Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer

Item# 112020
The Northern Tools Air Palm Nailer is lightweight and easy to use, making quick work of nailing projects for both professionals and homeowners. Its small size is ideal for use in tight quarters where swinging a hammer is difficult, like nailing joist hangers with short nails, even toenailing wall studs. Magnet holds the nail into Palm Nailer for easy positioning. Air Consumption CFM 2-4, Fasteners Used Bulk nails, Operating PSI 70-100, Fastener Capacity Per Strip 1, Inlet Size in. 1/4. Drives common bulk nails from 3 to 11mm up to 4 3/4in.L
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Review 1 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

owner

,
April 25, 2013
By twcs
from NC
"Used once and wouldn't work, they sent me a new one and it has worked fine so far. Like the small size."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

,
October 1, 2012
By Skuzzle
from Portland, OR
"I bought this a long time ago but didn't get around to using until today. Worked great on my firewood shed. Was able to use it right or left handed with ease."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back saver!

,
January 16, 2012
By SolarEd
from Lafayette, CA
"I wish I had found this a couple years ago when I was nailing boards in awkward locations. With a hammer, I had to contort my body in order to get the leverage needed to hammer nails. With this little air nailer, all I need is six inches of clearance and room to stick my hand, and I can nail anything. It's a little hard to get is 'started' (using the included oil helps) but once it's set to go, every bounce against a nail will drive the nail. This is now one of my favorite tools!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Saved my office-forearms

,
October 20, 2011
By GaveItATry11
from Schertz, TX
"I had never heard of a palm nailer. When a friend told me to get one to build my shed, it was the best advice he ever gave me. This product worked great. It's a little hard to get the nailer to start driving the nail, but once it starts, it is remarkable. I preferred to where a glove since a hand is required to guide the nail angle. My un-exercised forearms never would have survived days of hammering. My 70 yr old father also quickly became an expert with this product. It helped reach places that would have been impossible with a hammer."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Palm Nailer

,
October 17, 2011
By FramerCT
from New Haven CT
"Great for getting into tight places a hammer won't fit in. Good product for the price."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hit the Nails on the Head

,
October 10, 2011
By HotHash
from White Plains, Ga.
"Used the palm nailer the first time when framing up a exterior wall with a lot to tight places to nail in where it would have been impossible to swing a hammer. It made short work of the job,(and saved a lot of nails,that would have been bent and wasted). It has the power!
I think the cover could be made of little better grade of
leather. Overall a great addition to my " Tool Assortment"!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money

,
June 13, 2011
By Mick57
from Fairfield ill
"If you have ever tried to drive a nail in a tight spot, this is the tool you need. It is light enough my wife can use it. I have had my palm nailer for 6 months and it has worked perfectly everytime."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nifty Nailer

,
June 6, 2011
By Sawdust93
from Barnesville, OH
"Not only great for tight corners but great for general use as well. Probably not an all day, day in, day out tool but works great for the small projects that I do. I'm not sure how long the leather cover will last, pretty flimsy but for the price, it can't be beat.....get one."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

just a dandy

,
March 14, 2011
By Winker
from Center Montana
"This is a neat little palm nailer that will drive most nails in close quarters."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the money

,
March 14, 2011
By jam3
from Seattle, WA
"I used it to drive 4" hot dipped galv nails into treated lumber as well as hanger nails. Once in a while it would require a little extra tap on the nail to break the "hammer" free to get the air flowing. When this would happen, you would need to hold the nail more firmly to make sure the first "hit" wouldn't start the nail driving in the wrong direction. As for using the magnet to be "hands free" from holding the nail, that didn't work well. If the magnet is required for you, don't get this one, otherwise it's worth the money."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

palm nailer

,
March 14, 2011
By Monroe
from Monroe,Mi
"Great product, gets into hard to reach places with ease and works better than I expected it would.....great price as well!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Palm nailer better than expected

,
November 24, 2010
By kubotafoot
from Burlington, CT
"I thought for the inexpensive price this would be a flimsy item. Well, I was right and I was wrong. The pouch to hold it on to your hand is VERY flimsy, but the nailer works great. A little velcro and some sewing made a better pouch and on we go, smiling all the way. I doubt a contractor would want to use it day in and day out, but it sure helped me with my barn addition. Buy one....great investment."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Air Palm Nailer

,
November 16, 2010
By dadams
from Chicago, IL
"Palm nailers in general are great tools. They are ideally suited to awkward situations, like nailing up to the bottom of a floor joist, or in areas where swinging a hammer is just not practical.
The Northern Industrial Air Palm Nailer works and works well.
I just wish that it was made in the USA"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Equipment Air Palm nailer

,
August 30, 2010
By BigBusDriver
from Concord, NC
"I have several tools fro Northern Equipment.. I have been a supporter for them and have enjoyed using them. I purchased the palm nailer and have used it very litlle. What i did use it, I find the angle has to be just right to drive the nail. It will drive the nail in, but is more difficult thatn the Bostich i have. It hold good and does the job, but just take some getting use to.
If a person is not going to hae this tool for heavy use/ carpentery work, it will do the job for the home owner. I'm not sure how good it would hold up under heavy use. I have the framing nailer and it works flawlessly. Never had a jam, no problem not shooting. A reallyu good tool for the money. I would put it against the more costly brand, poplar guns. Thanks .Northern. Keep em coming and i'll keep buying and using them. I'm not a professional by trade, but have completed some big jobs with this tool."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Palm Nailer

,
August 23, 2010
By r1young
from Perryville, MO
"I just built a 10' x 20' garden shed and used my new Palm Nailer during the whole project. It worked better than I expected. I was able to get in tight places that a hammer or traditional air nailer would not have been able to. It is one of the best tools I have ever bought."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AIR PALM NAILER

,
November 2, 2009
By vonderahek
from Gilbert, AZ
"I should have purchased this a long time ago. For the money, one of my best tool purchases. It makes a tough job easy.-"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

AIR PALM NAILER

,
October 19, 2009
By AVONSPOUSE
from SOUTHERN OHIO
"THIS PRODUCT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND SIMPLE TO USE. THE POWER AND RESPONSE IS VERY GOOD.
I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY SON BASED ON ITS PERFORMANCE."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

,
October 19, 2009
By fino
from East Haddam, Ct
"For the price this is a great deal. Works well, great for the homeowner may not be right tool for a contractor. Leather pouch is a little flimsy. I would recommend this tool. It has paid for itself in the few times that I have used it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Handy

,
October 18, 2009
By homedoer
from Miami, FL
"I purchsed this Palm Nailer after seeing a Palm Nailer for the time, used by a roofer working between beams. When I looked for one at the home improvement centers, I was sure I was not going to pay that much for a tool I was only going to use occasionally. I finally saw this one on the Northern Tool website, and ordered it unseen. Well, last weekend I used it for the first time and love it. This thing is so handy when trying to put a large nail where you have no space. I also founf the magnet that hols the nail into the Palm Nailer while you get into the tight spot very helpful."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Northern Industrial Tools Air Palm Nailer
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased!

,
October 18, 2009
By POWERmeUP
from Chesapeake, VA
"Very pleased. Started using it today and It works so well I had to write a review. This is the first time I ever used a palm nailer but I can't imagine any others being any better. I looked at all brands before purchasing and am very pleased to find it works great for a fraction of the cost of others. Just nailed in 10 joist hangers without any misfires and minimal effort--- sure beats a hammer. Can't remark on life of the product since I just got it. Seems solid like all Northern tools stuff."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.