Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.

Item# 100500
"This air die grinder/cutoff tool kit includes everything you need to do the job well. Application Die grinder. 1/4in. air die grinder 0-22,000 RPM with 5 CFM Two 3in. cutting wheels Five 1/8in. mounted grinding stones Five 1/4in. mounted grinding stones Safe guard Cutting wheel shank 2 collet hand wrench 5mm hand wrench Nipple 1/8in. & 1/4in. collets Mounted stone holder Blow-mold case"
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

,
January 1, 2016
By
from Northern, Wisconsin
Everything is in the case, but be prepared to purchase replacement bits and accessories because the ones they send wear out fast.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

die grinder

,
January 1, 2016
By
from minnesota
nice quality for the money. You could pay a lot more but I don't believe unless you are a professional using this all day yo8u can do better for the money.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tool

,
December 24, 2015
By
from Bellefonte,Pa
This tool sure has saved me a great deal of time. I would recommend this to anyone for sure if you need some short cuts. Northern tool company has lots of great looking tools at a very good price. If and when I need any tool I will check this company first. They have a great choice of tools that are hard to find at a fair price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than average "one size fits all" grinder

,
April 25, 2013
By
from Largo, Florida
If you're just getting into die grinding and you don't know what you need or much about it, this is a good starter set. Truth is, I die grind quite a bit and still use pieces of this. The grinder is adequate for most finishing tasks and lower end grinding requirements and it comes with an assortment of discs and dies. This is a great starter pack at a good price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

portable toolkits

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Tampa, FL
Kumon man, everybody should have 2 of these @ this price-when it's sale priced-watch*
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Die Grinder

,
January 9, 2012
By
from Colorado
Do not really use a die grinder a whole lot, but for the accessories including the cut-off wheels etc... this was a great deal. Seems to me that the grinding stones do not last as long as expected. Then again I do not use a die grinder a whole lot....
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

,
October 17, 2011
By
from Maine
This tool represents a great value for the do-it-yourselfer. Rather than having to buy a grinder and a cutoff tool separately (either of which costs more than this kit), this allows you to have 2 tools in 1. In addition, most cutoff tools require a lot more CFM than this tool does, which makes it a more realistic choice for the home project user. Well worth the money.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

POWERFUL TOOL

,
November 17, 2010
By
from WAITSBURG,WA
I bought this kit to do the heavy duty work my Dremel couldn't. I find myself using it for far more often than I thought I would. Can't go wrong with the $$ either.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value !!

,
August 28, 2009
By
from North Carolina
I've used it several times for grinding engine parts, works great.!
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit - 22-Pc.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothern Air Die Grinder Cutoff Tool Kit .

,
July 22, 2009
By
from Perryville
Just what I have been looking for at just the right price . Good Multifunctional tool and can be used in a variety of ways and applications . I see no problems .
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.