Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"

"Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"

Item# 11000
"These rugged pneumatic casters haul heavy loads smoothly and quickly Air-filled 4.10/3.50-4 tire is 10in. high. 5/8in. bore. Caster Type Swivel, Casters qty. 1, Wheel Diameter in. 10, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Bearing Type Ball, Bolt Hole Spacing 3 1/2 x 2 3/4, Capacity lbs. 300, Mount Height in. 12, Overall Height in. 12, Top Plate Dimensions L x W in. 4 1/2 x 4, Foot Brake No. Ball bearings with grease zerks Maximum speed 5 MPH"
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Review 1 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

These casters ARE TERRIBLE

,
February 19, 2011
By Gimflag
from Flagstaff, AZ
"I bought 2 of these casters in August. By December, both tires had gone flat and the tubes COULD NOT BE REPAIRED. The wheels were flimsy and bent. I had to buy the solid tires (#605644) and so far they have worked. Don't waste your money on these because they are JUNK!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Heavy Caster

,
November 16, 2010
By catch9
from Minnesota
"I stressed this caster to the max when I built a Cart Bagger for my lawn tractor. The cart, when fully loaded is over 300 lbs and these wheels would have worked flawlessly it I hadn't taken the bagger "off-road" to get to my leaf pile. I asked way to much of them and bent the rims. I was able to fix them myself and they have been working great. The rims sould be a little heavier, but the bearings are top of the line and glide very smoothly. Also, the grease zerks are tiny, not sure what grease gun to use. I will probably drill them out and tap the standard size. Great product though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Caster

,
November 16, 2010
By ShadowLight
from Leola, PA
"Great addition to our company's Tool Carts that we have to wheel around a very large warehouse over many cords and hoses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Converts Indoor to Outdoor

,
August 23, 2010
By Michael79
from Seymour, TN
"I do lots of moving stuff with indoor devices, but replace the standard small hard wheels with these babies and the door sill is no longer my limit. I go out in the grass and gravel and where ever I need."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked for me

,
July 21, 2009
By dave199
from maryland
"These casters where used to build a mobile grass catcher cart to pull behind my tracter. they work great."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy Duty

,
August 11, 2008
By LawnmowerRacer
from Florida
"I use four of these on a 1000lb transport coffin for a school project-they take alot of abuse and hold up to it. The 10" wheels are great for rough terrain and 'offroad'-only this is the valve stems are a pain to get to."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

300 lb 10 inch caster

,
April 14, 2008
By fencegod
from southeastern Ma.
"Ok product. one tire was flat and would not hold air. Filled both with Utraseal both hold air fine. Installed on big swing gates as support-- worked fine! Did what I needed but I didn't like the tire that wouldn't hold air. I'll check every few weeks as this is a commercial application in a tourist area."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

pneumatic tire workbench

,
January 14, 2008
By SantaCruz
from NW Montana
"I purchased the 10" pneumatic tires (4) to make a 36"w, 6'l, 32"h work bench. It is done with mortise and tenon with pegs and mounted on the tires. It turned out quite nice (I used Doug Fir) but the beauty of it is that it rolls anywhere in my shop and when outside vehicle work is needed on the gravel driveway, it rools out there with complete ease. Good sturdy product, but I would have mounted the air valves to allow easier accessability. It is a tight fit. I'm very satisfied overall. Tom."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality at an Affordable Price

,
October 29, 2007
By superdave
from Joplin, Missouri
"We purchased 4 of these casters, saw the heavy duty quality, and purchased 4 more. Our experience has been, if you purchase a quality product at a good price, we had better pick up spares before the price goes up, or the item becomes "unavailable". This product was perfect for a project we had in the works, and we are totally satisfied with the excellent quality."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Swivel Casters

,
October 10, 2007
By RedLion
"These casters are rated for 300 lbs. We use them on tow behind trash bins. I don't know what they weigh but these do eventually break at the axle piece going through the metal wheel. I am going to try the 12 in. ones to see if they hold up better or maybe beef up the weld on these."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Northern Industrial Pneumatic Caster - 300-Lb. Capacity, 10in. Swivel"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Large casters

,
October 8, 2007
By Hobbs
from Eastern Washington, Tri-Cities area
"I have used two to support the a 4' wide tractor moundted mower for a very large yard. They have worked excellent so far and make it possible to cut the lawn nicely. They are working well; the only problem has been the mickie mouse little grease zerc that comes on them. I have had to change to a larger one by drilling and tapping a hole that will hold it. Other than that, they seem fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.