Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615

Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615

Item# 108999
Tough PVC hoses have male and female standard pipe thread couplings and a poly strainer. For general water transfer and cleanup in agriculture, construction, industrial, municipal/government, rental, and mobile applications. U.S.A. Includes Suction strainer 2in. I.D. x 20ft. PVC suction hose coupled male x female aluminum short shank 2in. I.D. x 25ft. PVC discharge hose coupled male x female aluminum short shank Two 2in. poly male nipples PVC suction smooth bore hose with rigid PVC helix is flexible and abrasion resistant PVC discharge hose tube/cover is reinforced with 3-ply polyester yarns simultaneously for maximum bonding
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Review 1 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

1-1/2 suction hose # 108999

,
September 17, 2013
By scotty44
from marathon florida
"Good deal and best of all FAST FAST delivery
This hose is a tough rugged product, I am sure it will last me a long time............
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Hose

,
October 13, 2012
By Pondfiller
from Canton, OH
"The hose works well. The strainer and fittings have also held up very well after a summer of use."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apache Pump Hose

,
March 15, 2011
By Sunn
from Phx.Az
"I have used this hose on my pump for water pumping; and for irrigating. This hose is very durable and fulfills it standards and application. I can't find anything negative about it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

hose kit

,
November 19, 2010
By satanxs
from Western NY
"good quality. brass swivels on connections and discharge hose has straight pipe fittings installed already. I am happy with this purchase"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality made suction hose

,
August 30, 2010
By ed46
from Hartford, Wi
"A well made suction hose- I use it for sucking water from a lake to water my lawn. Hose is stiff but workable. I used a brass foot valve and it works great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent set

,
August 30, 2010
By kingkevy
"I bought this set to go with a trash pump i bought. It's a nice starter set and everything is there. It's a starter set because you'll probably find that you need more hosing (as i did) in and out, but it's easy enough to add. Intake hose seems especially sturdy."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The suction hose is great.

,
June 1, 2010
By fiddlinmoose
from Upper Peninsula, Michigan
"As a starter kit, the suction hose, strainer, and 25' discharge hose is a good value. I water several acres of lawn from a muddy bottom pond using a high pressure Northern Tool engine driven water pump using this kit to launch the water to the sprinklers. I have had very good luck with this hardware over two seasons. Some specific points:
1) The suction hose has seen two full seasons of sun with hardly any fading of the PVC coating and no degradation. It is of the highest quality.
2) The strainer is effective in eliminating the introduction of "stuff" from my muddy pond. Placement is obviously important, but it has done well to eliminate the injestion of undesirable plant matter or bottom muck.
3) The discharge hose is of good quality. The brass female fitting is very good quality, and the aluminum male fitting is modest. I have had good luck with abrasion resistance, although it is not perfect.
Overall, a very good starter kit to get rolling with large volume and modestly high pressure delivery."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kit

,
March 28, 2009
By Mike678
"Great kit, I purchased it with a semi trash pump I bought from Northern it was Perfect. I would highly recommend it."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Water Pump hose Kit

,
November 19, 2008
By SteveCD
from Nashua, NH
"Very stiff suction hose. Shipping carton ripped in transit and only the suction hose was inside. Replacement was in good condition and complete. This product was purchased for emergency pumping during flooding. Works great if discharge hose is straight, which can be a problem within a small property."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
November 17, 2008
By monroefarmhand
from Union WV
"Just try putting this together at you local hardware store!! no leaks and good quaility!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Apache 2in. Pump Hoses with Combo Kit

,
October 16, 2007
By Joepipp
"Quick and easy way to set up pump, with all fittings included."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apache Pump Hoses with Combo Kit - 2in., Model# 98128615
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pump combo kit

,
July 9, 2007
By Rupert
from Rupert, ID
"Good starter kit. However the strainer is small and can plug up with debris easily. The suction hose is good quality and heavy duty. The discharge hose is fairly light weight and can crimp easily"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.