Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"

"Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"

Item# 109514
"Lever-type, heavy duty grease gun outputs 1 ounce per 33 strokes using No. 1 grease at 70F. Tough, polyurethane-finished 2 1/2in. barrel holds 16 ounces of bulk grease or a 14 1/2in. ounce cartridge. Other parts are cadmium plated. 6in. extension. Hydraulic coupler. 21 3/4in. L overall. Case Included No, Includes 2 1/2 in. barrel, Cordless Yes, Application Lever action manual grease gun, Grease Fittings Hydraulic coupler, cadmium plated 6 in. extension, Capacity 16-oz. bulk or 14 1/2-oz. cartridge capacity."
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Review 1 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should've bought this one first!!

,
November 20, 2014
By Bohok
from St. Germain, WI
" I've gone thru at least 4 of the hardware cheapies. When I opened the box on the Lincoln grease gun, I new it was a keeper. With the cast parts and heavier gauge material in the body, I could tell that it would have lasted probably as long as all the other 4 put together. BTW: It also puts out a lot more grease, per pump, than the cheapies and the connector doesn't fall off getting grease all over the place. I would definitely recommend the Lincoln grease gun to a friend, or enemy for that matter. After all, a great tool is a great tool in any ones book. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Professional Grade

,
February 7, 2014
By SirH87
from Tuscaloosa, AL
" Lincoln has been making professional grease equipment for as long as I can remember, and with their knowledge they make excellent tools and equipment. I purchase this grease gun to maintain my ferris lawnmower and it performs great. Easy to load grease cylinder and pushes out and constant bead of grease and works with different grades of grease. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick one

,
October 9, 2012
By Mugwaump
from Upstate NY
" I really love this grease gun. It LOCKS onto the grease fitting and lets you power the grease thru. I needed a durable gun to grease the 100+ grease points on my antique backhoe. After reading some of the other reviews it convinced me to give this one a try. I was not disappointed and highly recommend this to others. Try it, you'll like it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality

,
May 17, 2012
By keviwe
from Florissant C)
" This is probably the best grease gun I have used. It's made for heavy duty use. What I really like it that it stay put on the fitting and doesn't leak at the fitting during pumping. I use some pretty thick grease which caused my other grease gun to pop off the fitting. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Grease Gun You Can Buy

,
November 16, 2010
By Case580E
" I have had just about every brand grease gun you can buy and this Lincoln is definetly the best of them all. The pump head is cast iron where the others are either stamped or made of cast aluminum and the pump action is nice and smooth. The supplied zerk coupler is high quality and doesn't pop off of the fitting like the cheap ones do. "
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142 A

,
August 30, 2010
By starbeam
from Houston
" Working an a site with 5 tractors, we do a lot of greasing.
I like this gun because it has a good lock and grease does not easily ooze out of the nozzle, the pump action also seems to pump in a decent quantity of grease, I have had 3 other grease guns from Northern, but this is by far the best. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid gun

,
October 19, 2009
By h1gh1ander
from upstate ny
" Grease gun is solid, I bought a flexible hose to use with it... without that it wouldn't have been very useful to me. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Lincoln Professional Grease Gun, Model# 1142"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

lincoln grease gun

,
October 29, 2007
By JamesSr
from Unity, New hampshire
" I got sick of buying the $9.99 store special. Made with steel and cast metal parts, heavy spring, this is a perfect grease gun. Also what a deal. Fast shipping and as always professional friendly service!!
Thanks James
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.