Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25

Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25

Item# 108552
The Wayne emergency backup sump pump moves up to 3300 GPH, 2300 GPH @ 10ft. lift and helps to protect your property when a storm knocks out power or when the main sump pump fails. U.S.A. Volts 12, Power Cord ft. 6, Discharge Port in. 1 1/2, Flow GPH 3,300, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 x 16 x 10. Corrosion-resistant thermoplastic construction Requires 75Ah deep cycle marine battery not included Alarm system lets homeowner know standby backup system has been activated Compatible with most pedestal and submersible sump pumps Float switch for automatic operation
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Review 1 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Back up sump pump

,
November 11, 2013
By Arliss
from Thunder Bay Ontario
"This produc would work good with a sump that experienced a low water flow situation.
I required a back up pump with an actual float switch not a hard wired contact switch(it was called a float switch in the ad) it ran for 20 seconds and shut off, then cycled to a run situation which would probably drain the battery as it would cycle continuously .
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump

,
December 6, 2012
By Bena
from Lorain, OH
"The pump was very easy to install and it performs very well. If you use a Deep cycle marine battery, not Sealed lead acid, the charger will overcharge your battery and eventually drain it bone dry. You have to monthly check your deep cycle marine battery for fluids. I contacted the manufacturer several times and gave me a new improved electronic panel with slight improvement. I disconnected the Wayne charger and replaced it with a Wel-Bilt Float Charger Battery Maintainer which did the trick."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

problems

,
October 15, 2012
By DBKling
from Rocky Ford , Colorado
"While this produce is very good when working , you must be careful to make sure the plug is solidly placed in upper socket of a two socket plug ; otherwise the weight of the plug will partially unplug the device without the alarm going off."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model

,
October 8, 2012
By gc12112
from manchester,nh
"great pump appears to work very well. have only tested it so far, but appears to be a great bargain."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of installing

,
August 17, 2012
By HomeownerVA
from Northern Neck Virginia
"No surprises when product arrived, web site did great job of the product and how it would work. I was able to install with current sump pump and setup as described in the instructions. Tested the system and worked fine, this system will take care of my worries when not at home and a power failure occurs. Total install time 2 hours, follow instructions and make sure you purchase check valves as required."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great, easy installation

,
September 7, 2011
By Crayfish
from Harrisburg, Pa.
"I was worried about storms and a power outage while I was at work.
Now I have peace of mind knowing that if my main sump pump stops running for any reason,
I have a back up sump pump that will finish the job of getting the water out and saving work, time,
disappointment, valuables and a small fortune in remodeling. Instructions are simple, installation is easy.
Works great!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Like A Charm

,
August 31, 2010
By TommyOz
from St. Joseph, MO
"I have a sump pump that runs every 90 seconds. Needless to say I buy a new sump every couple of years. Finally got smart and got a back up and I have to say I was impressed. Installed easy, it was compact so it fit well with the other pump. Hardest part was making the plumbing conections. Two things to consider.
1. When activated it runs on a timer not a level switch so make sure you switch in high enough to accomodate the volume of water it moves in alotted time.
2. If your sump moves as much water as mine you might concider an extra battery. I've unplugged and let it ran with two batteries and it was going strong after 4 hours.
I would imagine that in a worse case senerio an inverter for your vehicle would work better if a power outage was long term to run the back up instead of the main pump depending on how many amps the pump draws."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump — 3300 GPH, Model

,
May 25, 2010
By Laura555
from PA
"A friend, who never installed one before, installed it for me. He said installation was very straightforward and installed easily. Since it is an emergency backup sump pump, I'm hoping it will never need to be used; but it provides security knowing that it is ready to go if needed."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Backup Sump Pump

,
February 15, 2010
By toma
from Crest Hill Illinois
"The Pump was easy to set up and use. Step by step instructions, battery options, basically a plug and play. It has a 2 year warranty and was shipped to me faster than a speeding bullet. The Sump pump performs as stated and i'm quite happy with that. I've ordered from Northern before and it was a breeze. I will be definitely coming back for future needs."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great item

,
October 19, 2009
By slg1
from Glenview, Il
"I purchased the Wayne battery back up to replace my ACE -in-the Hole which did not have sufficient pumping power. I now have peace of mind during power outages. Also like the 2 year warranty. The pump is simple to install and maintain. I convinced 2 other friends to replace their exisiting units with this product. One replaced his Ace-in -the Hole and the under replaced his Watch Dog product with the Wayne pump. I will be having my son-in-law purchase one of these as soon as he moves into his new home. You cannot beat the quality and pumping capacity for the price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sits quietly until needed

,
September 26, 2008
By zj11
"The pump is powerful enough to function alone if necessary, and with a proper deep cycle battery can provide long term protection in case of a power outage. Installation is very easy, requiring only a few wires to be connected in addition to the typical sump pump installation tasks. The pump is small enough to fit alongside a main pump in a standard sump pit."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wayne Emergency Backup Sump Pump - 3300 GPH, Model# ESP25
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
August 11, 2008
By nitrostreet
from Mayetta, KS
"The pump was packaged well, fairly good instructions on how to install it, tests okay (haven't had to use it, yet, luckily)"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Bena
 
Please wait while more information about Bena is loaded.
Additional information about Bena could not be loaded.
Backup Sump Pump ESP25
March 22, 2012
"The sump pump had clear instructions and it was very easy to install. The pump works great and it appears to have sufficient power. The only problem is if you use a wet cell deep cycle marine battery it will drain you batter fairly quickly and you will have to check your battery fluid levels every 2-3 weeks. The battery charger is constantly charging the battery."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)