Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"

"Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"

Item# 11754
"Ride in comfort on this Wise Universal Tractor Seat with foam-cushioned armrests 2 foam-filled seat cushions. Black vinyl covering. 14-gauge metal frame. 4in. to 11 1/4in.W x 11 1/2in.D mounting hole patterns fit most tractors. Not for center mount. Seat dimensions 18 3/4in.W x 16 1/2in.D x 17 1/2in.H. Overall width including armrests 21 3/4in. Dimensions W x D x H in. 18 3/4 x 16 1/2 x 17 1/2 w-21 3/4 w/armrests, Includes Armrests, Material Vinyl, Application Seat assembly, Color Black, Shell Metal."
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 19(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Review 1 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excavator Seat

,
February 4, 2014
By CAAGS
from Cedar Park, Texas
" Look for the seat on line by height width & length, ordered the one it call for, perfect fit !!. Wish everything was that easy "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

,
September 17, 2013
By SammyOH
from Ohio
" I put this seat on a Case tractor I have about 5 years ago. It has been stored outside and the seat has held up great. It only gets occasional use but has worked well. It only has a little surface rust at the arm rest hinges. I like the fact I can flip the arm rests up out of the way when needed. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Universal Tractor Seat With Arm Rests

,
May 11, 2012
By Tractordriver
from Florida Panhandle
" My wife bought this for me for Christmas. She didn't realize that it does not have a base, it is just the seat. So be sure you have the same seat or at least a base for it. The seat has holes to bolt it to the seat frame. It looked to be well built and would be comfortable to use. I returned it to get a seat that has the frame also. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tractor seat

,
January 10, 2012
By lov2cocean
from north carolina
" this seat is well built, comfortable , and with a great price too. I would recomend to all my friends. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kubota BX1500

,
January 9, 2012
By det398
from Hollywood, MD
" I mounted this on a Kubota BX1500 which has the same bolt template as BX18 -23 series. I had to alter the bolt pattern to make it fit but it was fairly easy if you are mechanically inclined. I removed the cushion; drilled holes for the desired bolt pattern, inserted carriage bolts and reinstalled the cushion. If you are mechanically inclined you can find a solution but if you are looking for a bolt on solution for the size tractor I listed you should look else where. Arm rest are nice. They fold up if necessary. Seat sits a little higher than stock Kubota BX series but I view this as a plus. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and good quality

,
January 9, 2012
By jnporcello
from South of Buffalo, NY
" I purchased this seat based on high reviews from this site. I can say that I'm not dissapointed. It replaced a stock JD seat and this one is much more comfortable and feels well built. I think it will last longer and be more comfortable than the seat it replaced. It had mounting holes on the bottom that matched up with my bracket and looks like there were other holes that would mount up with many others as well. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Disappointments

,
October 10, 2011
By oneman2dogs
from Peyton, CO
" This tractor seat offers no disappointments. Depending on the type of tractor, it may be required to make a mounting bracket, like my Kubota, but once done and in place, it offers more than satisfying comfort while on board. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great replacement seat

,
June 13, 2011
By junebugg
from north carolina
" replaced the seat on my new snapper mower for this one and it works great. now i have a place to put my arms. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

universal seat

,
November 23, 2010
By mtman399
from Alfred, Maine
" I am a quardraplegic and this seat worked great on my JD 650 tractor. The arm rest helps keep me stable in the seat. The mounting brackets could be more generic to more tractors. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great seat

,
February 22, 2010
By jagloverxj6
from Dalton NH
" This replacement seat is just as comfortable as the original seat on my International 656 tractor. Last years haying was less exhausting than usual.
Good value for the price and very easily installed.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tractor seat

,
November 2, 2009
By Randolph47
from Monteagle TN
" This seat replaced the original seat for my 7510 Kabota tractor. Although there were several mounting holes, installation required drilling two extra holes to fit on the frame. The padded seat is very comfortable and the high back gives good support to my 6-03 250lb body. The arm rests give provide extra stablity in addition to the standard seat belt. I would highly recommend the seat to replace the standard seat for this model/type tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wise univeral tractor seat with armrests

,
October 19, 2009
By hackman
from Raymond, MS. 39154
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" After 20 plus years, the old seat had to go. The wise tractor seat was installed with minimum fabrication. Customer service assisted me with matching the mounting hardware on the new seat with the mounting bracket on the Belarus tractor. The seat provides plenty of comfort and support for my back. Like most tractor operators, I have to turn sideways in the seat to see how my implements and PTO are performing. The seat allows for such movements easily and the armrests are great when you are turned sideways looking behind you, providing someplace to rest my arm when I am turned in the seat. I believe this seat overall is better than the factory seat that came with the tractor as far as overall quality and comfort. The mounting did not effect the seat adjustment mechanism at all which was an issue I was concerned with. The seat arrived in a timely manner and had to be taken apart for my mounting application. The seat came apart easily and was easily reassembled. The install took about an hour. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

wise seat

,
August 18, 2008
By gpmt
from Mt
" For the price this is an excellent value. It is comfortable, easy to mount, and construction is very durable. If anyone is looking for this type of seat you can't go wrong. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable seat

,
August 16, 2008
By Designer
from Columbus, OH
" I am pleased with this seat. It is comfortable and the flip up arm rests are a nice feature. I have had it for about 3 months and so far it has been very durable in a dirty outdoor environment. I did have to remove the lower seat cushion (2 screws) to acces the seat mounting holes. "
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Sturdy

,
July 9, 2008
By RWP40
from Rocklin, CA
" This is a nice seat, especially for the price. Very heavy duty. Arm rests are very strong and the seat is comfortable. I put this seat in my old Bobcat 371 skid ster loader. Fits perfect. Only reason why I didn't rate this with 5 stars is because of the weight. It is heavy to take in and out of a cramped space to work on my engine. May be a positive for some uses. I need another seat for my other Bobcat which I plan on ordering soon. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good aftermarket seat

,
April 15, 2008
By JasonM
from Ft.Laud, FL
" I ordered this seat for a customer with an Exmark Lazer Z mower and it was a perfect bolt on. I just reused the original seat adjustment brackets and hardware to mount on the unit. The price of the seat with shipping was still half of what the factory seat goes for from a dealer. Great buy and customer very happy! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good universal seat

,
January 14, 2008
By bradknows
from Artesia, NM
" The arm rests are a big improvement over my factory installed seats. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great seat

,
January 3, 2008
By Jazzyjeffer
from New England
" This seat is great.Its easy to mount the bottom pad comes off with 2 screws and I did not have any drilling to do there are a bunch of holes for various setups.I was surprised because I have an IngersollI tractor and useually not to many thing fit withou modifcations. It is really comfortable and affordable and well built. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Wise Universal Tractor Seat with Armrests - Black, Model# XWM1160"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better for your BACK

,
October 15, 2007
By TossBass
from Central Florida
" We have a nice Toro ride on mower and do 8 lawns a week. The low back seat that came with the Toro was taking its toll on my back. I bought this model and with a few self tapping bolts was able to make it work nicely on the toro---ahhh what a difference. VERY good choice "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.