Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"

"Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"

Item# 109575
"Contractor-grade, industry-standard Fill-Rite pump has an explosion-proof motor with permanent magnet. Features built-in check valve and strainer, hose with static ground wire and thermal overload protection. Can be mounted to a 55-gallon drum. Padlockable. UL listed. U.S.A. Self-Priming Yes, Max. Suction Lift ft. 7, Max. Total Head ft. 30, Watts 240, Volts 115, Inlet Port in. 1, Discharge ft. 35, Duty Cycle 30 min., Nozzle Type Manual, Outlet Port in. 3/4, Seal Type Mechanical, Amps 2, Bypass Valve Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 12 x 9 x 9, Flow GPM 15, Hose in. x ft. 3/4 x 12, HP 1/4, Speed RPM 2,600. 15 GPM for fast, dependable transfer Compatible with diesel, gasoline, kerosene, mineral spirits, heptane, and hexane 115 Volt AC with a dependable 1/4 HP motor Motor has sealed bearings, heavy-duty switch and thermal overload protection to ensure years of dependable operation Built-in junction box for easy wiring and installation Cast iron pump housing with iron rotor and carbon vanes is stronger and more durable than aluminum pumps with rotary gears which are more likely to wear quicker on gears & keys Check valve, pressure relief valve and strainer assembly provides consistent flow Automatic bypass valve 2in. threaded base for tank openings 3/4in. x 12ft. hose w/ static wire UL listed hose is abrasion resistant which protects against corrosion, UV rays, ozone and harsh weather Static wire prevents sparking and ensures safety Manual dispensing nozzle Tank Adapter Bung Adapter 2in. OD x 15in. ID No foot valve required UL/cUL listed Rain proof"
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Review 1 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
December 12, 2014
By OkieRancher
from Oklahoma
" I mounted this pump on a 500 gallon diesel tank. It worked so well that I purchased a second one for my 500 gallon gasoline tank. I operate a full time cattle operation, so I use these pumps continuously. They were very easy to install. The only drawback that I can find is the fill tube is a little short for my 500 gallon tanks. This is very easily fixed. I already stated that I purchased a second pump for my own use. I would very definitely recommend this pump to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pump

,
May 16, 2014
By urban50
from wv
" Does its job very well. Easy to setup. Fills equipment faster than I expected it would. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump for small operation

,
February 4, 2014
By Cuts
from DeKalb, TX
" I bought this pump to put on top of a 55 gallon drum that I fill with diesel for my wife's lawn tractor. This pump is great. fast enough fill rate and easy to use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Model# FR610CNT fill-rite transfer pump

,
October 12, 2012
By zebtone
from portland, or
" quick delivery and easy to follow directions for hook-up. I have had this pump in operation for about 6 months now and it continues to work great, So much easier and convenient than hauling those diesel cans in for refill every few weeks! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PUMP

,
May 8, 2012
By JEHSHED
from ELLENSBURG, WA
" BOUGHT THIS PUMP TO INSTALL ON 500 GALLON TANK AND TO REPLACE OLD MANUAL PUMP... IT MAKES REFUELING MY TRACTOR AND VEHICLES A TREAT. NO ISSUES IN IT'S FUNCTION AND VERY EASY TO INSTALL.
ALL PROS EXCEPT FOR ONE CON. THE PICK UP TUBE OF 34" IS MORE THAN A FOOT TOO SHORT FOR TANKS OF MY SIZE.. BE PREPARED TO GO PURCHASE A SECTION OF BLACK PIPE.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

,
October 10, 2011
By BookWorm
from North Dakota
" I bought this as a replacement to my short lived yellow Fill Rite and so far it's performed OK. It's worth the extra money over the cheaper yellow model (which died after a short time). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel pump

,
June 1, 2010
By zebtbass
from lexington,n.c
" great pump for many,many uses.Small in size but can do work like a big pump. rugsy and denpendable we drop it and throw it around,it still works like a charm.we tranfer alot of fuel to our tractors and mowing equipment.if you need to tranfer fuel,this is the product for you. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Pump

,
October 19, 2009
By NurseryGuy
from South Alabama
" Nothing fancy - just does what it is suppose to do. Easy to install and operate. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

transfer pump

,
November 17, 2008
By MTFarmer
from Mexico New York
" This is the second pump I have purchased. First was used in diesel fuel for my farm tractors, the lastest for gasoline tank for gasoline tractors. The pumps were extremely easy to install. The first provided 2 years plus service without a hitch. I look forward to many years of continueous service. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

,
April 22, 2008
By Buckmaster2510
from Ball Ground, GA
" This product is very good. I bought one three months ago. I use it with a 1000 gallon tank of dissel fuel. I left it outside all winter long and it lasted great through all the cold weather and rain and snow. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fuel Transfer Pump

,
April 21, 2008
By Waterman4343
from Plainview, Arkansas
" The City of Plainview purchased a new Tuthill Fuel Transfer Pump about 2 years ago and we are very satisfied with the product, when we go to use the pump it is always operational and transfers fuel quickly and effficently. I would recomend this pump to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel transfer pump

,
January 14, 2008
By 6686L
from rural northern arizona
" I have ordered many products of varying types from Northern for over 10 years. Everything I have ever ordered was as represented, shipped on time, and served well.
My first fuel transfer pump lasted over 8 years under heavy service. I couldn't be more pleased with this device "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt, 15 GPM, Model# FR610G"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tuthill Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump — 115 Volt, 1

,
July 21, 2007
By 8208
from Alabama
" I purchased this pump, along with an inline filter to remove water and a meter to use in refueling equipment. After installing on the fuel tank the pump would not deliver anything. I removed the filter leaving only the meter and the pump delivers approx 8 gpm not the 15 gpm it is advertised to deliver. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
lakelizrd
Kansas 
 
Please wait while more information about lakelizrd is loaded.
Additional information about lakelizrd could not be loaded.
should have called the mfg
February 28, 2011
" it has been my experience with this company - "IF" you have a legit problem they bend over back wards to help. Sounds like an installation problem. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)