Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035

Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035

Item# 1057
The Concentric/Haldex 2-stage pump can give you faster cycle times and higher possible pressure with a small engine. Excellent for use on log splitters. 85 efficient. Max. PSI 3,000, Rotations Per Minute 4,000, Shaft Diameter in. 5/8, GPM 22, Material Cast iron, Weight lbs. 22, Stage 2, Usage Open center hydraulic systems, Shaft Type 1 7/8in. long, straight keyed. GPM 22 Shaft 1 7/8in. Inlet 1 3/16in. Outlet 1in. NPT 2-bolt mount
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Review 1 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump

,
February 5, 2014
By jafff
from New Mexico
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I powered this pump with an engine from a 1974 Toyota Corolla.
It has the volume to run a 5" cylinder with a 24" stroke and the power to split the hardest wood around, year after year.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent pump

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Ontario
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"since i went with the biggest i was expecting the best also. I have hooked this unit up and i am satisfied above and beyond all my expectations. I am very pleased with the performance of this unit and don't see any reason why should buy any other brand at higher prices. i was also able to build a mount for a vertical shaft motor."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brand new pump seized

,
October 31, 2012
By Boogieman142
from Fort Covington, NY
"Had purchased this for my log splitter I was building. Did not complete it until after the warranty ran out. It didn't even split 1 piece of wood when it seized. Called northerntool and was told nothing they can do. I bought the pump because I wanted to support USA jobs and was hoping it was a better pump, turns out not, maybee I should have bought a Chinese one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-14points
8out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pump!

,
February 22, 2010
By loggerman
from Uxbridge,ma
"i use this pump on my homemade splitter with a 13hp honda motor 5.5 inch piston with a 2 inch rod and a 4 way splitting wedge, i have yet to find a log i couldnt 4 way split. real nice pump with this kind of a setup."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump For High Production Log Splitter

,
June 15, 2009
By highsierralogger
from Northern Nevada
"I use this Pump on my Log Splitter With a 13HP Honda, 5" Cyl, and 4-way Wedge. This makes for a very fast & Powerful setup. I Highly Recommend This Pump For Your Log Splitter Above 11HP."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOME MADE LOG SPLITTER

,
November 20, 2008
By RPGEFF
from IL
"USED THIS PUMP ON MY HOME MADE LOG SPLITTER POWERED BY 21 HP BRIGGS. CYLINDER IS 2IN ROD 5IN CASE WORKS VERY WELL NO PROBLEMS"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

22 gpm haldex pump

,
November 17, 2008
By woodsplitterman
from Indiana
"Really loved the product. Built my own splitter using an 18h.p. briggs motor and a 5" cylinder. With this motor and pump combo it splits the biggest pieces with no problem. Easy to install and seems to be of the highest quality for the money."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haldex 2-Stage Pump

,
August 11, 2008
By woodpigs
from Lake Tahoe, NV.
"This is a smooth running pump. Made my log splitter twice as fast."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.