Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321

Item# 10950
Manually operated pump fits full open-head pails up to 6 1/2-gallon size. Hose Length ft. 4, Oz. Per Stroke 1-2.3. Includes pump, pail cover and 4 feet of clear vinyl hose with a curved discharge nozzle Will handle up to 140 weight oil Recommended for oil and gear lube Variable stroke handle Adjustable stroke pump Powder-coated cover Buna N seals
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Review 1 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

5gal bucket pump

,
August 13, 2012
By Snydee97
from Glenmont, OH
" Using this pump for gear oil. Works as expected & doesnt leak. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pump

,
November 16, 2010
By Case580E
" I bought two of these pumps for servicing my backhoe, one for hydraulic and one for 85-140 gear lube. Both pumps are good quality and have performed well. The only complaint I have is they didn't punch the hole out on the top cover to recieve the spout when not in use (there is a divot for a hole but it isn't punched through). "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought 5 For gear lube

,
August 30, 2010
By ASEmasterTEC
from Rocky Ford Colo
" A++ for the cost ! Great pump bought 5 for 1 shop. The picture is a little missleading we received aluminum pump better than the old steel that we have and nipple comes out at 45 deg angle but the nipple screws into the pump making is EASY to screw in an in-line METER on a MUST for billing customers. Has an adjustable lever that is nice too it pumps 90w easily unlike some others I have used we also use it to pump lite type oil such as ATF. Easy to assemble, and nice looking, it has a precut punch-out hole in the top for the nozzle. The only reason my rating was not a 5 is the hose a little light for every day shop use and the clamp is not strong enough to hold the hose on when pumping heavy oil (gear lube) fast u need use a better hose clamp. If we need more we will buy again. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great oil change pump

,
June 27, 2010
By midbass
from Northern Ohio
" I picked up this pump to assist in oil changes and I have not been disappointed! The pump works great. I would recommend this to anyone who changes their own oil. I buy oil by the 55 gallon drum and this pump works great to just fill the bucket and pump into the engine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't live without it

,
June 1, 2010
By Wapiti57
from Utah
" I have had my pump for years and it still works as good as the day I bought it. I couldn't live without it. It sure beats the old hand pump in a gallon container! Whenever I need to change my differential oil or top it off it is an unfailing companion. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

best thing since running water

,
May 24, 2010
By volt36
from mn
" stays on pail when tightened and pumps smoothly til the last drop and when done pail is completely empty "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Multipurpose pump

,
July 20, 2009
By AndrewfromTampa
from Tampa, FL
" Not only great to pump oil from my old beat up car.. but was able to use this for almost everything else. Easy to use and 5 gallons is plenty to spare. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

oil pump

,
April 14, 2008
By bowmanelk
from KY
" this pump works ideally for what i needed, fits the five gallon bucket and pumps well. While using the first time however, the ring around the top of the lid which holds the pump broke. So i had to put a hose clamp around the tightening ring to hold it steady. Other than that it works great. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy transmission + differential lube changes

,
January 14, 2008
By drc42
from New Hampshire
" In the past I had changed oil in transmissions and differentials using a cheap pump that fits a gallon sized jug of lube - the kind often found at parts stores. This pump makes life much better. It is well built and works perfectly. Also allows buying 5gal buckets of lube which ends up being much cheaper (assuming you will use that much eventually). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
March 7, 2007
By SteveS
" Saves time and makes maintenance on my tractor a lot easier. No longer have to lift and pour from a 5 gallon pail. I don't want to change fluid in my tractor again without it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Please see replacement item# 37905. Zee Line Manual Oil Pump - 5 Gallon, Model# 321
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for filling a tractor

,
November 19, 2006
By glutenman
from Western NY
" I use this pump for filling my large tractor hydraulics and it works great. I no longer waste any oil when filling. Better for the enviroment and my wallet. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.