Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G

Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G

Item# 10957
Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump is an industry-standard, contractor-grade pump featuring an explosion-proof motor with permanent magnet. The 15 GPM rating allows for quick, convenient fuel transfer every time, even in cold conditions. The steel suction pipe telescopes from 22in. to 33 3/4in. to fit a variety of in-bed truck tanks. Great for farming, construction, marinas, emergency response, refueling fleet vehicles, generators and more. Years of proven reliability along with simple maintenance are sure to make this pump both enjoyable to use and rugged enough to stand up to even the toughest tasks UL listed Motor. U.S.A. Inlet Port in. 1, Speed RPM 2,600, Nozzle Type Manual, Flow GPM 15, Bypass Valve Yes, Hose in. x ft. 3/4 x 12, Seal Type Mechanical, Discharge ft. 37, Self-Priming Yes, Outlet Port in. 3/4, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 9 x 9, HP 1/4, Max. Suction Lift ft. 8 gasoline, Amps 20, Max. Total Head ft. 37 gasoline, Duty Cycle 30 min. Cast iron construction Compatible with gasoline, diesel, B20, E-15, kerosene and mineral spirits UL listed 1/4HP motor Steel suction pipe telescopes from 22in. to 33 4/4in. and can be cut to accommodate shorter tanks UL-Listed motor Heavy-duty switch for durability Thermal overload protection and junction box Heavy-duty 18ft., 12V battery cable Built-in strainer to help prevent large contaminants from entering the system Includes 3/4in. x 12ft. hose with static ground wire to prevent sparks Manual nozzle with nozzle boot that protects against dirt and contamination 2in. threaded base adapts to bung opening in most in-bed truck tanks Corrosion-proof adjustable suction pipe Machined carbon vanesand iron rotor for long term durability Pump may be padlocked for security No foot valve required Cast-iron body with powder-coat finish for durability Easily adapts to Mechanical Meter Item #109589 - sold separately for even more versatility
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (23 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Review 1 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transfer Pump

,
February 5, 2014
By Junkmonkey
from washington,Ga
"Have always used filrite pumps.Purchased this pump several months ago.The day it came in I put it to use transferring diesel for heavy equipment.This is a great pump.Fast transfer of liquids,which is handy for short downtime.Fast,efficient and reliable.For our co there is only Fil-rite.We also have an electric pump on a 2000 gallon tank that is unbeatable.For dependability I would only choose Fil-rite."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets the job done

,
February 4, 2014
By 85604430
from Sterling, CO
"Works good. Power the pump with my Polaris Ranger and it seems to do just fine. Wish it came with an automatic nozzle though."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fuel Pump Rating

,
April 23, 2013
By bryertech
from Lock Haven, PA
"Good product! Works as described with no problems!! Took 30 minutes to install and set up."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill rite fuel 12 volt pump

,
April 23, 2013
By Joey87
from California
"I have two Fill Rite pumps and they work great. I've never had a problems with the pump
in 3 years of weekly use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill Rite 12 volt

,
October 20, 2011
By Scox93
from Winder, Ga.
"We currently have 2 of these pumps and they have proven to be very reliable. The ease of maintenance has also been great. As our business grows and need arises for an additional fuel cell we will purchase another Fill Rite product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel pump for any

,
October 17, 2011
By sandra1234
from port st joe fl
"this is a fuel pump that i highly recommend it has held up for me now for 4 years and you can't beat the price on northern tool and they back up all their products"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel pump

,
October 13, 2011
By Juany
from San Antonio tx
"its a great item to purchase cause it comes in handy and they last for such a long time....I work for a construction company and we use the pumps and they are great investment.......I recommend this item very highly"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuthill Transfer Pump

,
August 30, 2010
By Naish
from Nevada
"We are using three 12v Tuthill pumps for fueling our on-site vehicles. We've been using one pump for several years to fuel the diesel heavy equipment. Earlier this year we added two more to fuel the range trucks. All 3 pumps work perfectly and have never let us down. I would recommend getting the auto shut off if can't see the fuel level as you fill. The pumps are loud enough that we can't tell when the tank is almost full."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel transfer pump

