Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232

Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232

Item# 103947
This Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade lets you enjoy the benefits of a wood-burning fireplace without smoke or mess. No costly remodeling is necessary - plug this fireplace into any standard 120 Volt outlet. The natural-looking flame with 3D log flame motion effect creates a cozy ambiance. Choose from two heat levels for up to 5115 BTU of warmth. The handsome multicolor stone facade enhances any decor. Blower Included Yes, BTU Output 5,115, Color Multicolor, Dimensions L x W x H in. 40 1/4 x 11 x 41, Heat Settings 2, Log Set Included Yes, Mantel Color Gray, Power Cord ft. 6, Product Style Mantle, Thermostat Included Yes, Volts 120, Watts 750, 1,500. Multicolor stone facade Polystone mantle Features 3D log flame motion effect Heater has two selectable levels and a thermal cutoff Plugs into any 120V outlet Includes thermal cutoff CSA approved
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Review 1 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful~!

,
February 4, 2014
By DGlass
from Round Rock, TX
"We purchased this over a year ago mostly to add ambiance and decor to a blank wall in our rather large master bedroom. It turns out that it's a pretty decent auxilliary heater, too. The appearance much is better than I expected. I do find the light shining on the back and side walls a bit annoying. It is possible to block most of the light-leakage but it seems it should have been fixed in the designing stage. The fact that it is "poly-resin" is irrelevant because it feels and looks more like stone. It is very hard and quite heavy!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty but not realistic looking

,
January 10, 2014
By Comfortable
from Allentown, PA
"Ordered on Sunday received Thursday. Purchased for supplemental heating of small basement TV room. Was looking for something prettier than just the portable space heater. Functions well and looks nice, but if you are looking for realistic flame or stone appearance this doesn't have it. The flame light also is seen flickering on wall at sides of unit (not a wanted feature). Also if you have concern about 'hot to touch', the vent at bottom where heat is blown out gets VERY HOT to touch. Overall it serves my purpose."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way !!

,
January 2, 2014
By Flame
from Philly
"Well, talk about pleasant surprises....this polystone fireplace is sweeter than the photo's on the net can portray. It's definitely a conversation piece in our newly remodeled dining room. It's smaller size works perfectly in the room where auxiliary heat in winter is mandatory and this fireplace does not disappoint in the heat department either. The faux flame is soothing and cozy. It's been a cold winter up North this season and we've put our fireplace to the test. We're tickled with our decision!!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customer!

,
November 1, 2013
By Surayya
from South Bend, IN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We ordered our fireplace about a month ago and we have been using ever since. It's perfect right now with this in between weather, when you don't want to turn the furnace on. It not only heats up the house well but looks amazing. It blends in well because of the natural color. I have little ones and they love to lay in front of it and get warm. I'd recommend this to everyone who is looking for an electric fireplace! It's a nice bang for your buck. Also the delivery guy unloaded it and put in my house free of charge."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST LOVE IT

,
September 17, 2013
By mayra
from fort myers, florida
"While i've had the this fireplace for a year or so now, I just love it each and everytime!!!! Although on the West coast of Florida, we do get some chilly nights....but, since you can use the fireplace with just the effect and not the heating element I use it A LOT.
Highly recommend it...am thinking of getting a second one for the bedroom.
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

,
January 6, 2013
By Anonymous
from Pikeville,KY
"I ordered this online and drove 2 hrs to my nearest store to pick this up.. I was not disappointed at all.. Looked better than picture online..Thinking of ordering aother one for my bedroom..."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but.......

,
October 17, 2011
By xtremevette
from Murfreesboro, TN
"I bought mine last year around this time. Had it shipped to my Northern Store which was about a mile up the road. It is heavy and takes really 2 people to load and unload this. I thought I might be able to lay it flat down on the roof of my car and tie it down, being I am literally only a mile up the road. That really can't happen. I got lucky and one of the northern workers had a truck and brought it to my place. I gave him a tip for helping me out of a jam.
As far as the piece goes...mine when i unboxed it shocked me. The top and bottom "white" parts were an ugly pastel green color. Being it took such work to get it home, I just went out and bought some black paint and painted it that night...no biggie but definitely worth the mention."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

electric fireplace

,
December 15, 2010
By cnmcr3
from Tennessee
"Very nice. Thought it would be alittle larger than it is. Overall very nice for the price. Fast shipping. Arrived in excellect condition!! Thank you Northern Tools!!!!!!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

polystone electric fireplace

,
November 11, 2010
By stacerino79
from Spring Hill, FL
"WOW !!!I had seen this fireplace 2 years ago in a northern tool catalog, but was told it was no longer avail. recently got a new catalog & to my surprise it was restocked & $50.00 pricecut online. AWESOME!!! I ordered this electric fireplace from northerntool.com, shipped to the store in 1 weeks time. Got it home, unpacked & plugged it in.
BEAUTIFUL stone surrounding, great 3d flame & the heat...WHOA !!!
I LOVE THIS :)"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electric Fireplace with Mantel and Multicolor Stone Facade - 5115 BTU, Model# POLY-0232
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Mantle/Fireplace

,
November 3, 2009
By HappyCamperAL
from Pell City AL
"Ease- Unpack, Plug-in, Use. Very nice mantle/fireplace for the money. I have a combo kitchen/living-room and on low setting this heater keeps the room very comfortable. I really like the adjustable 3-D log flame ( GREAT FEATURE )"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.