Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"

"Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"

Item# 109576
"Contractor-grade, industry-standard Fill-Rite pump has an explosion-proof motor with permanent magnet. Steel suction pipe telescopes from 22in. to 33in. Features built-in check valve and strainer, hose with static ground wire and thermal overload protection. Padlockable. UL listed. Hose in. x ft. 1 x 12, HP 1/4, Inlet Port in. 1, Flow GPM 20, Amps 22, Bypass Valve Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 13 x 9 x 12, Seal Type Mechanical, Self-Priming Yes, Speed RPM 2600, Nozzle Type Manual, Outlet Port in. 1, Duty Cycle 30 min., Max. Suction Lift ft. 8, Discharge ft. 8, Max. Total Head ft. 36.96, Watts 264. 20 GPM for fast, dependable transfer Compatible with diesel, gasoline, kerosene, mineral spirits, heptane, and hexane Explosion Proof Design for the utmost safety 12 Volt DC with a dependable 1/4 HP motor Motor has sealed bearings, heavy-duty switch and thermal overload protection to ensure years of dependable operation Cast iron pump housing with iron rotor and carbon vanes is stronger and more durable than aluminum pumps with rotary gears which are more likely to wear quicker on gears & keys Check valve, pressure relief valve and strainer assembly provides consistent flow Automatic bypass valve 2' threaded base for tank openings 1in. x 12ft. hose w/ static wire UL listed hose is abrasion resistant which protects against corrosion, UV rays, ozone and harsh weather Static wire prevents sparking and ensures safety Manual dispensing nozzle Tank Adapter Bung Adapter 2in. OD x 15in. ID No foot valve required UL/cUL listed"
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Review 1 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

,
August 20, 2012
By rednecks
from brick NJ
" this pump is the best my family has a farm that i live on during the summer and we have about nine diesel tractors and for the longest time we had a hand pump that took me three hours to fill all of them but since we this pump i can fill all of them in a half hour "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM,

,
August 13, 2012
By Denny16
from Wittenberg, Wi
" Works great had to pump fuel several times hasn't missed a beat "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Most

,
January 19, 2012
By tewii
from Interior Alaska
" I have used this pump for two years. It has paid for itself by now compared to having fuel oil delivered to my remote Alaskan home. The ONLY change that I would make is to exchange the nozzle with an automatic shut-off type nozzle and the hose with an arctic grade hose. The hose broke at 50 below zero when I tried to bend it 90 degrees. The pump still emptied a 55 gallon drum of thick fuel oil in a couple of minutes at this extremely low temperature. If you operate transfers at 20 below or warmer, this is your pump! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Workhorse

,
March 21, 2011
By TGRAY
from Mississippi
" This has been a great pump and a real workhorse. When Katrina hit it was used almost nonstop to pump diesel fuel for several days while the power was out. Our generators and other heavy equipment would have been useless without this pump. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuthill Fuel Transfer Pump

,
November 16, 2010
By DieselHarris
from Powder Springs, GA
" I own 7 Tuthill Fuel Transfer Pumps. They work great. Very dependable, easy to operate and install. I have had very few problems with the pumps and if so Tuthill has replaced the pump at no charge to me. I highly recommend this pump to any one needing to transfer fuel for equipment. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pump, Worth the Extra $ for 5 gpm more.

,
September 13, 2010
By BCAGVIQ
from Virginia Beach, VA
" My company purchased this pump and a 95 gallon transfer tank to fuel equipment out in the field. It is my opinion that the extra money spent on the 20 gpm with the 1" hose is well worth it verses the 15 gpm pump with a 3/4" hose. The pump installs easy. I would suggest that they state on the box that you will need alligator clamps for the power lead if you are not hard wiring the pump and also tell you what size the female NPT hose fitting is. I assumed this pump was 3/4" like the 15 gpm but it ended up being 1". There is no mention of the size on the box. This pump is fast even with an additional filter housing installed. I would recomend a fill nozel with an auto shut off to avoid any insidents. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Pump

,
November 2, 2009
By missouritiger
from Pleasant Hill Missouri
" My father bought a Tuthill pump over 30 years ago and I'm still using it today . I bought the 20 gpm pump 3 years ago and pumped over 25000 gallons with it and NO complaints. The only pump to buy when filling large equipment . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

20 GPM fuel transfer pump

,
July 20, 2009
By Miners
" I live in central Idaho. In the winter months my crews were out in temperatures below zero fueling the equipment. This pump dramatically decreased the time anyone had to be in those frigid temps..
I highly recommend this pump. It works at -40 degrees!!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good solid product

,
March 16, 2009
By MIB999999
from Groveland, FL
" we have used this product for 3 years and have yet to replace one because it has worn out or failed in any form. For the money we believe this is the best product for the job we do. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fuel transfer

,
November 18, 2008
By maggie500
" this pump works great. we use it constantly transferring our fuel!! deff would recommend it "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

These things last

,
April 21, 2008
By RichC
from Yorktown NY
" we use these on an everyday basis and it has been going stron for about 6 years now these pumps work great!!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
January 21, 2008
By rkpete
from MN
" This pump will fill your equipment as fast as advertized. It is very dependable and works best with a 1 inch auto shut-off nozzle. Time is money and this pump will save you time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuthill Pump

,
January 21, 2008
By aggieengineer
from North Texas
" Very durable. In use for 18 years so far and no problems to report. Pumps considerably faster than the 115VAC model. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 12 Volt, 20 GPM, Model# FR4210G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Transfer pump

,
January 15, 2008
By bulldozerbubba
from Ohio
" I use this pump almost daily in my construction business. It pumps very fast which saves time filling large machines. The pump is very heavy durable. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.