Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.

Item# 117770
Ultimate weather protection. Woven strands coated on each side ensure a long, durable life. Color Blue, Dimensions L x H ft. 5 x 7, Water Resistant Yes, Mildew Resistant Yes, Material Type Polyethylene. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little tarp

,
January 16, 2012
By Hooch
from Southern Ohio
" I needed to cover small equipment and these work great. They are light, but should last indefinably for occasional use. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Inexpensive and high quality

,
March 14, 2011
By Marshmeen
from Diamond Bar, CA
" This tarp was exactly what we needed for a project - 4 of them taped together worked perfectly. Very happy with results. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Winter item covers

,
November 23, 2010
By cap11
" I find the blue tarps are very useful to cover items outside over the winer. The different size ranges allows us to cover items such as airconditioning units to patio furniture. The metal eyelets are very handy when securing the tarps to prevent whipping in the wind. They are very durable and if stored properly after use can last a few winters. Items can also be covered over the summer, however I find there is a problem with moisture which can lead to mildew. Another good use for those that have a recycle area and do not have a leaf vac is to lay the tarp on the ground and rake the leaves on the tarp. Two people can then grab the tarp by the ends, fold up and drag your leaves to your recycle area in one trip. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value for the price

,
November 17, 2010
By LawNorder
from Winston Salem, NC
" Lightweight, but sturdy for the price. Great for covering equipment and materials. I own a Landscaping Company and use these for covering materials, protecting turf around planting areas. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

THESE TARPS ARE AWSOME

,
February 15, 2010
By oldhabbit
from AUGUSTA, MICHIGAN
" I DON'T THINK YOU CAN FIND A BETTER VALUE . THESE TARPS ARE EXTREMELY TOUGH AND DURABLE. I USE THEM TO COVER THE ENDS OF MY FIREWOOD SHEDS. THEY ARE PERFECT. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utility Tarp

,
July 20, 2009
By LUCR
from Chowchilla, CA
" Handy to have a couple of them around garage/home to cover things with. Thin, but just the right size and inexpensive. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tarp to have

,
December 11, 2008
By GjC39911
from Western Connecticut
" This is a great tarp to have if you are going to be doing a lot of little jobs with somewhat light materials. They do rip easy though if you have heavy loads but the structure of the tarp is good all around. Nice and strong for small jobs and thats why I purchased them!! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Blue Tarp - 5ft. x 7ft.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 11, 2007
By turis
from Indio, CA
" I recomend this item because I have used for many thing and it still hasnt opened up like other similar items. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.