Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"

"Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"

Item# 1051
"Gear-type, heavy-duty hydraulic pump is designed for PTO drive operation on tractors of all sizes. No additional gearing is required. These pumps feature self-adjusting wear plates that seal off leakage and offset any wear or expansion that may occur during the life of the pump. High tensile aluminum housing, minimum gear clearance, cast iron endplates. Internal splined shafts go all the way through and are supported on both sides by roller bearings. All models have a #16 SAE inlet port and two #12 SAE outlet ports. Include #12 SAE to 3/4in. NPTF female adapter. Reservoir size should at least be as large as the output of the pump. Shaft Diameter in. 1 3/8, Shaft Type Spline 6-tooth, Weight lbs. 36, Material Aluminum, cast iron, Max. PSI 2,000, GPM 11.4, Rotations Per Minute 540. GPM 11.4 RPM 540 Diameter/Spline 1 3/8in. / 6-Spline"
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Review 1 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
September 17, 2013
By maxday
from Placerville, Ca.
"bought this for a hydraulic backhoe project for our tractor: works really well, and the location of ports was good. easy to mount up and use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pump

,
October 17, 2011
By mikepe
from vermont
"I have used this pump for about 5 years and i dont even know how many cords of wood and work perfectly i never have a problem with it but for a lob splitter i think i would go with a 2 stage off a small motor for the amount of fuel it will burn"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doc

,
October 17, 2011
By DocMike
from Bellevue, Texas
"Ordered this and used by young man in Ag Mechanics to build a backhoe for my 8N tractor. Works like champ, easy to hook up and use. No leaking at max power output."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hydralic pump

,
March 16, 2009
By sheepherder
from Northern Wyoming
"Was a replacement for a 3 point backhoe attachment. Works better than the original pump. Made a new machine out of it. It was actually cheaper buying this pump than replacement parts for the old one. Performance is excellent! Would highly recommend these gear drive pumps. Thanks Northern!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable Solid Pump

,
March 16, 2009
By HardToPlease
from Atlanta, GA
"I bought the pump to use on a back-hoe I purchased a year ago. The pump that came with the back-hoe did not have the capacity to do what I needed. This pump has the capacity to do more than what I need. It was very easy to hook up and it is bullet proof. Very solidly built, I have a John Deere 40 plus horse power tractor that matches up nicely with this pump. The cost was cheaper than any place else I looked. I would highly reccomend this pump to anyone. No need to buy the extended warranty; I am sure this pump will outlast my back-hoe."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HYDRAULIC PUMP

,
April 15, 2008
By leon55
from ALABAMA
"THIS PUMP WAS AN EXCELLENT PUMP FOR THE BACKHOE THAT I HAD
BOUGHT FOR MY TRACTOR. IT WAS EASY TO INSTALL AND WAS BUILT
VERY SOLID. I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PUMP AND I WOULD BUY
ANOTHER ONE IF I NEEDED TOO.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Prince Hydraulic PTO Tractor Pump - 11.4 GPM, Model# HC-PTO-2A"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

pto hydraulic pump

,
March 7, 2007
By dlplost
from Corning, NY
"We bought this pump to run our wood splitter. Wood splitter is about 20 years old with a 4" dia cylinder, and has always been run off of an internal pump on one tractor. But sometimes we need the tractor for other things at the same time. So we got this pto pump so that we can run the splitter off of any tractor with a pto instead of just that one with the internal pump.
Absolutely excelent pump. It Took less than an hour to change the wood splitter to run off of this pump, and now we can run it on any tractor that isn't buisy doing something else. We started using it on the back of a Ford 8N which runs it fine, and now We've actually been running it on the back of an old JD MC bull dozer. Gives a very fast cycle time even with a 4"x24" cylinder. Removal or instalaton on the back of any tractor only takes one person and about 30 seconds
Excelent product and is out producing a 7hp splitter with one of those high/low pumps."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.