Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1

Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1

Item# 108509
Increases water pressure in your home for more effective showering, washing and overall water usage. Built-in controller monitors system pressure and flow and turns pump on and off automatically. Heavy-duty 3/4 HP motor is quiet, safe and maintenance free. No assembly required. Flow GPH 1,560, Power Cord ft. 6, Suction Port in. 1, Thermal Overload Protection Yes, Volts 115, HP 3/4, Dimensions L x W x H in. 17 x 10 x 17 1/2, Discharge Port in. 1, Max. PSI 40. Housing for durability and corrosion resistance PressureMate controller turns pump on and off automatically Extremely quiet for indoor use Heavy-duty motor for safe, maintenance free operation Assembled, ready to install Large mounting base
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 20(95%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Review 1 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

40 psi city water pressure

,
January 17, 2012
By huskiedad
from Maine
"The nearest hydrant has 40 psi standing water pressure. The washing machine on the third floor needs 25 psi minimum to run and wouldn't run sometimes. Showers in the morning were pitiful. This is a common problem on the West End in Portland, Maine. I had replaced the old galvanized pipes with upgraded copper, but, the pump was my fix. The plumber added a pressure tank and check valve. The first one was defective but replacement works fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get water to where you need it

,
October 10, 2011
By Clsathome
from New York
"I needed a way to get irrigation water to 40 6-foot spruce trees over 500 feet uphill behind my home. House pressure alone wasn't enough. I hooked this pump up to a hose bib by using PVC and irrigation fittings, and how have plenty of pressure!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
June 6, 2011
By jansjacg
"I installed this pump to help regulate the temperature on my tankless hot water heater. It solved the problem since I now get a constant pressure and flow to the heater we have no more hot going to cold and visa versa on our single faucet showers."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
March 15, 2011
By Man110
from GA
"Great product and store.
We purchased this pump for our home water system use. We have a gravity fed water system with 20psi and wanted more pressure. The pump works as advertised and has increased our pressure to 60-65psi. We set it up using a pre-charged pressure tank and it runs very little to maintain the operating pressure. It is installed in the basement and is very quiet when it is running."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
November 18, 2010
By JARS54
from Laredo, Texas
"I purchased this pump to use at a ranch house where I do not have electric power. I had set up a sprinkler system and plumbed this pump to feed the house plumbing as well as the sprinkler system. Installation was easy and I run it on a honda generator when I am at the ranch. It works great! It has enough volume to run 5 sprinklers that put out a 30' radius at a time. Runs super quiet. I have been using it for about 3 months but it looks like its build to last, hope it does, but so far no problems at all."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

,
May 28, 2010
By ranchowner
from south texas
"i bought this in hopes of not having to drill a new water well for a house that i was building as a perm residence. the water well i have is a low volume but great water. i pump into a 1000 gallon storage tank then use this boost pump to pressure up the house. this was a hale mary act i thought but this pump is working and suppling all water needs with a full kitchen,washer,two baths, with as many as 6 people visiting and it maintains good pressure and flow with out hitch. this pump has saved me 30,000 dollars for a new well. it is tough and will take abuse and continue on. what a find. it has been running for one year."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Material Increase of Flow Pressure

,
November 2, 2009
By glasslaw
from Houston, TX
"Used this pump in Panama in a high rise condo to increase the hot water pressure needed for use in single lever bath faucets to allow for proper mixing. It was used in connection with a Bosch gas tankless water heater. The increase in pressure when the hot water was activated was precisely what was needed for the shower faucets to properly work. It was well worth the effort to import and install the pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great booster pump for my well

,
July 20, 2009
By 2Nelson2
from Dutchess County, NY
"I bought it to boost a 30 - 50 lb well system to give more constant pressure. It adds 4o lbs to the pressure and a regulator keeps the house pressure under 65. It works great. I had a problem once and tech support helped me fix it in about 10 minutes. 5 years and r
unning great with no problem signs.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PressureMate

,
March 26, 2009
By Katrinka
from Illinois
"This product is AWESOME. It has more than doubled the water pressure in our home. Before we installed the unit I could barely get suds to do the dishes or anything else. It took forever to fill the sink and bathtub. My laundry would come out of the washer soapy because of the lack of water pressure. I urge anyone having these problems to purchase this unit!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

