Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"

"Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"

Item# 109502
"The Zee Line lever hand pump is designed to pump diesel fuel or up to 40 weight oil from up to 55-gallon drums. Dispenses approx. 1 pint per stroke. Oz. Per Stroke 16. Fits 15 to 55 gallon drums with 2in. bung opening Recommended for diesel fuel or oil up to 40 weight Die-cast zinc piston with 2 chemically resistant brass rings, along with adjustable stroke lever Buna N seals Telescoping PVC tube assembly Curved discharge w/garden hose threads"
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Review 1 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

zee line hand pump

,
February 4, 2014
By hubzy
from South Jersey
"The Zee line hand pump makes fluid transfer a breeze! works great, and very quick, loaded 3 55 gallon drums in no time."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zee Line Lever Hand Pump

,
November 21, 2013
By QUEENSRM
from QUEENS, NY
"The zee line lever hand pump is worth every dollar! inexpensive and works very well. i would highly recommend this pump. I've been using this pump now for two weeks and does not leak at all at seal con paired to all the other pumps I've used"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Great Price

,
August 20, 2012
By Dunerfool
from Citrus Heights, CA
"I purchased this pump to transfer waste oil. I did not want to spend an arm and/or a leg. This product continues to perform well. I would highly recommend it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381

,
November 16, 2010
By Lappiere
from Clarksville, IN
"I have used several hand pumps in the past from different manufacturers. Most of them do not last long. They leak after a month and make dispensing chemicals in a manufacturing environment very cumbersome and difficult.
I purchased Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381 about three months ago. I was very sceptical if it would work. After using it for over three months I am very impressed. It works very well in dispensing solvents and lubricants with no splashes or leaks. I have since my first purchase added another pump. I intend to get four more for each drum of base oils and solvents used in manufacturing.I will highly recommend Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381
Gabe, Indiana
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our needs

,
August 23, 2010
By bmiller62
"This line lever hand pump is ideal for our drum applications (antifreeze, and solvent). We've found it to be an outstanding value. I would recommend this to anyone looking for reliability and value."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381

,
February 16, 2010
By v8turbocharged
from lafayette, la
"Works very well. Pumps pretty fast for a hand pump"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

zee pump

,
February 15, 2010
By kosciusko
"this product performs great as for the amount of product in return for the pumps you have to do. the only down fall i have with it that around the crooked neck where you screw on the hose the fuel comes around the neck so this is one down fall to the item if it was not for that it would have five stars. to enhance this pump to where i have no small leaks i used a small amount of epoxy. thanks for a great product at a outstanding price."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pump for the money

,
November 18, 2008
By Brittsbiz
from Western Maryland
"I bought this pump to use for pumping HFCS (thick viscous corn syrup) and it worked well. It screwed into the metal can and pumped until there was less than 1/4 left and then a while longer with tipping the barrel."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

hand pump

,
August 14, 2008
By corndog
from wy
"This pump is good quality at a reasonable price. Haven't used it much yet but expect it will last."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lever Hand Pump

,
August 12, 2008
By latheman
from Mountain, WI
"The pump was very easy to assemble. It primed after 4 or 5 pumps. Works well for pumping fuel oil. Was a GREAT value."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

zee line lever pump

,
March 7, 2007
By sammyd
from northwest alabama
"pump worked just as intended. perfect for the small shop or home use."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

,
March 7, 2007
By EatYourVegetables
from Orange County, CA
"Works well, sturdy construction. If you need high volumes go with a rotary hand pump."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Zee Line Lever Hand Pump, Model# 381"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

pumps well, screws poorly

,
March 7, 2007
By Elliott
from Maryland
"I bought this pump to use for pumping vegetable oil. The description stated that it could screw into barrel bungs, and the output was threaded for a graden hose. When I got it and put it together, I tried to mount it to a poly drum. The threads didn't match up. I don't know if poly drums have different threads than steel drums, but I know that it didn't work on my drums. The threaded part of the pump at the bottom of the housing is a little larger than the hole that it should go into.
It took a while, and a little jury rigging, but once I got it mounted, it worked well. It has good output. I've had other pumps that were too easy to pump, and I never felt it was matched to what work I could efficiently put out. This one seems designed well in that respect. The fact that a garden hose(or washing machine hose) can be screwed on is handy too.
Personally I am using the same drum for a while, so I am not bothered by the fact that it took a while to mount the pump. However, if I were to have to switch the pump from drum to drum, I'd look for another one that screwed on properly.
It appears that this pump is made in the U.S. The metallurgy looks good and the instructions are easy to follow. I'd say this is a good pump with one flaw. That flaw might be a deal breaker for some, or trivial for others."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.