Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife, Model# 48-22-1901"

"Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife, Model# 48-22-1901"

Item# 110327
"The Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife is designed to activate the blade 3X faster than a two-handed opening knife. The Fastback utility knife features a one-handed blade opening for easy activation. A tool-free blade change offers less down time in the field, while a thin body design allows the user to easily store the knife in his pocket. An integrated gut hook and wire stripper also increase utility. Includes five replacement blades. Knives qty. 1, Blades qty. 5."
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3 Reviews) 3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (3 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 of 3(67%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife, Model# 48-22-1901"
Review 1 for "Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife, Model# 48-22-1901"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase.

,
April 12, 2013
By CaptainAmerica
from Central IL
" Love this knife. Its solid. No buyer remorse here. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife, Model# 48-22-1901"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite knife

,
November 15, 2012
By LongGoneFabrication
from Midwest
" This knife solves all the problems with my past knives. I've had it for several years now and I keep two things clipped to me all day at work; my flashlight and this knife.
The handle is bigger than the typical folder, which makes it very comfortable to use, but still not too bulky.
The pocket clip is sized and tensioned to easily clip on with one hand; it's not like the ultra-tight little ones that require two hands and a pair of pliers to clip to you.
Very easily opens and closes with one hand. Very handy.
Blade change is tool-free and super easy. Positive lock though, never had an issue with the blade coming out when I didn't want it to.
Don't really use the twine hook or wire-stripper features, but I've tried 'em out for the heck of it. Seem to work fine. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife, Model# 48-22-1901"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Expected More

,
March 23, 2011
By trouble007
from Rhode Island
" The Milwaukee Fastback Utility Knife has some interesting features such as a built in wire stripper and an integrated gut hook (which is only available with the blade folded in). The pocket clip resembles a giant paper clip but is functional. However, the knife does not have a blade storage area on the handle. Also, the small torx screws which hold the two handle halves together have become loose after only a moderate amount of use. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.