,
August 11, 2008
By McShe
from Louisa, VA
"This is a great pump. I had it installed and it is like we live in the "Big City" again!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

flotec pressure pump

,
April 22, 2008
By missfit2
from CA
"I had NO luck with this pump AT ALL. Wihin 3 months of installation and VERY LIGHT usage ( the building was not inhabited) , it did not run any more... So I returned it and tried another one. This one was faulty from the get- go; it never ran at all...
The process of returning the item for the 2nd time became complicated and expensive (time-wise and emotionally)
I wish that this little pump had worked for my small studio , because I could really use better pressure!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flotec PressureMate pump Model #FP4815

,
April 14, 2008
By fixitman
from NC
"This pump was a perfect solution for my problem. I needed to improve my water pressure from a well that is about 100 Ft from the house. By the time I pushed the water from the well, through a sediment filter and water softner, the pressure was around 30 lbs. This pump improved the pressure to 70 lbs on average.
It was easy to install, and has been flawless in operation. It has a control switch on top to set the kick on pressure. I kept it at the factory setting and didn't need to make any changes.
It quickly senses water flow and kicks on immediately.
The only complaint I have is that it will run for 15 seconds minimum which I don't think is necessary or at least, that should have a way to set it to something other than 15 seconds, since I mounted the pump on a pre-charged tank.
Its a quality built pump. Not cheap in price, but you get what you pay for."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

flotec preassure home preassure system...

,
January 18, 2008
By runningbrave
from westtown ny
"wow fast shipping and another great product. increases water preassure for sure now both showers can run @ the same time.thanks again for a great product."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump!!

,
October 29, 2007
By Hutchy
from Weyauwega, Wisconsin
"I would recommend this pump to anyone. I can have 2 showers running at the same time and still have strong pressure. Works great. Very dependable."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

as advertised

,
October 29, 2007
By Anonymous
from Canyon Lake, TX
"Tech support through the manufacturer engineer was an important part of resolving a difficulty with the pump and performance of the pump has been flawless for 2 years."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flotec Pressure Mate

,
October 15, 2007
By GeraldL
from Highland, NY
"An excellent way of boosting water pressure in your home. Switches on instantaneously when a faucet is opened, and operates quietly and reliably. Easy to install. A very good value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great addition to a shallow well pump

,
July 23, 2007
By PeterG
from VT
"This pressure increaser was added to a shallow well pump set for 20/40. With the PressureMate set at 30 psi startup, system pressure tops off at around 75 psi. Constant use activities such as the shower are much better now.
Setup was easy (use plenty of teflon tape!!)
My unit is a bit noisy, though- well worth it for the benefits.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product with Good Warranty

,
June 22, 2007
By NOLARenovator
from New Orleans, LA
"I live in New Orleans. We have had lots of water pressure problems after Katrina that left the water often trickling out of my third floor bathrooms if anyone downstairs used a faucet. With the PressureMate, I now have 80# and great showers even when the sprinkler system is running. I recently had a problem with the unit - the pressure switch would not turn the unit off so it would run for 15 seconds after demand ceased and stop on the protection system - no flow pump. Called Flotec and they suggested for me to take a look at a couple things. Called the next day when that did not help and they had Tiger Direct send me a new one. Really simple. Had the unit for a year and was surprised there was a 3 year warranty on it.
The unit was also easy to hook up. As long as you know how to sweat or screw pipe, you are good to go. Otherwise it should be about a 2-3 hour job for a plumber.
As for recommending this product - I did to my neighbor and he is happy too.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pressure to Spare

,
May 27, 2007
By KenR
from Zebulon, NC
"Great unit! I purchased two - one for my sprinkler system and one for my house. Very quite operation and easy to setup. Builds up to 100 psi if you have a 30/50 system so add a pressure relief valve for system safety. One of the best plug and play units I have seen. If you are tired of low pressure or problems flushing while someone is in the shower this unit will solve the problem. Makes well owners feel like they are on city water. Use a check valve on the inlet and teflon tape on the fittings to prevent leaks."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flotec PRESSUREMATE Home Pressure System - 1560 GPH, 3/4 HP, 1in., Model# 3075SS-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lives up to its billing

,
March 6, 2007
By netnuttn
from Dandridge, TN
"Installed and turned on work great the first time and is still working.
We now have good water pressure in our home all the time.
Thanks
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.