Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp

Item# 118511
Toughest Rugged tarp fabric is highly resistant to cold weather, fraying and tearing, thanks to a tough mesh weave of 420 denier polyester cords. Waterproof coating of polyvinyl chloride resists the suns ultraviolet rays. Tough industrial PVC tarp features heat-welded reinforced corners. 11.2 oz. per sq. yd. UV and water resistant. Rope reinforced edges for extra strength. Heavy-duty rust-resistant brass grommets every 2 feet along all 4 edges and corners. Total thickness 12 mil. Charcoal gray. Excellent cover-ups for equipment, truck and wagon loads, hay stacks and many other heavy duty purposes. Grommet Spacing ft. 2, Material Type 420 denier polyester cords, Dimensions L x W ft. 12 x 20, Grommet Material Nonrust brass. Finish Size 12ft. x 20ft. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tarp

,
September 29, 2011
By Virg
from Lucasville, OH
"I purchased one of these tarps 6 years ago to cover my 16x10 ft. trailer, and it lasted 3 years through all kinds of weather. Since then I have been replacing tarps about every 4 to 6 months.
I plan to buy another one of the PVC tarps soon.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarp over the rear patio

,
May 24, 2010
By oldihc
from In NJ near the shore.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Tried blue ones, tried silver ones, tried the Wel-Bilt and it's still up surpassing the other types by lasting much, much longer and showing no signs of degration after being up for more than 6 months."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good tarp

,
November 17, 2008
By red345
from Cleveland, Oh
"Great tarp for the money.
A little heavy though, already ripped it. Still a good tarp."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PVC Tarp

,
August 11, 2008
By TractorJohn
from Splendora, tx
"These tarps are great, They last for years I use them to replace the tarps that come with the 10'x20' canopys that are worn out after a couple of years,I have 6. some have been through a hurricane and recently a tropical storm."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp

,
April 17, 2008
By DukeH
from Gainesville Fla.
"Well made tarp. I expect it to hold up well. Plenty of gromets."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest tarp I've bought

,
February 25, 2008
By SandyC
from Brooksville, FL
"I've had this type of tarp since 2002 and I'm on my second replacement. This is spectatular since the Florida summer storms and 95 degree heat/80% humidity would destroy most tarps.
I use this on all things that need to be kept away from water and heat.
Great product!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
January 21, 2008
By Obie
from North of Philadelphia
"I have used this tarp to cover my boat for the last two yeas. It has worked fine and looks like it will last another couple of years. Because I couldn't fine a fitted cover the right size this is a good and economical alternative."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PVC Tarp

,
January 15, 2008
By YachtCalypso
from Long Beach, WA
"We had a huge storm here on the West Coast in December. The polyethelene roof of the shelter I store my boat under was shreded by the hurricane force winds, I ordered a PVC tarp to replace it. The PVC is much heavier and seems to resist winds much better than the polyethelene."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tarp

,
December 2, 2006
By grizzly
from Spokane Wa.
"This is my second tarp, the first one lasted 3 years. I use it to cover my flat bed / dump truck., 24/7 in sun, rain and snow. Very strong and water proff. I have no problems with it in freezing weather."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.