Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"

"Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"

Item# 109258
"Built to give you many years of dependable pumping service. The Wayne PLS series lets you water your lawn and garden with water pulled from a pond or lake, instead of from the city water system. Also a great tool for emptying or filling stock tanks and removing standing water from flooded areas and transfer water. Capable of supplying 2 or 3 sprinklers through 150 feet of garden hose. CSA listed. HP 1, Self-Priming Yes, Flow GPH 720, Hose Adapters in. 3/4, Max. Suction Lift ft. 20, Port Size in. 1, Discharge Port in. 1, Max. PSI 50, Max. Total Head ft. 180, Volts 120, Suction Port in. 1. Continuous duty pump Motor Speed 3450 RPM 120V totally enclosed, fan-cooled continuous-duty motor Stainless steel pump housing for durability and corrosion resistance Durable impeller Ceramic/carbon-faced seal for long life Safe and convenient on/off switch Includes 3/4in. garden hose adapters Convenient carrying handle For use with clear water only 3 power cord with three-prong plug"
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (73 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
71 of 73(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Review 1 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works perfectly

,
May 16, 2015
By GT15
from WPB,FL
" Has performed as described and more. Running 12 hr days from canal to water yard and garden for over a month without a single problem . Great price great product. I advise getting the Apache 1"X20' PVC hose to complement the ease of operation along with the suction end filter with check valve. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

wayne sprinkler punp

,
May 11, 2015
By js1234
from binghamton , n.y.
" I'm sure the pump works well as a sprinkler pump . I bought it after reading the specs, with the intension of using it to back wash my maple sap lines . the specs state that it has 180 ft. of lift , I wasn't able to get more than 40 or50 ft. ,which isn't bad. I checked with Wayne pumps and there specs state 180 ft. of dynamic lift(whatever that means)The pump works well , and I have other plans for it's use, but the specs should be written a little more accurate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Replacement Pump - Maybe

,
April 19, 2015
By BudontheBayou
from Pierre Part, LA
" I purchased this pump because Well Built doesn't make the old model I have any longer which is over 15 years old. It has basically the same specifications as this new Wayne pump here. The BIG difference is the Well Built was weather proof and the Wayne is NOT, it is not even splash resistent. You cannot leave this one outside in any kind of weather which means every time you need to use it you have to reconnect everything. My situation is I use a lot of bayou water for washing everything down almost daily and this is a real pain in the butt to disconnect everything and then reconnect everything the next day. The quality of the Wayne pump is really good and I feel sure it will perform as good as the old WellBuilt pump I have now except not being weather resistent. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using everyday for about two weeks

,
April 12, 2015
By sbob
from Florida
" I have been using The pump every day to water my yard and it has exceeded my expectations. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

built well and great customer service

,
February 17, 2015
By goodoldboy2
from Minnetonka, MN
" I thought it was loosing pressure, turned out to be a air leak on the input side. it kind of froze, and the company send out replacement gasket to fix the item at no charge! I would buy again, and I have convinced several neighbors and family members to use these to water lawns directly from the lake. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

,
January 11, 2015
By 12356
from austin
" Works great for rain barrels. Has lots of pressure to move a long way. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

water pump.

,
November 15, 2014
By Mrkaline
from Newton, Iowa
" Its built quite well, and it pumps water, and that's why I bought it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

,
September 24, 2014
By Biotech
from Richmond, VA
" Good Product. Very durable. Strong enough to pump a long ways and deliver good pressure. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Pump

,
September 13, 2014
By GoodPump1
from CT
" I have a brook on my property and wanted to use the water from it to water my lawn and not use the water well. The brook is about 120 feet from the beginning of my yard so needed about 130 of 1 inch PVC. 120 feet for the run and 10 ft for the pick up. From there I needed over 100 feet of electrical so I used a 12GA extension cord. The pump worked great contrary to what the instructions state about using an extension cored.
Initially, I had some trouble with priming but once primed it performed like a champ. I can run 2 sprinklers at the same time with good results. And I no longer have to worry about depleting or abusing my well and well pump. Total cost for the setup was about $250. It's worth it considering the cost of a well pump repair. I highly recommend this pump. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

kr

,
August 23, 2014
By krabama
from south alabama
" works great right out of the box. I use to water my lawn from a catfish pond in front of my house. This pump is attatched to 200 feet of garden hose and pushing the water up a 30 degree hill and delivers enough water pressure to water the entire front yard without having to move the sprinkler. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Pump

,
July 21, 2014
By MikefromCT
from Killingworth, CT
" I have owned this pump for over a year. I use it to move water from a river to my home pond. The rise is 50 ft, and the travel is another 250. It runs like a champ. I accidentally ran it dry for hours several times and it never flinched. It currently keeps my pond full and irrigates my lawn at the same time. It runs for at least 8 hours each day and sometimes for 24 hours in a row. Really a great value. I rarely write comments, but this one is almost too good to be true. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Wayne Pump is Excellent

