Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20

Item# 110862
The 6176-20 Cut-Off Machine has a powerful 15 Amp motor designed for maximum cutting efficiency, performance and durability. This power allows for fast cutting of drywall track in bundles, angle iron, conduit, pipe, channels, tubing, and rebar up to a 5in. maximum capacity. A quick set-up, quick-release locking device holds material being cut securely during the cutting process. Material can be angle cut up to 45 degrees. Arm locks down for easy portability when moving this tool to the jobsite. Wheel Diameter (in.): 14, HP: 3.2, Amps: 15, Speed - No Load (RPM): 3,900, Max. Cutting Capacity - Round (in.): 5, Handle: Arm, Vise: Quick-release, pivoting, Arbor Size (in.): 1, Wheel Included: Yes, Wheel Change Wrench Included: Yes, Shaft Lock: Yes, Trigger Lock: Yes
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Review 1 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

,
March 14, 2011
By Forgeblast
" Was going to take a chance on a "Cheaper" model, but I am so glad I didnt. This beast will cut anything, and has made fabrication a breeze. The vice on it is so well designed, makes cutting enjoyable. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Workhorse

,
August 30, 2010
By Anonymous
from Elkton, FL
" I worked in a produce packing house for 10 years and used this saw to make thousands of cuts. We fabricated packing lines and conveyors using mild steel and stainless steel. The built in vise works fine to secure your work. With proper setup and supports for your material precision cut are no problem. We finally wore out the blade guard retractor and replaced the motor brushes once but the saw still made true cuts. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Chop Saw

,
June 1, 2010
By MERF
from michigan
" this product have proven time and time again with great performance and durabuilty. I have used this saw to cut everything from thin wall aluminum tube to heavy wall steel pipe.Cuts great easy to operate and very very portable.If you work in a fab shop construction envierment or hobbiest i strongly suggest to purchase this tool "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

,
November 4, 2009
By BRO1
from New Brunswick, Canada
" I purchased this product when I built my utility trailer. I looked at a number of other saws and liked this one the best. It worked well, had lots of cutting power and best of all, it has a great warranty, although I doubt it will be necessary. Overall a great product and reasonably priced. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chop saw

,
November 2, 2009
By greycloud
from Twin Cities Minnesota
" I have had this saw for over a year, worn out many blades, and it still cuts like new. I don't have a problem with the stamped vice as long as proper support is used with long or heavy pieces. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over 8 yrs of use- still going strong

,
November 2, 2009
By Rsdeepsea
from B'ham, AL
" I've had mine for a long time now and have never had any problems. The trigger switch has never gone bad or gotten "itchy". I've never even changed the motor brushes. Most my cuts are on 3 1/2" and less, but tons of 3x3" and 2x3" square and round tubing. I'd buy another without hesitation. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

supervisor

,
November 2, 2009
By coyote1
from Nebraska
" I purchased this chop saw several years ago. It still out performs the newer Dewalt that was recently purchased to take some of the strain off the older unit. Most everyone still used the Milwaukee as it cuts faster and out performs the Dewalt of the same rating. This has been a very great unit and would recommond it to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

not this exact saw but similar

,
July 24, 2009
By JW101
from Montgomery, AL
" I am in the commercial drywall business and we have a similar saw that we have been using for years, it has held up extremely well and I would recommend it to anyone. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chop saw

,
August 18, 2008
By larbdog
from howard lake,mn
" I use my saw often and it has not let me down once,very impressed!! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent chop saw

,
August 18, 2008
By RGT8
from New Hampshire
" This saw is very powerful and I have used it to cut very heavy stock. I was not very happy with the strength of the stamped metal work table and clamp. To get a good precise cut on a heavy or long piece required a lot horsing around. I had not previously purchased some lower cost chop saws because of this concern and bought this saw in a hurry one day to complete a job and just assumed Milwaukee would be of better quality than I had seen in other brands. It may be but it is still not as good as some of the ones I have seen since with sturdier cast tables. I would not recommend this if the work you are doing requires more accurate cuts, unless you don't mind spending lots of set up time and often making practice cuts to see what the final cut will work out to be. I would recommend this as a powerful saw where the fit of your joints is not an issue, like when rough cutting stock or construction materials. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super delivery of a quality tool for the price

,
January 14, 2008
By RetiredUSN
from South Dakota
" The delivery of my chop saw was super quick and I think it's a very good quality tool for the price.
I'd highly recommend it to anyone.
Thanks; Bob
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Saw

,
October 30, 2007
By Gevauna
from Roy Utah
" It gets the job done. No problems with it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FREE SHIPPING - Milwaukee Chop Saw - 14in. Model# 6176-20
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tool and great brand.

,
October 29, 2007
By plumbkenny
from Union City, CA
" I have been a fan of Milwaukee tools for years and this one won't let you down.
You can use it to prefab all your cast iron pipe and then through it in the truck and it's ready for the next job. It will give you years of service.
Always use your saftey glasses and make sure that the blade is right for the work you are doing, and in good shape. Keep on hand plenty of spare blades
too.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.