Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"

"Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"

Item# 10957
"This Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump is an industry-standard, contractor-grade pump featuring an explosion-proof motor with permanent magnet. The 15 GPM rating allows for quick, convenient fuel transfer every time, even in cold conditions. The steel suction pipe telescopes from 22in. to 33 3/4in. to fit a variety of in-bed truck tanks. Great for farming, construction, marinas, emergency response, refueling fleet vehicles, generators and more. Years of proven reliability along with simple maintenance are sure to make this pump both enjoyable to use and rugged enough to stand up to even the toughest tasks. UL/cUL listed motor. HP 1/4, Amps 20, Duty Cycle 30 min., Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 9 x 9, Inlet Port in. 1, Flow GPM 15, Bypass Valve Yes, Hose in. x ft. 3/4 x 12, Seal Type Mechanical, Max. Total Head ft. 37 gasoline, Nozzle Type Manual, Speed RPM 2,600, Max. Suction Lift ft. 8 gasoline, Outlet Port in. 3/4, Discharge ft. 37, Self-Priming Yes. Cast iron construction Compatible with gasoline, diesel, B20, E-15, kerosene and mineral spirits UL/cUL listed 1/4HP motor Steel suction pipe telescopes from 22in. to 33 3/4in. and can be cut to accommodate shorter tanks UL/cUL Listed motor Heavy-duty switch for durability Thermal overload protection and junction box Heavy-duty 18ft., 12V battery cable Built-in strainer to help prevent large contaminants from entering the system Includes 3/4in. x 12ft. hose with static ground wire to prevent sparks Manual nozzle with nozzle boot that protects against dirt and contamination 2in. threaded base adapts to bung opening in most in-bed truck tanks Corrosion-proof adjustable suction pipe Machined carbon vanesand iron rotor for long term durability Pump may be padlocked for security No foot valve required Cast-iron body with powder-coat finish for durability Easily adapts to Mechanical Meter Item #109589 - sold separately for even more versatility"
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 38(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Review 1 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump

,
March 13, 2016
By
from Halifax, Pa.
This pump is everything you would expect it to do and more. My neighbor has a pump and this out performs it any day. It has a high flow witch is great and does the job faster and better.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill-Rite HD Fuel Transfer Pump

,
January 4, 2016
By
from TN
Our company does pump repair and replacement at gasoline and diesel fuel retail outlets. We occasionally have to remove and or transfer fuel from underground and aboveground fuel storage tanks. For large jobs, we use a small truck tanker with a PTO driven pump. For smaller jobs, we have a portable pump set up which is good for a flow rate of 30>75 GPM. We occasionally need a pump for small amounts of fuel, between 200-300 gallons. This pump has been an excellent solution.
The pump is well made, and of excellent quality. It picks up quickly, and is extremely reliable. I would rate it at Five Stars. Excellent product. Thank you.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

,
December 18, 2015
By
from VIRGINIA
WE USE THESE IN ALL OUR EQUIPMENT. NO PROBLEMS, GOOD PRODUCT.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid As A Rock

,
December 14, 2015
By
from Fort Worth, TX
If you use these pumps properly they are virtually indestructible. There is a reason we have been using them for so long. They work every time.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUEL PUMP

,
December 3, 2015
By
from STATESVILLE,NC
WORKS GREAT DOES WHAT I WANTED IT TO DO. GREAT PRICE FAST DELIVERY
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great portable fuel pump.

,
September 10, 2015
By
from Loyal wi
This product is easy to install. You just connect it all and hook the wires up and pump fuel after you fill the tank. This pump is great for farmers, ranchers, loggers and construction workers working aways away from there main fuel source you can fill your machines up and keep working with out the down time of running back to the main fuel barrel. It pumps quickly also.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seem to work fine, but it is early

,
July 27, 2015
By
from Rice Lake, WI
We had purchased a smaller less expensive pump fuel pump from Northern that failed in a short period of time. This pump is much more robust and seem to work fine for our application. Much higher quality.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

12 volt fuel pump

,
July 20, 2015
By
from fort kent
Works great, pump should come with all the accessories to make it run however. Such as alligator clips, plug ins or whatever other type of connection you may want to use.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel transfer pump

,
July 1, 2015
By
from phelps, ny
works very well, pumps fast. it was easy to assemble. well packaged.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill Rite

,
June 24, 2015
By
from Michigan
I am very happy with the pump, it works good and easy to put to gather, very handy and nice any where in the field.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Is good

,
June 3, 2015
By
from NY
i purchased to replace an aling pump i had on my truck. this has a better flow rate thru 60 ft of hose and the motor is quieter.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

,
May 18, 2015
By
from Virginia
This pump works like a top! Very quiet. No priming. And made in America with parts available for repairs when needed. Great deal.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fuel pump

,
April 30, 2015
By
from Dunnellon, Florida
I bought this fuel pump about 4 years ago. It has lasted just fine thru being out in the weather and on the rough roads I drive on. I don't have a gallon meter but it is mounted on an 80 gallon tank and has gone thru dozens of tanks worth of diesel fuel. It always runs good and never any issues yet. I figure after 4 years and runs like new, must be a good pump.
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pump!!

,
October 3, 2014
By
from FL
Installed on our fuel bowser & works great!
Complete assembly-high quality.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, keeps expences down

,
September 15, 2014
By
from Hammonton NJ
It is the best thing we bought. Fuel prices are always going up so anything we can do to make it by is helpful. We bought the heavy-duty fuel transfer pump to put fuel in the heating oil tanks and it is much cheaper that way. It is great because it gets the fuel where we want it and not on the ground. We think it is just the greatest.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transfer Pump

,
February 5, 2014
By
from washington,Ga
Have always used filrite pumps.Purchased this pump several months ago.The day it came in I put it to use transferring diesel for heavy equipment.This is a great pump.Fast transfer of liquids,which is handy for short downtime.Fast,efficient and reliable.For our co there is only Fil-rite.We also have an electric pump on a 2000 gallon tank that is unbeatable.For dependability I would only choose Fil-rite.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done

,
February 4, 2014
By
from Sterling, CO
Works good. Power the pump with my Polaris Ranger and it seems to do just fine. Wish it came with an automatic nozzle though.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fuel Pump Rating

,
April 23, 2013
By
from Lock Haven, PA
Good product! Works as described with no problems!! Took 30 minutes to install and set up.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill rite fuel 12 volt pump

,
April 23, 2013
By
from California
I have two Fill Rite pumps and they work great. I've never had a problems with the pump
in 3 years of weekly use.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill Rite 12 volt

,
October 20, 2011
By
from Winder, Ga.
We currently have 2 of these pumps and they have proven to be very reliable. The ease of maintenance has also been great. As our business grows and need arises for an additional fuel cell we will purchase another Fill Rite product.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.