Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1

GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1

Item# 10930
The GPI Digital Flow Meter can be mounted right at the nozzle for highly accurate readings in a flow range of 3 to 30 GPM. Works with free flow gravity systems, 115V AC and 12V DC transfer pumps. For kerosene, diesel or gasoline. Two AAA batteries included. Flow GPM 3-30, Max. PSI 300, Operating PSI 300, Temperature Capacity F 14-140, Dimensions L x W x H in. 4 x 2 1/2 x 2, Outlet Port in. 1, Inlet Port in. 1, LCD Display Yes, 4 digit. Compact, lightweight and easy to use - weighs just 12oz. Aluminum housing for rust-resistant performance Meter may be installed in-line either horizontally or vertically, or at the end of the hose adjacent to the nozzle When installed and used correctly, inaccuracies of no greater than +5 will be obtained Designed to be virtually maintenance-free when used properly Features large 4-digit LCD display for easy readings of 3 to 30 GPM Tested and approved for kerosene, diesel biodiesel blends B20 or gasoline ethanol blends E15 1in. NPT threads with 3/4' reducer fittings included Can provide cumulative and batch totals Features an operating temperature range of +14 to 130F -10 to 54C Manual or automatic on Automatic off
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 22(86%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Review 1 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very accurate

,
July 15, 2014
By Rriver
from Wyoming
"replaced an old meter with this digital so we can accurately track our usage in a bulk tank. Works great!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent item

,
February 12, 2014
By firemanmikey01
from Birmingham Al
"I have used these for over 14 years now,almost exact to the meters on my pumps on my fuel truck"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

samthing you have to have

,
September 17, 2013
By roofingman
from round rock, tx
"easy to install, take about 10m
works great and easy to read
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over 100.000 Gal/yr for 4yrs

,
February 8, 2012
By Housman
from NJ
"Have 2 of these and getn another one today ...
Work on about 500+ diesel generators/yr
and they work really good..
One drawback is the magnetic field around the generator backend doubles the speed of the meter.
So I hafta shut them down for fueling if the fill port is near the back.
otherwise i'm happy with them"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

work well

,
January 18, 2012
By CBogie
from Kit Carson, CO
"I have 2 of these, one on my gasoline and one on my diesel, they both work well and seem to be acurate."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

,
January 16, 2012
By theuncle
from downeast
"Accurate, used for keeping record of multiple people fueling boats out of same tank. Easy to use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent meter

,
June 15, 2011
By Handlebarr
"I have used my new digital meter several times now and I very happy with this product! I would recommend this to everyone with a pump or everyone thinking of buying a pump. You can chose between two settings and that is exactly what I needed!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel meter

,
November 16, 2010
By fbcdd
"We have been using these for many years with great success."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unacceptable

,
October 6, 2009
By JuckaLucka
from Huntington Beach Ca
"These aren't very accurate and they are poorly made. My second one just failed. They seem to last about a year."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent non-commercial grade fuel meter

,
August 2, 2009
By Shawnz
from Phoenix, AZ
"As another reviewer said, 5% accuracy leaves a pretty large margin for error but it's better than guessing. The fuel amount is as close as the commercial stations when compared to my ScanGauge in the vehicle.
The unit itself is built pretty tough. It dropped out of my Vise when I was installing the fuel nozzle and it didn't get so much as a mark.
It's very easy to use but not incredibly intuitive, in spite of their only being one button on the unit. One short press cycles between 'this fill' and cumulative total. Push and hold 3 secs resets the counter for 'this fill'.
The meter doesn't seem to like low flow rates. I'd suspect HUGE errors when trying to measure a gravity feed setup.
It isn't perfect, but I'm happy with the meter. I'd buy another one. It works great for my home Bio Diesel pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPI Digital Flow Meter

,
July 22, 2009
By Raptor1
from Kansas
"I have been using this meter for a year. It works great and is very visible. I run about 600 gallons a month through it and no problems."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOES IT MATTER IF ITS ACURRATE

,
July 2, 2009
By weretherethelp
from anywere diaster strikes
"It worked great the frist few weeks wen we were workin in average weather, we went down to louisana were in about 105 degree work conditions with 95% humidity an for a week it seemed ok so then about 5 monthes after we had it our numbers didnt add up an we were trying to figure it out well the meter was off 4% an wen ur going through 1,000 to 9,000 gallons a months its a big amount per year wrong
so then we had another one ordered somehow someone bought the same exact one so he put it one without me nowing well we were in nebraska wen it was about -5 wen he called me up sais the fuel metters stopped i go see an needless to say i had to order a regular wheel type metter cause if you want somthing done right you have to spend a couple extra dollars and do it yourself"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Meter

,
November 19, 2008
By littled
from Lottie, LA
"Super little flow meter, digital display is large for its size. great little flow meter."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Easy to use

,
November 18, 2008
By shark75
"This meter is great. It is not in the way at all provides great visibility and it easy to use. Great product"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPI meter

,
November 17, 2008
By Sledhead36
from Columbus, OH
"Easy to use, easy to install. What else could be better."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good little meter

,
November 17, 2008
By JEM01
from Rome, GA
"I have been using one of these for about a year now, and it is great for Farm use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPI Digital Flow meter

,
August 11, 2008
By Retriever
from Stuart Florida
"I own and operate a Marine Towing Comp.I buy my gas from land stations rather then from a Marina, saving up to .75 per gallon. With 50ft of hose I'm able to see the amount I put in each tank with out any problem.
I try to be careful with the meter but it still takes a beating and keeps on ticking.
Woody
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
Jerry7111
Houston 
 
Please wait while more information about Jerry7111 is loaded.
Additional information about Jerry7111 could not be loaded.
Did not last long
June 13, 2011
"Great item but only lasted about 1 yr."
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not to accurate

,
April 14, 2008
By rgf15
from Arizona
"The +/- 5% is a little to much when you are trying to keep employees honest. I have a 120 gal. tank and have never pumped out close to that. Its always less than 115."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
October 16, 2007
By TS702
from Los Angeles, CA
"I've had this meter for a few months, and I've have another on our main fuel truck for a few years. These are great for keeping track of how much fuel you have, much better that putting a stick in the fill hole!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for GPI Digital Flow Meter, Model# 113255-1
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GPI Digital Flow Meter

,
October 9, 2007
By JBeach
from Acton, Massachusetts
"We have found this particular flow meter to be both dependable and reliable even under extreme field conditions. We have used it exclusively over the years for all of our off road diesel fuel tanks."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.