Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"

"Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"

Item# 108557
"The Wayne waterfall pump moves up to 2400 GPH and is designed for waterfall applications. Common Usage Waterfall applications, GPM 40, Max. Lift Height ft. 20, Power Cord ft. 20, Pump Oil Type Aquatic safe oil-free design, Discharge 1 1/4 in. NPT discharge, Adapters Included 1 GHT discharge elbow adapter 1 in., Amps 2.5, Volts 115, GPH 2,400, Pump Type Submersible. Designed for freshwater use only Can be used in horizontal or vertical orientations Made with a thick plastic outer shell and aluminum internal components Aquatic Safe - oil-free design Not for 24 hours a day/7 days a week operation"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Review 1 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

waterfall pump

,
October 25, 2014
By tjonst1
from bangor, me
"The pump works as expected, excellent water flow. would buy again for a pond and waterfall."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bearing growling.

,
August 17, 2014
By LS1237
from Crystal City, Mo
"I bought this pump early summer and now bearing(s) is growling and probably go our completely."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Church Memorial Garden Fountain

,
September 26, 2013
By kl56
from Ashland, VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this pump to replace a failed one from our Memorial Garden Fountain, which is the centerpiece of the garden. It was easy to install and runs great. Very impressed by the workmanship of the pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poorest pump I've ever bought

,
October 11, 2011
By greenwaterlady
from Kansas
"I purchased this pump at the end of July. By mid September the bearings went out. I sent it to Wayne for warranty but have not heard back from them yet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pump

,
October 10, 2011
By EQSlick
from Travelers Rest, SC
"Bought this pump as a replacement for a failed unit of another brand. Though less expensive, this pump has a higher output rating and has not missed a beat since installing it over six months ago. Since the outlet port was a standard pipe thread size, I was able to easily connect it to the existing piping. Great no-fuss value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wayne Waterfall Pump Review

,
February 15, 2010
By Brett50
from Prairieville, LA
"Greetings. Recently I purchased the Wayne Waterfall Pump, Model #BASS2400 from Northern Tool and Equipment Co. I own a Home Maintenance business, and was hired by a client to erect a backyard waterfall. Quite frankly, this was my first attempt at creating this type structure. With the help of some online reading material on the subject, I was able to dig a small pond, install the liner, and build the waterfall.
The next item to research and purchase was the pump to set my project in motion. As a Northern Tool returning customer, I was aware of the various products they stocked, and was able to determine the exact size pump we would need to complete our project due to the information they provided on their website. The Wayne pump was easy to install, and I particularly liked the way the designed the inlet and outlet ports.
The Wayne pump comes equipped with adequate power cord length (another plus), and the housing is completely sealed for prolonged underwater applications. Also, I found this pump to be reasonably priced. My client is estatic over the performance of the pump, and the overall outcome of the project!
I highly recommend this pump, not only to the do it yourselfer like myself, but the professional pond builder as well. Thank You, Brett50
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterfall Pump

,
July 24, 2009
By HandymanTerry2
from Colorado
"Impressive pump with a 10 foot cord. I have a 4 -5 foot waterfall and it has no problem getting the water where it needs to go. We had to put on a valve to slow it down because of the pressure. If it would break down today, I would order another. Great pump!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wayne Waterfall Pump - 1 1/4in. Ports, 2400 GPH, 20-Ft. Max Lift, Model# BASS2400"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satellite Dish Pump-Coalgate, Oklahoma

,
December 3, 2008
By Leon
from Coalgate, Ok.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I have been running this waterfall pump solidly since last March and it has
not failed even for an eye's blink in that time. If it quits tomorrow I'm getting another one because of the price. I am using it in a 10' satellite dish for a 4 tier 7' waterfall. Very nice little pump.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.