Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15

Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15

Item# 103870
All-steel frame features a quick-detach for easy installation, and is powder coated to resist corrosion. Ideal for farming, hunting, landscaping or grounds maintenance. 12V battery wiring kit allows easy on/off control from driver's seat. Adjustable flow gate controls amount of material being spread. Includes all hardware for installation and use. Volts 12, Hopper Material Polymer, Walk or Pull Pull, Spread-able Material Game feed, fertilizer, seed, Spreader Type Broadcast, Spreading Width ft. 8-20. Versatile, durable 15-gallon polymer hopper mounts right to the back of your ATV Multipurpose design lets you broadcast seed, fertilizer or game feed not for use with sand, salt or cinder Adjustable shut-off gate regulates amount dispersed Easy mount/dismount, quick-detach mounting bracket Rugged polymer hopper steel frame and components Powder-coat finish Heavy-duty design
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Review 1 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV Spreader

,
October 14, 2012
By Anonymous
from OKC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I'm impressed,with the atv speader i purchased. I spread 2000 lbs of winter wheat,a 1000 lbs of fertilizer,and it did'nt miss a beat.My feilds look awesome.Really looking forward to deer season now."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Got the job done

,
October 9, 2012
By easyed
from Okmulgee, Oklahoma 74447
"This summer all seven of the ponds on our cattle farm were almost dried up. Got dozer and track hoe to dig them out.
My 15 gallon ATV spreader went to work spreading
seed: Fescue, rye, clover on all the dams. Then
we came back and spread triple 13 granular fertilize
over the seed. Did a great job. No problems. Bolted
right up to the ATV 12 volt system.
Would like to have a multi speed control for broader
spread and perhaps some recomendations for a
setting from the company for the various seeds and
fertilizers. Had to experiment but it worked well.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
8out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

hopper

,
July 13, 2009
By renfrom
"Even after the unit was mounted on the 4-wheeler rack, it was still very flimsy. I rebuilt the mounting brackets to make it much more sturdy, plus made it a quick detach assembly so it is much easier to put on the rack."
-6points
7out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Speader Prolems

,
October 8, 2008
By General
from Missouri
"This spreader mounted on the rear frame of my ATV and with the weight of the material tipped down the spreader at angle which dispersed the material downward not outward at the distance expected. It also blocked very easily with almost any clump. This made for a problem to clear with 50-100 lbs of material in the hopper. Used one very long weekend and it already started to corrode. Would not recommend."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

ATV Spreader

,
April 21, 2008
By dooley
from Burlington WI
"Didn't mount right up to my Polaris Sportsman. I welded up a custom mount.
Used it to spread salt on the driveway. Worked great! Flow gate handle could be designed better. I also put side deflecters on to control width.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

,
April 15, 2008
By deskeet
from Pleasant Hope, MO
"The spreader was easy to assemble and worked as advertised. I used it to spread pelletized lime on my wildlife food plots. The only dislike was that there was no way to adjust the spread width, other than that its a great spreader."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buyers ATV Spreader

,
January 16, 2008
By sprint21
from Germantown, NY
"The spreader was very easy and quick to install. It works well. The only drawback is that it uses the sand up very quickly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

ATV spreader

,
January 14, 2008
By weedterminator
from Wallace, Idaho
"We use it to spread fertilizer and seed. It's ease of use makes it an ideal addition to our equipment loan out program to local landowners."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great!

,
October 30, 2007
By tme1369
from Vicksburg, MS
"Works great! We used at the deer camp to fertilize and seed our food plots. Was so much easier than a handheld spreader. Broadcast the seed and fertilizer both over a wider area. Really slung it out there! We used one in the past that didn't have enough support on the bucket holding the seed and the weight of the seed was too much so we would have to bunge cord it to give it more support. This seeder was designed different and had a metal band around the seed bucket which gives it much more support than one we previously used. Main thing is if using to fertilize be sure and wash out good and spray with wd40 or some type of good oil lubricant to keep metal parts from rusting. Awesome product and would recommend to anyone who owns a four wheeler and needs to plant !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

ATV SPREDDER

,
July 14, 2007
By leverb
from Lincoln Nebraska
"The spredder mount was built for a steel rack and didn't fit well with a composit rack . The ajustment rod for the flow not very good deal should have a cable can not have on or use with sprayer on atv. Will get better with practice."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super time saver!!

,
July 9, 2007
By farmgirl
from Beaver, PA
"This spreader is priceless when it comes to saving time. I use it to fertilize & seed our pastures that are too steep or too small to manuever the large tractor in. Prior to buying the spreader, we had to do them with hand spreaders while walking.
With the the various adjustments for seed or fertilizer flow & the easy on-off hook-up to the atv it is a one-man operation, plus in the winter, it doubles as a salt-spreader for the driveway & access roads on the property. I get exactly the amount I want broadcast at a good distance with even coverage."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buyers 12 Volt ATV Spreader - 15-Gallon Capacity, Model# ATVS15
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

polaris mounting

,
November 16, 2006
By cookie
from Minneapolis Mn
"because of the rack on the rear of my wheeler i had to modify the mounting braket for it to sit parralel to the ground. otherwise it works fantastic"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.