Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity

Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity

Item# 103181
The Northern Industrial adjustable gantry crane is ideal for shops where level lifting is essential. Gantry crane is NOT to be moved while loaded. Trolley and hoist not included. I-Beam Length ft. 86 5/8, Load Capacity lbs. 2,000, I-Beam to Ground in. 94 1/2-141 3/4, I-Beam H x W 4 3/4 x 1/4, Crane L x W in. 94 1/2 x 47 1/4, Flange Width in. 2 27/32. All-steel construction Adjusts from 8ft. 3.5in. to 12ft. 8in.H to accommodate low roofs or overhead beams 7ft. 10in. wide between vertical beams Ideal for maintenance, manufacturing, repairs, and other material-handling tasks Can go where forklifts often can't Lighter weight means that the unit works well where there may be floor capacity restrictions Quick disassembly and assembly for easy transport within a job site or from site to site Super strong 5' swivel casters easily moving unit Do not move while loaded
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Crane

,
July 22, 2013
By npc64
from Michigan
"Went together in less than an hour. Although the instructions were not written very well and should have had a detail on the lift mechanism I figured it out from some pictures online. Works great for what we use it for with a chain hoist attached."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Tool for the Job

,
April 23, 2013
By Safe8989
from Tampa, Florida
"The Gantry's assembly was straight forward and went together quickly. It is the right size for loading into vehicles and takes everything I can throw at it."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product-Worthless Directions

,
December 8, 2012
By northGA
from GA
"Nothing wrong with the crane although fasteners should be upgraded to resist rust during long exposure to salt air...there were several fasteners with surface rust.
My compliant involves the absolutely worthless directions. The writer did not have a good command of technical English and the single line drawing lacked detail and clairity. In addition to a better line drawing of the entire crane, there should have been a detailed drawing of the mechanism for raising and lowering the vertical supports. NT, you can do better.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
July 14, 2009
By uniquefarm41
from Mineral Wells, TX
"I purchested this product several mounths ago and found it to work quite well. It was easey to put together and has worked well with heavy loads and light ones.
It is easy to move around the shop.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gantry Crane

,
November 19, 2008
By Khite100
from Villa Rica, GA
"Excellent product for the price. Works great for what we use it for. I would recommend this item to anyone in the market."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Gantry Crane 2000lb capacity

,
November 18, 2008
By Jack01
from Tennessee
"This product was very easy to assemble. Very easy to work with and is very stable and solidly built. Wheels move easily and adjustments to height are easy to make. Overall this gantry crane has many uses. I use it a lot to remove the hard top from my Jeep Wrangler. Makes it a one man operation."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Adjustable Gantry Crane - 2,000-Lb. Capacity
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gantry Crane 2000 lb

,
August 11, 2008
By Tomok
from Iowa
"Very good value, rugged should last forever. I priced the material to build one similar it would be more than double. I use it for a frieght elevator to the basement. I am very satisfied."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.