Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"

"Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"

Item# 101609
"This Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator produces up to 3000 watts to power your furnace, fridge, microwave, most 13,500 BTU RV AC units, and more. Plus, it is ultra quiet with a 49dB noise level @ 1/4 load - quieter than normal conversation. Surge Watts 3,000, Start Type Electric, recoil, Engine GX200, Engine Displacement cc 196, Rated Watts 2,800, Receptacles qty. 3, Fuel Capacity gal. 3.51, Fuel Type Gasoline, Low Oil Shutdown Yes, Noise Level dB 49 @ 1/4 load, Run Time 20 hrs. @ 1/4 load 7 1/4 hrs. @ rated load, Dimensions L x W x H in. 25.8 x 18.9 x 22.4, Parallel Ready Yes. 3000 Watts 25A of Honda inverter 120V AC power Advanced inverter technology provides reliable power to computers and other sensitive equipment Ultra quiet 49dB noise level @ 1/4 load quieter than normal conversation CARB compliant can be sold in all 50 states"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Review 1 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Quiet

,
November 18, 2014
By DHoleman
from Danville, CA
"The generator is super quiet and starts easily. Do note that you need to add oil before firing it up. Also the starter battery is not connected during shipment so you can't use that until you open it up and wire it up. It's at that point I recomment you connect a pigtail for a battery charger so you can easily recharge the battery without having to remove the cover."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda 3000

,
February 5, 2014
By happycamperbob
from Sheridan, Ar
"I bought generator primarily to run AC on 31 ft travel trailer and it does a superb job. I leave the unit in truck bed and you can barely hear it running from camper. It has plenty of power to run AC plus satellite dish, TV and microwave. It is also very conservative on fuel. I also plan to use it on my Party Hut party barge to run refrigerator, fans and other appliances. I also use it at home for lighting and satellite dish/TV during short power outages since it is much easier to set up than my 13 KW Tri-fuel generator.
I would definitely recommend this generator.
Only negative is weight. At approximately 130 pounds it is a little heavy for one person to load and unload into a truck bed. A remote starter would also be handy for RV use. Definitely recommend the wheel package as well.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+19points
36out of 53found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great generator

,
February 4, 2014
By JRP1
from Coos Bay, OR.
"This is a fantastic generator. It has plenty of power to run your RV air conditioner. I use mine for everything."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent generator for an RV

,
February 4, 2014
By 43John
from Central Texas
"I use this generator primarily for electrical power in an RV. It provides all the power needed to run one AC (not 2 like some larger 5th wheel RV's have) plus a microwave, tv, lighting, and small appliances all at the same time. The inverter feature provides a smooth AC current, so computers, televisions, and sensitive electronics operate normally.
In my opinion, whether it is generators, ATV's, cars, lawn equipment, ect. There is HONDA and then there is everything else. Honda only makes top-tier products, and this generator is no exception. It is extremely quiet, one of the best features of this unit. You can keep it close to the RV and it will not disturb you with noise at all.
It is not a worksite/construction type generator, so it would not be optimum for that application.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+13points
24out of 35found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet

,
February 4, 2014
By Brick08
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
"This is an excellent generator. Very quiet. Smooth. Honda reliability. It is quite heavy--after a few lifts and moves you will want to get the wheel system. Overall: high quality, dependable and quiet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator

,
February 4, 2014
By Wellhead
from Greenville, KY
"I purchased this generator for portable power on the jobsite. I am very impressed with the easy starting and how quiet this unit is. The weight is not a concern as it is easily handled by two people. We have not had a opportunity to use this generator on the job yet, but I feel sure that it will more than handle or power demands. As with all Honda products I have purchased, this unit is well constructed and I would reccommend it to anyone needing portable power."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome generator

,
April 23, 2013
By Rocky101
from Libby,Montana
"I bought this generator for my Travel Trailer hopeing thay it would power everything I had in my trailer,plus be quite and run long on a tank of fuel. Wow I was amazed first time camping it was quite and ran over 12 hours on a tank of fuel. Very Happy!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+33points
33out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

honda 3000

,
April 23, 2013
By dvorick
from elgin, sc
"The Honda 3000 is a great generator. its auto load is great and the quietness of it is amazing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
20out of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Honda EU3000is Inverter Generator - 3000 Surge Watts, 2800 Rated Watts, CARB Compliant, Model# EU3000IS1A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honda EU3000 is Generator

,
April 23, 2013
By weasel63
from Idaho
"I have a 5th Wheel Trailer and we mostly dry camp.The Honda EU3000is, is an excellent generator and super quiet! I built a carrier and leave it mounted on the trailer. I installed a remote starter kit and can start it from inside the trailer. I would recommend this generator for anyone who is looking for more than 2000 Watts and a super quiet generator."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+31points
37out of 43found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.