Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red

S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red

Item# 104081
Super durable polymer shield mounts quickly to the front of your plow blade. Shield surface cuts through and directs snow more efficiently, reducing plow time. For use on plows up to 8ft. Kit includes plow shield, mounting hardware and sealant. U.S.A. Cover Type For plows up to 8 ft., Material Type Polymer, Dimensions L x H in. 96 x 28, Color Red. Hardware 9 1/4in. x 3/4in. carriage bolts 9 1/4in. zinc elastic lock nuts
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (6 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Review 1 for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buyers Snow Shield and Snow deflector

,
February 22, 2010
By homepro55
from Eagle River WI (snow belt)
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I purchased my first snow shield in 2008. It lasted till Nov 2009. I did buy another in Nov 2009. The snow doesn't stick to this stuff. I put this on my 16 yr old western plow blade. This is a great product. I did do some modifications to the second shield. I had snow getting behind the edges. This I fixed by installing a channel made with two pieces of flat galv. steel. The first piece is narrow at 3/4".This was the thickness of the shield. The second was 1 1/4" wide. Placed over the first pc. This created a sleeve to slide the shield into. This was simple to apply and I expect this to last five yrs. I also installed the Buyers snow deflector. Another great product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

smart buy

,
January 13, 2009
By tom34
from Fond Du Lac WI
"I bought this product in november of 08.A friend and I installed it in about maybe an hour. Sence we installed it i have cutted my plow time in half on all of my accounts. Now we are running the poly on all 10 of our trucks."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

snowplow shield

,
December 2, 2008
By moneymaker
from battle creek, mi.
"works excellent, installed easily by myself, would definitely recommend this to anyone who has a snowplow, no more snow sticking to the blade."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The buyers snowplow shield works

,
January 18, 2008
By Indymike
from Northwest Indiana
"I purchased this product to cover up my rusted plow face and stop snow from sticking to it. Now I have a good looking plow and the snow rolls right off.
I recommend having a friend help with installation it goes smooth with a little help.
All you need is a few hand tools, caulking gun, drill, and bit for installation.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

,
January 17, 2008
By oakwood40
from Western New York
"My plow was getting very rusty,,and paint does not stay on long..
Made it look new,,I used 1/8 rivets with 1/4 heads all the way around to
give it a tight fit...wanted to shrink when it was out in the cold...
Other wise did a great jop on covering the blade up..
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for S.A.M. Snowplow Shield - Red
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Plowing

,
March 8, 2007
By Manager
from Escanaba, Mi
"This product was very easy to install without any special tools. I was pleased to find a product that came with all of the installation materials needed to install. After installing the Snowplow shield I found that it actually takes less time to plow and the best part is that the wet, heavy, sticky snow does not stick to the plow shield. This is a great product and I have recommended it to some of my friends that do plowing for a living."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.