Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627

NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627

Item# 10627
This NorthStar Freshwater Pump powerful, compact and efficient. Carbon ceramic mechanical seal resists wear and heat. Cast iron impeller and volute are super strong and wear resistant. 2in. inlet and outlet. Easy mounting. Pump Only. Discharge Port in. 2, Pump Housing Aluminum, Max. Total Head ft. 164, Dimensions L x W x H in. 16 x 12 x 18, Solid Handling in. 1/8, Impeller Shaft Cast iron, HP 5 1/2, Volute Cast iron, Max. Suction Lift ft. 26, Flow GPH 7,920, Seals Carbon ceramic, Suction Port in. 2, Self-Priming Yes. Recommended Engine Gasoline 5 or 7.5 HP Electric 4 or 5.5 HP Engine Speed Gasoline 3600 to 4000 RPM Electric 3600 to 4000 RPM Belt driven Pump Only Replacement parts are available through Northern Tool Parts Department 1-800-270-0810
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Review 1 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Freshwater Pump

,
October 8, 2012
By RCCD
from Pipe Creek, TX
"We use these water pumps on the mining equipment manufactured by our company. For our money, these are the most efficient and cost effective units on the market today. Coupled with great shipping and customer service, Northern Tool & Equipment is our hands-down favorite."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

water pump

,
August 20, 2012
By leofa77
from texas
"seems to work for the first few days. i need to use it a few years to give an accurate opinion"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

belt driven pump

,
June 13, 2011
By pahranagat
from 100 miles north of Las Vegas Nv.
"70 psi runs 4 hoses pushes water 50-60- ft each way depending on sprinkler be sure to check all allen wrench fittings excellent for fire fighting also never looses prime and runs with Northstar 6 hp engine both mounted on a 2x10 with wheels so i can pull it with my UTV with quik-couplers seconds to havi running"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

water pump

,
October 2, 2010
By rev1ews
from murphysboro, IL
"I bought this pump to pump water from a tank that collects rainwater. Since it was not that expensive I did not expect it to be of the best quallity. But when I recieved it I was impressed. It is well built and works great. I hooked it up to a fire hose with a 1-1/2' nozzle that tappers down to a 1/2' hole and it shot a stream of water about 75 feet. I used a 5 horse power ellectric air compressor motor to power it. I am very happy with this pump and would highly recomend it, it is a great value for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

water pump

,
June 1, 2010
By goldahead
from hotsprings,nc
"This pump has great head pressure,does not take long to prime an go,bought it for my three inche gold dredge,little heavy but the quality is good, an it delivers the head pressure i need to for the powerjet, 5hp will pull it but when you reduce 2" down to 3/4 jet,5.5 hp or more is needed so you don't over load the motor.. Good pump when you are on a tight budget. thanks northern great pump"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Belt Driven Water Pump

,
March 16, 2009
By 6orphansdad
from La Esperanza, Honduras
"As a missionary in Honduras, I needed a pump to irrigate crops. Since I already had a motor, I purchased this pump and mounted it and the motor on a board. The pump is now pumping a 2" stream of water 200 feet uphill to a holding tank where it is then gravity fed to sprinklers that waters the crops. This is done six days a week with no problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

NorthStar Freshwater Pump-7920 GPH 2in Model10627

,
August 11, 2008
By 6846E
from Eldorado,Texas
"Grass fires in our area must be delt with in a rapid and timely manner to prevent large acerage loses. I mounted my pump on a 275 gal chemical tank that can be slid into the pickup truck and filled in a few minutes,get me to a fire in a reasonably short period of time. I had a 4 hp constant speed diesel engine to power the pump. The home built fire fighting unit has been very successful in hitting the hot spots."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 22, 2007
By bosshog
from coffeyville ks.
"this is the best small pump I have ever owned. I have owned many banjo type pumps and this pump after installing a 5 hp. engine is just what I needed to pump out pits and containment area's in my oil and gas buisness."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for NorthStar Freshwater Pump - 7920 GPH, 2in., Model# 10627
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Pump!

,
July 9, 2007
By Anasazi
from Cortez, Colorado
"I have two of these, they simply are the best pump for the dollar you
can get! I pump from a muddy creek, 8' of lift, 50' of head and I can
run over a dozen sprinkler heads on my irrigation system at once.
Very strong pump, easy to service. I recently upgraded to a 5HP
motor from the 3HP I initially used. Also am spinning it at 3800
RPM. This delivers more water than the old setup so I only need
to run it 6 hours a day.
I did flatten a suction line when a Beaver got caught on the intake
and the pump developed an amazing vacuum!
Love this product,
M
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.