Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"

"Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"

Item# 109578
"The Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump is designed to provide safer, more efficient transfer of diesel, gasoline, kerosene, mineral spirits, Stoddard solvent white spirit and heptane. Thermally protected, explosion-proof UL/cUL listed motor. Two ball bearings. Three-piece PVC suction pipe. 2in. NPT bung adapter and clamp assembly. 4-bolt flange mount. Motor is hardwired to circuit breaker. U.S.A. Max. Suction Lift ft. 7, Max. Total Head ft. 37, Nozzle Type Manual, Hose in. x ft. 3/4 x 12, HP 1/4, Self-Priming Yes, Discharge ft. 37, Duty Cycle 30 min., Flow GPM 13, Bypass Valve Yes, Inlet Port in. 1, Dimensions L x W x H in. 9 x 7 1/2 x 9, Speed RPM 2,600, Volts 115, Watts 10, Outlet Port in. 3/4, Seal Type Mechanical, Amps 1.5. 13 GPM for fast, dependable transfer 115 Volt AC with a dependable 1/4 HP motor Motor has sealed bearings, heavy-duty switch and thermal overload protection to ensure years of dependable operation. Built-in junction box for easy wiring and installation. Cast iron pump housing with iron rotor and carbon vanes is stronger and more durable than aluminum pumps with rotary gears Check valve, pressure relief valve and strainer assembly provides consistent flow. Automatic bypass valve 2in. threaded base for tank openings 3/4in. x 12ft. hose with static wire UL listed hose is abrasion resistant which protects against corrosion, UV rays, ozone and harsh weather Static wire prevents sparking and ensures safety. Manual dispensing nozzle. Tank Adapter Bung Adapter 2in. O.D. x 1.5in. I.D. UL/cUL listed. Rain proof"
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
8 of 12(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Review 1 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't last.

,
June 11, 2012
By Farmgene
from South Louisiana
" I purchased this product new. It lasted 2 years. Just stopped pumping. Checked the switch, good. Pulled cover off - lots of white corrosion. Brushes looked good. I own other fill rite pumps with no problems. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good pump

,
June 14, 2011
By BookWorm
from North Dakota
" Used it a couple years and it just quit. I figure it pumped at the most 4,000 gallons, which isn't much. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not last very long

,
June 26, 2010
By ellis32348
from Florida
" I bought this pump approx. 3 years ago and it pumped ok for about 1 year then quit, the motor would not run. It pumped less than 200 gallons. No way to open motor up to repair. I would not recommend this pump to any one. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a bad pump

,
June 2, 2010
By midbass
from Northern Ohio
" Pump was in good shape after shipping. Installation was easy, had the pump up and running in no time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Owner

,
December 28, 2009
By Fred900
from Churchville, Maryland 21028
" Had Pump for approximately 1 1/2 years and only used it two or three times a week to fill up our one loader. One day it worked, the next day it would do nothing, not even hum. Checked power o.k. then removed access cover to check power to the switch and found entire switch & motor area full of moisture and components all badly corroded and wire connections corroded and falling off. Worked good when it worked but am greatly disappointed with short life span. Upon removing access plate I found the o-ring seal very flat which must of allowed water in. This plate was never removed by me prior to removing it to check this problem "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenance Plus

,
October 19, 2009
By seahorse
from Hollis NH
" Should have done this a LONG time ago ! It took quite a bit of effort / preperation to gather everything required.....tank, tank legs, pipe fittings,Nipples, elbows, Couplings, Caps, Electrical Cable, Boxes, Switches, Ect..
Selecting a spot to put everything and installation all took time, but once everything was in place and the tank was filled with fuel.......it has been GREAT ! No problems. Very easy to use. No more running to the service station to fill 5 gallon cans. No more watching the daily swings of fuel prices either ! I highly recommend this product for its convenance, ease of use and reliability. May add a meter someday.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

fuel pump

,
March 16, 2009
By bbudbob
from Northwest Washington state
" This works much better than pumping by hand. The tracter tanks now get filled instead of stopping when your arm gets tired. It works good, I wonder if maybe II should have gotten a heavyer one, but time will tell. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tuthill fuel transfer pump and gallon mater

,
August 18, 2008
By dualy
from Huntington Mills, Pa.
" I received the pump from your company in very good condition. Pump was simple to install and use. I also got a gallon meter for the fuel transfer pump that arived in excellance condition. That was easy to install also. Both the fuel transfer pump and the gallon meter are easy to operate. the fuel transfer pump is a nice compact unit and the gallon meter has bug, clear numbers and is easy to reset. On the other hand the fuel nosel for the transfer pump will leak fuel out as soon as you turn on the pump. You need to put the nosel in the fuel tank of what you are filling before turning the fuel transfer pump on. I like the two products I received from your company. I will be ordering a different fuel nosel for my transfer pump. One that has the automatic shut off. "
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gas Pump

,
January 14, 2008
By topspinner
from Nebraska
" This 120 volt tank gas pump is being used in a 500 galon storage tank located on my farm. I had been using a 12 volt pump in the past and dicided to change to a 120 volt system. It works real well. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

"I should not have waited so long"

,
October 31, 2007
By T777
from Penobscot,Maine
" Over a year ago I bought a diesel tractor to move and spread 8000 to 9000 yards of fill to cover an area of my property that couldn't be used for much of anything,except to grow bushes and alders. I was 3 months and exactly 300 hours getting this giant pile of earth spread out. I also had to put a cellar drain through the middle of it all. To make matters worse it rained nearly every day,and what started out being a trench for a new cellar drain looked like the Grand Canyon because each morning I would have to re-dig what had collapsed the night before. During that whole ordeal I would have to take the time to put 1 - 10 gallon metal fuel tank and 6 - 5 gallon fuel cans in the pick-up and drive 15 miles to fill them with off road diesel fuel because that was the nearest place that sold the cheaper off road stuff. I kept looking at this pump in the Northern Tool Catalog but hesitated to spend the money. To make a long story shorter, after the cellar drain was laid,the fill spread out and seeded & mulched I decided to make my life a little easier and bought this pump. I already had a 275 gallon fuel tank in the garage for the furnace,which was 1/4 full of kerosene because the garage isn't heated all the time only when I am out there working in the winter. After the pump was installed with the nozzle and hose through the wall with a shut off switch in the attached tractor shed I am able to fill the 10 gallon tractor tank (even when almost empty) in less than a minute. When I think of all the lost seat time I could have added to any given day out on that big dirt pile instead of on the road struggling with fuel cans, I realize "I should not have waited so long.I had the fuel tank filled with #2 fuel oil to give me a blended mix that would work in the furnace as well as the tractor even on a cold winter day. T777 "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

,
October 29, 2007
By SIKA57
from Florida
" I purchased this pump for my farm equipment diesel 250 gallon tank. What a great pump, I added a 50 foot cord, plug it into an outlet in the barn when I need to fill up and go. Now the wife will fill the tractor tanks. NO MORE HAND PUMPING for me in the Florida heat! I should have brought this years ago. Worth every penny! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Fill-Rite Fuel Transfer Pump - 115 Volt AC, 13 GPM, Model# SD602G"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional Pump

,
October 8, 2007
By freemanredneck
from Idaho
" I could care less about a gift card but I really like the pump. I was so impressed with the fuel transfer pump so I bought two of them. Anyone who bought this pump will have no complaints. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.