Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"

"Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"

Item# 100033
"Value-priced compressor features low Amp 120V induction motor that starts easily in cold weather or with an extension cord. Oil-free pump design requires no maintenance and is reliable. Delivers up to 150 PSI for longer air tool run times. Includes 13-pc. accessory kit. Amps 10, CFM at 40 PSI 3.5, CFM at 90 PSI 2.6, Drain System Manual, Air Outlet Size in. 1/4, Air Tank Size gal. 6, Stage Single, Volts 120, Working Pressure PSI 120-150, Tank Type Pancake, Max. PSI 150, Motor Phases Single, Portable or Stationary Portable, Pump Oil-free, Drive Direct, HP 0.8. 0.8 HP running induction motor Low Amp 120V motor starts easily in cold weather or with extension cord 2.6 CFM @ 90 PSI allows for quick compressor recovery time per ISO1217 Durable oil-free pump for long life and no maintenance Stable 6-gallon pancake style tank has water drain valve and rubber feet Shroud, handle and console cover protects vital components and makes unit easier to carry 13-pc. accessory kit includes 1/4in. PVC 25-ft. hose with QC connectors, tire gauge, tire chuck, blow gun, 5-pc. kit with OSHA safety nozzle and 4 inflater adapters Motor has replaceable brushes for extended life 120 PSI cut-in pressure provides 30 PSI 'bonus air' before a 90 PSI tool becomes inoperable High-Flo air regulator and quick-connect couplers for less pressure drop Two regulated, factory installed air couplers to easily support two users Lightweight for portability Comfortable carry handle Convenient cord wrap"
Average Customer Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (74 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
72 of 74(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Review 1 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porter Cable 6 gal. pancake air compressor

,
March 22, 2014
By rc00957
from Nebraska
" I have not had it for a real long time but, so far it is better than expected. Fills SUV tires fast, and the tools that came with it are super. I didn't have to mess around shopping for the needed attachments. It is easy to move around. My wife can fill her own tires up in an emergency as well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Takes a beating and still works

,
February 5, 2014
By MM78
from Austin,Tx
" I have had one of these for years now. Ive worked in construction for 7 years and have had this compressor for 5 of them. Works amazing. Takes a beating in the back of the truck and sits out in the elements. Still works today as it did the day I bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice little compresser

,
February 4, 2014
By harryandlizzy
from huntsvlle, al
" I found this product to be very handy. Works wonderful rather you are using a small nail gun or impact wrench. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great portable machine

,
February 4, 2014
By inflatus
from Martinsville IN
" This compressor is lightweight and powerful. It handles most air tool needs for the home projects and DIY. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great compressor

,
February 4, 2014
By maple11
from OKC,OK
" I love this compressor. Lightweight, powerful enough for most small applications and affordable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little compressor

,
February 4, 2014
By Dan75044
from Garland, TX
" These little pancake compressors are great. No maintenance and wonderful for small jobs. They don't take up much space and fill the tank quickly. Great for small tasks like airing up tires, blowing off parts, etc. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item

,
April 25, 2013
By webbie22
from New Hampshire
" This air compresser works perfect for what I bought it for. I have had no problems at all with it and with the acessory kid that came with it, I didnt need to buy anything else. Great product that I would recogmend to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 gal.air compresure

,
April 24, 2013
By Dave157
from Waldorf MD.
" This air compresure has got tobe the best i have owned to date as a contractor i haved owned about every type there is, just did a new roof used this compresure with two nail guns worked great anybody looking for a tool that will do what they say it will do this is that tool.great price too ! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

solid compressor

,
April 23, 2013
By replacementman
from Raleigh, NC
" I had to replace my old compressor because of theft and have been happy with my purchase. My last unit was very loud and would be embarrasing to turn it on. The Porter Cable compressor is not as loud and works great. It also came with a accessory kit with hose and attachments which saved me from going back out to the store and spending more time and money getting the "other things" that you really need. I'm very happy with my purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PC Pancake compressor

