Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.

Spare Tire Cover - 13in.

Item# 11138
"Strong black vinyl with corded edge and elastic closure for snug fit. Protects tires from sun and foul weather. Depth in. 7 1/2, Diameter in. 25, Closure Type Elastic, Size in. 13, Material Black vinyl."
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Review 1 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

13" Spare Tire Cover

,
July 24, 2015
By
from Piedmont, NC
" Fit great. Looks good. Excellent quality. Much better than others I've seen. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spare Tire Cover

,
June 14, 2015
By
from Pine Grove, Ca
" I installed my spare tire bracket on the side of my trailer, , but I did not like the looks with the spare being opened. This cover for my 13" wheels fit like a glove (not like OJs). "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Eden Prairie
" Needed a cover to protect my new 13 inch spare tire. Ordered it online and picked it up a week later. Fits my tire very well. Made out of a heavy duty vinyl that should hold up for a long time. Heat and sunlight ruined my last spare tire so this cover should help extend the life of my new tire. A lighter color would keep the tire cooler and protect it at the same time. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spare tire cover

,
October 4, 2014
By
from Jessamine Co, KY
" Quality cover that fits tight on my boat trailer spare which is a size ST175/80R13. Looks as of this cover will last years. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice fit

,
June 9, 2014
By
from monroe nc
" looks good, fits good. been through a couple of rains and several days of sun, looks like it will do the job of protecting my new spare tire from the elements "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

spare tire cover

,
May 7, 2012
By
from New Mexico
" This cover is well made and lasts a long time.' the first one fell off because I forgot to put it on securely. It fit well and functions well, and is easy to install. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfect good price

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Chicago, il
" The tire cover on my camper rotted so I bought this as a replacement. I was able to stick some family stick figures and paint the family name on the cover and it looks really cool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

1satisfiedcustomer

,
June 4, 2010
By
from Crystal Falls, MI
" This product performs as advertised and fit well over the spare tire - just what I was looking for - well worth the price! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spare Tire Cover - 13in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spare Tire Cover

,
March 18, 2009
By
from Jacksonville FL
" This cover fit the tire like a glove and does not budge at all even while traveling at 70 mph. My spare actually submerges, partially, in the salt water while launching my boat, and so far there are no signs of deterioration. The Cover also looks great. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.