Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.

Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.

Item# 10823
"Cylinder foot valves constructed of corrosion-resistant brass. Leakproof to maintain constant priming. Screen around foot keeps out foreign objects. U.S.A. Length in. 1, Material Brass, Size in. 1, Finish Type Corrosion-resistant. NPT Length 1in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Review 1 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

,
July 22, 2014
By C5Don
from Wisconsin
"Pumping from a lake. I sink suction hose till bubbles stop, screw on check value, keeping in water connect other end of suction to pump, start gas pump, lift suction hose above pump to prime it, speed up motor, wait a bit and out comes water. Can stop motor any time, restart motor, and pump keeps its prime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
January 9, 2012
By Smookie
from Michigan
"I have had no problems since installed
I would recommend using this foot valve
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

brass foot valve

,
March 15, 2011
By stevemaine
from montville maine
"what is ther to say. good price good quality it works.bought 2 and northern got them out to me quickly."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leakproof brass foot valve 1"

,
August 23, 2010
By MrBumper
from Killingworth, Ct.
"This valve works great with no loss of prime to my pump."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brass foot valve

,
August 11, 2008
By fsr54
from Little Compton RI
"I purchased this foot valave to go along with the Pump I bought to draw water from my inground pool for a solor warter heating system I installed . Works very well and the water line does not drain back in to the pool . Keeps the pump primed for a start every time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Foot valve

,
August 11, 2008
By Rockie
from Dallas
"It is well constructed and works well. It should last a number of years in average use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for your pump

,
September 23, 2007
By SteverInNC
from North Carolina
"I am using this with my 1 HP pump with a 1" suction hose. It is a must have for keepaing the prime in the pump saving you the headache of repriming for each use. Well worth its weight in gold as a time saver!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Leakproof Brass Foot Valve - 1in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have!

,
July 9, 2007
By Jonathan
from Western, NC
"This is a great accessory for any pump. It makes start-up easier & lets you turn off the pump without having to prime it again. I wouldn't have a pump without one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.