,
October 15, 2012
By Cvette
from Illinois
" Bought this a s a birthday gift for my son. He is a projectholic and will use this in his home workshop. Received in no time, excellent packaging and exactly as described. Accessory kit is very adequate and a definite bonus. Impressed me enough that I will likely purchase one of these for myself. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon

,
May 15, 2012
By haroldh
from Lebanon, TN
" Great little compressor. Light and small enough to store just about anywhere. works like a champ with my air nailer/stapler. I can't find anything bad to say about it. If you are looking for one that is dependable and will last, this is the one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Little Compressor that Could

,
January 9, 2012
By Redbaron
from Tequesta, FL
" This compressor has been a great addition to my home garage equipment inventory. It is compact,, space efficient, quiet and yet has sufficient capacity to operate a wide variety of air tools. Tke unit's light weight make it easy to move around as well. I couldn't be more pleased. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor

,
June 13, 2011
By manyplans
from Kindred, ND
" Great product. This is my third smaller compressor, and it is the best. I have used it year around in all temperatures. It performs well even in sub-zero temps, unlike some oil models. It is fast, light weight, and seems very durable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Portable Compressor

,
March 21, 2011
By LuketheDuke
from 90 miles east Mlps
" The Porter pancake compressor goes everywhere on jobs sites. Has never failed to perform as expected. Great buy at Northern Tool. I shop there whenever I can, thanks for the great store. Wish we had one in our home town. Dave "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Compressor

,
March 14, 2011
By Larry95
from Houston, TX
" I bought this air compressor to use at the race track to air up the car tires. It does the job very well. It is very portable and is small enough to carry from car to car. So far it has been an excellent purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lame Duty Cycle

,
February 17, 2011
By Zorlack
from Fairfield, CT
" I tried using this compressor for a pair of 18 gauge staplers, after about two months it started to fail. The compressor would overheat, then the air seals open up a little bit, which in turn makes the compressor run longer.
I don't recommend this compressor for any type of daily use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

quiet, light, good price

,
January 15, 2011
By BEMS
from Boston, MA
" I'm surprised at how quiet this runs compared to a few others I've used. I mean, I wouldn't leave it in my living room, but you can easily have a conversation over it. It also has rubber feet which helps to dampen vibration and noise, as well as keep the unit from scuffing up whatever it is placed on (like that nice newly finished HW floor as you are using a finish nailer on the trim :))
It gets up to pressure quickly, and has been good for running some light nailers, filling tires, or using nozzle to clean things out with air.
It's quite light also, so it's a piece of cake to let the unit fill for a minute or two, then walk it over to fill some tires, or blow something out with compressed air.
It has a pressure regulator knob and two air outlets. Included hose as a very nice quality feel to it unlike many of the cheap hard plastic hoses out there. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied Customer

,
August 30, 2010
By FatMax
" I have owned and used my Porter Cable Pancake Compressor for several years on multiple jobsites. It is quiet but powerful, and operates without a hitch. I have used it on remote off grid job sites where it was powered by a 2.2 KW Yamaha Generator, and it performed without skipping a beat. What a treat it is to have a tool which is compact, quiet, and reliable. I have owned and used other Porter Cable power tools, and have confidence in the brand. FatMax "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pancake compressor

,
August 30, 2010
By smithers23
from Olympia WA
" If your looking for a portable air compressor that you can use for a variety of projects this is it. I have had mine for over a year and have used it numerous times and at numerous locations. I would highly recommend for the do it yourself-er who is on the move. Great product for the price "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Porter Cable Pancake Air Compressor Kit - 6-Gallon, Model# C2002-WK"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great home compressor

,
August 30, 2010
By tomkol
from North Kingstown, RI
" I've owned this model for a couple of years. I've used it on many home remodling projects as well as auto body work. While it wouldn't keep up with a crew of carpenters it is more than enough to keep up with one person. Low maintenance and durable. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.