Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls

Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls

Item# 110832
Roller stand features a chrome-plated 11in.L x 1 5/6in. diameter steel roller topped with 8 rolling balls. Ideal when you need additional guidance for long workpieces like pipes or wood planking. Height Range in. 27 1/2-42 1/2, Roller Size in. 1 5/6, Application Long pipes or wood, Material Steel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great stand

,
February 5, 2014
By MrDaveW
from Rock Hill, SC
"I teach construction to high school students and I purchased 2 of these to help them complete their tasks in the class room. These work great. Some of my students won't make rip cuts on the table saw with out using these stands.
With the. Ball bearings, it makes it very easy to setup and there is no chance of your work piece getting off track. If you need a support with no roller, there is a support that flips up and it becomes a solid surface support.
I would like a few more of them in my shop at work and home."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent stand

,
May 7, 2012
By rb1013
from Alabama
"This stand is not heavy duty, but is sufficient for an extra hand when moving sheets of plywood across the bench to the saw."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broken out of the box

,
January 9, 2012
By geforce5
from Knoxville,TN
"The plastic piece that tightens the adjusting shaft was split out of the box. I just cut it off and made my own. The overall unit is fine but cheap part that will get the most wear makes this a 3 star."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product - Great Price.

,
March 14, 2011
By Danderson
"While I haven't had a chance to really put this stand through its trials, it seems fine. Assembly was easy and everything appears to work as intended.
The best part is that you can use it as a traditional roller stand or as a ball bearing roller stand, and switching between the two is extremely quick (maybe 3 seconds) and easy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Beat The Price For The Quality!

,
November 23, 2010
By adoitallguy
"Thought it was one of those "Too Good To Be True" kinda things. If you don't use very heavy items you will be fine. It's not light duty, but it's not heavy duty. Easy to set-up & use. Was so happy with it, immediately purchased another. Was pricing the ball rollers to make my own and alot more the the price for this and you get a long roller too. Use them for extentions for woodworking machines. Just a GREAT DEAL!!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roller Stand

,
January 25, 2010
By tirepro
from Woodbury,NY
"I was a little concerned when I was ordering it because of the low price but it has proven to be of great value.I am buying another stand,it is used all day,it could have come with wider feet, still works good!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stand, Great Price

,
November 2, 2009
By cacfus
from Seattle, WA
"I bought two of these stands for my residential construction company. I expect to use the ball bearing feature more that the single roller, but it's nice to have the option. I looked at other similar products online and locally and none could come close to the price for this stand. The others I saw, even though much more expensive, looked very similar as far as quality. One thing I am worried about is that if some of my guys over tighten the screw pin that locks in the height you want, it may get stripped out. That's how most of the stands I've bought in the past have become useless, I'm not sure if it's from over-tightening or just repeated use. In any case, I'll be happy if they last a year on my jobs because they're so inexpensive!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great helper

,
October 20, 2009
By ot2745
from Arcanum, OH
"I purchased 2 of these stands about 5 months ago and have had no problems with them. The roller balls work great with my cut off saw and allows you to move the material any direction you wish. I was a little concerned when I was ordering because of the low price but they have proven to be of great value. They work best on a hard surface but I have used them on dirt. I wish the base was a little wider and a little heavier when sawing heavy material because you can tip them over easy when they are extended up high, other wise they work great.."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for what it's for

,
October 17, 2008
By CaseyVR6
from Catskill Mountains, NY
"Great unit for guiding or catching relatively small pieces of lumber (planer, table saw, chop saw). Roller is very smooth, reliable, consistent. Legs could be a bit more stable, but only noticeable when working on taller equipment or with pieces that need unusual turning."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and portable, but Heavy enough to support!

,
August 13, 2008
By HankJ
from Dothan, Al.
"A great little compact stand that is heavy enough for wood and light metal work.
The ball rollers flip out of the way, for a straight roller, when you don't need them. Folds for easy storage in a small shop.
If you own a radial arm saw, At this price, buy at least two or three.!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed for long pieces

,
August 11, 2008
By MrToad
from Ithaca, NY
"Great stand for ripping or working with long pieces, folds and tucks away after use. Add a little silicone spray for greater sliding effort."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unstable stand

,
April 14, 2008
By Psycho
from Michigan
"This roller stand has a poor floor stand design. It's very unstable. The rollers work well and the hight adjustment is fine but the base is terrible. I'm going to take mine to a friend that welds and have the "feet" solidly attached to the uprights, then I think it will be fine."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Roller Stand with Rolling Balls
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome stand

,
April 14, 2008
By tooling
from Delaware
"This is a very nice an sturdy stand. The extra roller bar that is attached is a great bonus. Easy to step-up and adjust."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.