,
July 17, 2014
By PumpingAway
from Idaho
" I needed this pump for sprinklers at a remote lake location; it worked perfectly out of the box. I put it on a timer and it's been faithfully watering daily ever since. The only time I've had to prime it was the first time I used it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good product

,
July 16, 2014
By BD9765
from Wichita Falls, TX
" hooked it up and it is quiet running and really pumps the water. I have several flower beds and trees that I am watering and it has strong pressure. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pump

,
July 2, 2014
By eastsidemurph
from Eastern California
" Bought this pump to pump water from our small pond and water the yard with it. It's relatively light and easy to move around. I was surprised at how quiet it is. I had it up and running in 5 minutes out of the box. Bought the 20' one inch inlet hose to go with it. You will want a cheap foot valve with a filter to go on the end of the inlet hose so you don't have to keep re-priming the pump. The pump works great. The outlet hose from the pump (old garden hose) goes from 100-200' from the pond. The pressure is good enough to split it into two hoses and hook those up to small sprinklers or just flood irrigate trees etc. I was impressed how much water this little pump puts out! The pump does get hot, so make sure it isn't touching anything. I keep it in the shade. Use the shortest heavy duty electrical cord you can to plug it in. I've only had it a month, so I can't vouch for durability. But I've used it daily and had no problems. Very impressed so far. Worth the money "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

,
May 23, 2014
By CurtW
from Louisiana
" Works better than I expected. Very reliable and at a good price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Things that are great about this pump

,
April 17, 2014
By Bone1
from Kansas
" I set up pump last night. No problems at all. Really easy. Attached approx. 25 ' suction hose with foot valve. Primed pump after attaching approx. 150 ' of garden hose and turned on. Worked great and waters my garden with as much pressure as I did with my rural water supply. I will pay for this pump in about 2-3 months from the rural water cost savings. Actually will water more frequently now that cost is almost nothing as my electrician says the pump would be a little comparable to running a refrigerator and I run that all the time. I will purchase a timer to set and the pump will be able to shut itself off. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wayne PLS100 Sprinkler Pump

,
October 9, 2012
By Bern0001
from Stevensville, ON
" The Wayne PLS 100 sprinkler pump far exceeded my expectations. My lawn turned brown and started to look like a desert. Water is very expensive in my neck of the woods. Fortunately I have a creek in the back yard and after much research on the web, I settled on this pump. I set the pump about 10 feet from the bank at about a 5 foot lift. I had to use a 100 foot #12ga. extension cord for power. I used a 20 foot 1 inch hose attached to a Bur-Cam 1 1/4" Lake Strainer/Footvalve. This filter floats on top of the water so as not to disturb the mud bottom of the creek. The pump has enough pull/push to supply 2 sprinklers full throttle. It pumps 75 feet uphill about another 10 foot lift in a 3/4" hose to a valve header. From there another 125 feet in a 1/2" hose to the front lawn. Also from the header - I water the side and back of the house with 1/2" hoses. I now have one of the greenest lawns in our area. Because it was portable, I was able to put it away after use. Next year I will set it up in a more permanent way. Each time I set it up I had to prime the pump. I used a watering can to fill the 1" hose, then attached hose with a union to pump, then I filled the pump up through the discharge outlet and then attached the discharge hose. You must ensure all connections are air tight. I had no problem priming the pump each time I set it up. As I stated before, this pump has far exceeded my expectations and has run continuously for up to 10 hours in a day in the hot sun and has performed flawlessly. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

works great

,
October 8, 2012
By SJM23
from Durango, CO
" I bought this pump to use on a large water tank to supplement my well water for garden watering. It works great, pumps a lot of water, and I love it's portability and that it is so lightweight. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the housing does get very hot when I pump over about 20 minutes. I have to turn it off and let it cool down. When the grass is dry, that could be a concern. Otherwise I am very pleased with it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little pump!

,
August 16, 2012
By nick72126
from Arkansas
" This pump was easy to install and has performed great.I necked it down to a 5/8" garden hose and it has pushed water from my pond well over 180' and at least 20' lift. I am able to operate 2 sprinkler heads.Has kept my garden alive thru the worst drought in over 30 years. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Wayne Stainless Steel Sprinkler Booster Pump - 720 GPH, 1 HP, 1in., Model# PLS100"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pump

,
August 13, 2012
By rfmag
from mo
" pluged it in, primed it, fliped the switch and it punped a 4x4 8ft deep well dry in less than a hour. worked great. It pushed the water up 20 ft thru 200ft of water hose. have used it evert day for a month to water my garden. no problems "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.