,
June 1, 2010
By Chainsawjones
from Ft Lauderdale, Florida
"I purchased the Tuthill Fuel Transfer Pump — 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210CNT from Northern supply to fill my bobcats with diesel, it's a great pump, very reliable with no problems, I also added a fuel filter ( very important ) very easy installation, great value, Thanks Northern Supply"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

logger

,
February 16, 2010
By Jeffman
from northern california
"This is a great pump, transfers well, fast and every time.
I did have a small piece of the nozzle holder break off.
otherwise i would buy it again.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Transfer Pump

,
February 15, 2010
By H2ODWG
from Upstate New York
"I bought this at the beginning of the snow season and it has been working perfectly. Surprisingly it is very fast, thats good because it can be cold out there sometimes."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tuthill Transfer Pump

,
February 15, 2010
By paf843
from Cape Cod , MA.
"This is my fifth transfer pump, my third Tuthill. These pumps perform extremely well even in cold weather. As my need continues to grow we will add Tuthill pumps to our fleet."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality product

,
November 2, 2009
By JW123
from Louisiana
"I mounted this pump on a portable tank system and added a Goldenrod filter at the discharge.
The pump has perfromed flawlessly and met and or exceeded my expectations.
The tank/pump/battery unit has a forklift type transport system and it is used in a wide variety of re-fueling applications. This unit is the best quality 12 volt system I have owned. It is designed for a lifetime of use.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel transfer pump, 15 gpm

,
July 20, 2009
By mattman90
from Tennessee
"I am a construction contractor, so when I buy things, they get tested! Two of my trucks have transfer tanks. The tank is simple, it doesnt really matter which one you use, its the pump that makes the difference. The 15gpm is just about perfect for a pickup based tank. It makes all the difference in the world to be able to quickly fuel up the skidsteer or excavator on the site. No cans falling over in the bed, no lugging through the mud. Simple pull up, fill up, and not lose time. We all know that time = money in this field! I have already recommended Tuthill pump to a couple of my friends. This one in particular was a gift, and a good one a that!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel pump

,
March 16, 2009
By Brendan2700
from Northville MI
"The installation of this pump was rreally simple and since then i have had zero problems a great buy all around"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pumpin Thousands of Gallons Daily

,
November 18, 2008
By ELBO
from Temperance, MI
"Our company has twenty-six fifteen gallon per minute pumps in operation everyday. From filling generators, to portable welding machines, and skid steers, Tuthill pumps keep our machines fueled-up and ready to go at a fair price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel transfer

,
November 17, 2008
By Felipe
"Ihave been using 5 gallon cans for my fueling on my boat with holds 201 gallons. this pump has been an arm saver to say the least. Best purchase I have made in a long time. Easy to set up, little drain on my truck battery anjd such a pleasure to use"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel Transfer pump 15gpm

,
August 18, 2008
By c1492
from San Antonio, TX
"I have purchased 3 of these pumps for different applications, and they have performed very well. I have not had any problems with any of them and would highly recommend them. They are easy to install and and are simple to operate."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tuthill Transfer Pump #FR1210CNT

,
July 9, 2007
By Mikey55
from All most West Virginia
"The pump worked fine once I connected it directly to the battery. At first, I wired it to a trailer plug on the back of of my truck. The pump motor would not rotate at all. The voltage at the pump was 11.88 VDC. I started the truck, hoping to increase the valtage but it still would not rotate. I thought the pump was bad, so I removed it from the transfer tank. On a whim, I laid it next to the battery and connected it dirctly to the battery. The voltage was 12.11 VDC. When I turned it on, the pump motor rotated. I returned the pump to the tank and instaaled 2 Conductor #14 ESSO cable and the pump worked fine. I had no idea that .3 tenths of a volt would make that much difference."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fill-Rite Heavy-Duty Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR1210G
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost there.

,
July 9, 2007
By LuckyDL
from Silver Spring, Md.
"Great little pump with alot of PUMP!!!!. I stand next to my fuel tanks and cry everytime I see the dollars flying out of the spout!!!! ...........................Seriously, this really is a great pump, easy to install and easy to use. Just received my second one last week for my deisel."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.