Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"

"Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"

Item# 1057
"The Concentric/Haldex 2-stage pump can give you faster cycle times and higher possible pressure with a small engine. Excellent for use on log splitters. 85 efficient. Max. PSI 3,000, Rotations Per Minute 4,000, Shaft Diameter in. 5/8, GPM 22, Material Cast iron, Weight lbs. 22, Stage 2, Usage Open center hydraulic systems, Shaft Type 1 7/8in. long, straight keyed. GPM 22 Shaft 1 7/8in. Inlet 1 3/16in. Outlet 1in. NPT 2-bolt mount"
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Review 1 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump

,
February 5, 2014
By jafff
from New Mexico
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I powered this pump with an engine from a 1974 Toyota Corolla.
It has the volume to run a 5" cylinder with a 24" stroke and the power to split the hardest wood around, year after year.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent pump

,
April 23, 2013
By Anonymous
from Ontario
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" since i went with the biggest i was expecting the best also. I have hooked this unit up and i am satisfied above and beyond all my expectations. I am very pleased with the performance of this unit and don't see any reason why should buy any other brand at higher prices. i was also able to build a mount for a vertical shaft motor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Brand new pump seized

,
October 31, 2012
By Boogieman142
from Fort Covington, NY
" Had purchased this for my log splitter I was building. Did not complete it until after the warranty ran out. It didn't even split 1 piece of wood when it seized. Called northerntool and was told nothing they can do. I bought the pump because I wanted to support USA jobs and was hoping it was a better pump, turns out not, maybee I should have bought a Chinese one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-15points
9out of 33found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pump!

,
February 22, 2010
By loggerman
from Uxbridge,ma
" i use this pump on my homemade splitter with a 13hp honda motor 5.5 inch piston with a 2 inch rod and a 4 way splitting wedge, i have yet to find a log i couldnt 4 way split. real nice pump with this kind of a setup. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump For High Production Log Splitter

,
June 15, 2009
By highsierralogger
from Northern Nevada
" I use this Pump on my Log Splitter With a 13HP Honda, 5" Cyl, and 4-way Wedge. This makes for a very fast & Powerful setup. I Highly Recommend This Pump For Your Log Splitter Above 11HP. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOME MADE LOG SPLITTER

,
November 20, 2008
By RPGEFF
from IL
" USED THIS PUMP ON MY HOME MADE LOG SPLITTER POWERED BY 21 HP BRIGGS. CYLINDER IS 2IN ROD 5IN CASE WORKS VERY WELL NO PROBLEMS "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

22 gpm haldex pump

,
November 17, 2008
By woodsplitterman
from Indiana
" Really loved the product. Built my own splitter using an 18h.p. briggs motor and a 5" cylinder. With this motor and pump combo it splits the biggest pieces with no problem. Easy to install and seems to be of the highest quality for the money. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Concentric/Haldex Hydraulic Pump - 22 GPM, 2-Stage, Model# 1080035"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Haldex 2-Stage Pump

,
August 11, 2008
By woodpigs
from Lake Tahoe, NV.
" This is a smooth running pump. Made my log splitter twice as fast. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.