Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.

Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.

Item# 100807
The Klutch 3/8in. Adjustable Head Air Impact Wrench is engineered to deliver maximum quality, durability and performance. Klutch technology offers advantages such as tuned exhaust to keep noise levels to a minimum, lightweight composite housing for exceptional comfort and control, and patented adjustable head designed to change the working angles quickly without additional tools, all contributing to better efficiency and productivity. Speed - No Load RPM 180, Max. Torque ft.-lbs. 50, Operating PSI 90, Inlet Size in. 1/4, Noise Level dB 90, Tool Length in. 10.23, Case Included No, Tool Weight lbs. 2.86, Average Air Consumption CFM 5, Min. Hose Size in. 3/8, Drive in. 3/8. Aluminum alloy handle Adjustable head rotates 30 up and down to provide easier operation in difficult areas Ergonomic and lightweight design reduces fatigue For consumer use only not for commercial use
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Review 1 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked good for a few months of very light work...

,
June 20, 2013
By BillPatriot
from Tampa, FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"After that, the head locking mechanism popped off while I was underneath my car, I reassembled it, then a few weeks later the entire head assembly just fell apart while I was removing my rear caliper. I could not find any of the pieces that held it together on the ground or in my tool box. It worked nice before that, the head adjustment came in handy several times.
Gonna try and either return it or get parts for it today, as I need it for tomorrow again.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets in there where regular air ratchets can't

,
April 26, 2013
By zombieprepared
from Largo, Florida
"I love the pivoting head feature! There's so many times where I can get into a spot with a small pivot ratchet or a wrench but my regular air ratchets won't hit. This fixes the problem by filling the gap between pivot head ratchet and air tool. Comfortable to hold. Easy to get where you want it to go. I use this almost every week now."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Air Ratchet but could be better

,
October 15, 2012
By Brandon232
from Western Maryland
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I am on my second Klutch Adjustable Ratchet. The mechanism to lock the head position on my first ratchet stopped working after only 3 months. This rendered the tool basically useless. I sent it back and got a replacement and am still using it a month later. I am unimpressed with the overall look (fit/finish) of the air ratchet but it does work quite well in some situations. Its quite bulky, and a bit cumbersome but it is very useful on certain fasteners. Overall its a great tool for a second or specialty air ratchet but I would reccommend having another, higher quality air ratchet as your primary."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch Flex Head Air Ratchet

,
October 19, 2011
By mpcruiser
from Winchester, TN
"I bought two (2) of these for both mfg. (OEM Auto. Vendor Co.) fab. projects & home use (I build Hybrid Rock Crawlers @ home), they have have worked flawlessly & especially in the Rock Crawler build / modification working in tight area. I would definitely recommend this to anyone to use either @ home or professionally...."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Useful tool with some drawbacks

,
October 12, 2011
By Comanche2
from Kalamazoo, MI
"I purchased this tool with the intent of using it for tight quarters on auto repair jobs. For that purpose it works well, but lacks some finesse.
Positives: It does reach fasteners that your typical air ratchet would not.
Negatives: It does require a large compressor, as my medium size compressor doesn't seem to put out enough air to reach the specified torque. Fit and form is definitely not up to the highest standards, as it is a little "bulky" rather than streamlined. The owner's manual is of the cheap photocopied type.
Conclusion: I would purchase this ratchet again, or anything else from Klutch, but don't expect a world-class tool. A little fine-tuning by the manufacturer would make this an even better tool. As it is now, it is very helpful and quite handy, and allows a person to be able to reach quite a few fasteners that you would normally have to access with hand tools only.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Ratchet

,
March 15, 2011
By Garydlh
"Air ratchets work very well in tight areas where there is restricted space for working. This is my second air ratchet but the first with an adjustable head and it works flawlessly. The ability to angle the head has helped in many situations where a non angleable ratchet wouldn't have worked. It is a time saver and makes hard to work on projects very easy . If your thinking of buying an air ratchet the adjustable head this is the one you want."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tool

,
March 15, 2011
By sami
from atlanta ga
"i am a pro tech, i really like it .. no heavy and it is made by klutch"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for awkward positions

,
March 14, 2011
By gordie1465
from Dallas ,Texas
"Great ratchet for tight spaces and weird angles. Has great power for removing stubborn bolts and nuts ! Friend helped me remove engine and used the ratchet and liked it ,saying he needs to get one like this."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adjustable Ratchet Wrench

,
November 16, 2010
By blkgolfer1
from Knoxville, TN
"I bought this product to do an engine removal and rebuild on an 03 Dodge Intrepid. This is one of the best items I ever purchased from Northern Tool. The close quarters under the hood made this an invaluable asset in getting at those hard to reach nuts and bolts. It has plenty of torque and made this job so much easier and faster that I will be using it on all my hard jobs and the easy ones as well. My neighbor came over at one point to ask me something and noticed the wrench and the uniqueness of it. He says he is going right out to get one too. The only bad thing about this unit is that they did not design and sell it years ago!! Well done to the engineers and mechanics that built this item."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Klutch Adjustable Head Air Ratchet Wrench - 3/8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Klutch adjustable head air ratchet

,
June 5, 2010
By JmayVT
from Southern Vermont
"Air ratchets work well in tight areas where there is restricted movement for removing nuts and bolts. This was the first air ratchet I've used with the adjustable head and it works flawlessly. The ability to angle the head has helped in many situations where a non angleable ratchet wouldn't have worked. It has saved me alot of time and frustion with a couple of projects. If your thinking of buying an air ratchet the adjustable head model is the way to go."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.