Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown

Item# 11780
Rugged woven polyethylene tarp is specially designed to protect wood piles. 3-oz. per sq. yd. 10 x 10 mesh. UV and water resistant. Rope reinforced for extra strength. Heavy-duty rust-resistant aluminum grommets at corners and about every 3 feet along each side. Dimensions L x W ft. 18 x 4, Common Usage Wood pile protection, Color Green/Brown, Grommet Material Aluminum, Material Type Polyethylene, Grommet Spacing ft. 3. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Heavy Duty - But Not Bad

,
October 17, 2012
By phillyburbs
from Outside Philadelphia, PA
" This tarp is made out of the same lightweight material as the light duty tarps you'll find in the chain stores - but you won't find this size - and it's not blue! It's perfect for the woodpile and worth the price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

did what it's designed to do

,
January 16, 2012
By wowreally
from Millington, MI
" product has held up fine covering wood stacks for over 4 years and we used one to cover teh pool solar cover & that held up BETTER than the more expensive solar reel covers! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked great

,
June 6, 2011
By powertrane
" i cover a lot of wood for the money you cant beat them "
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarp other uses

,
March 14, 2011
By ed12780
from Tri-States, New York
" I have two of those metals sheds you see for sale alongside the roadways. BUy for $899 and up. Mine are three sided with the front gable and I use these tarps as a halfway cover over the entrance. A few bungee cords and your set. And where I live, those sheds without a permanent front door are not subject to property taxes. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wood tarps

,
November 23, 2010
By jh78
from gorham ,me
" These tarps are great for outdoor firewood storage. Keeps the rain and snow off your pile, while still allowing the air to dry wood. Been using them for two years now. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4' X 18' Wood Tarp

,
September 15, 2010
By BrokenFinger
from West of Philadelphia, PA
" I use these tarps to cover my multiple 1/2 cord wood storage setups, and they are great for the price. I also bought bungee cords and the EZ Stacker Wood Crib bases from Northern Tool to store the wood and keep the tarp secured. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

wood pile tarp

,
February 22, 2010
By kewauneew
from wisconsin
" Size is perfect for a cord of wood however it is much to thin. You can easily stick your finger through it . Any little sharp point on a piece of wood goes right threw it. Spent a bit more and get a good tarp. If you try to open up a section in cold weather it tears like paper. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Northern Industrial Wood Pile Tarp — 4ft. x 18ft.

,
February 15, 2010
By tgunn
from Keep your fuel dry anywhere in the States
" Northern Industrial Wood Pile Tarp — 4ft. x 18ft.
Have you had any rain, snow, sleet, ice this winter? If you depend on wood to warm your wood burners this keeps it dry !
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wood Pile Tarp

,
July 20, 2009
By dfalko
from New Hampshire
" Fits the wood pile perfectly at a good price. If the tarp was thicker I wouldn't mind paying more for it. It doesn't seem like it will last all that long. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

great size

,
March 17, 2009
By terryob
from Wheatland, CA
" Size is perfect for small stacks and has plenty of tie down grommets. Material is a little too thin and is easily cut with sharp oak "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
November 18, 2008
By Harleymav
from CT
" Been on my pile for 4 seasons with no issues....would def recommend "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firewood covering

,
October 20, 2008
By Shipper
from Indiana
" I feel it does well to cover stacked firewood. I have milk jugs half filled with water to hold the tarp on my firewood. I would like to see it made heavier though. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

4 ft x 18 woodpile tarp

,
July 29, 2008
By tomwoodcutter
from Hillsborough County, New Hampshire
" Like the other reviewers, I think the basic idea is a good one, but I would prefer a more durable tarp of the same dimensions. My vacation home is in southern New Hampshire, and for many years I have heated it with wood for about nine months of the year. I have a wood lot, and I harvest windfalls and dead trees for fuel, and these kinds of wood require careful, long-term drying. In my experience, these tarps develop poke-holes and abrasions after a year or two of usage, even if they do not experience accidents of the weather - falling branches, etc., after which they don't really allow the wood to dry sufficiently, and have to be replaced. I would be willing to pay more for a better, longer-lasting product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firewood Tarp

,
April 15, 2008
By CAMPER1
from Pittsburgh, Pa
" Great sized tarp for covering firewood. Wide enough to cover top of firewood that is stacked two-wide. If a liltle heavier this would rate 5 stars "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

4 8 tarp

,
October 15, 2007
By dmp1
from saratoga, ny
" like convenient size, would like to see a heavier grade. I actually use to cover a hay elevator. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic wood cover

,
July 9, 2007
By AndrewS
from Hanover, Massachusetts
" This is basically a tarp maded for covering a chord of wood. It does what it says and works better than folding a square tarp into a wood covering tarp. I would suggest it, but make sure you weigh it down so the wind doesn't take it away! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wel-Bilt Wood Pile Tarp - 4ft. x 18ft., Green//Brown
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4x18 foot woodpile tarp

,
November 16, 2006
By rhb971
from Petaluma,Ca.
" Product is well made , is extremely durable and usually lasts several years exposed to inclement weather,winds and extreme heat .I would reccomend this tarp to anyone that desires a product that serves the advertised purpose with a cost that is fair. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.