Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp

Item# 118511
Toughest Rugged tarp fabric is highly resistant to cold weather, fraying and tearing, thanks to a tough mesh weave of 420 denier polyester cords. Waterproof coating of polyvinyl chloride resists the suns ultraviolet rays. Tough industrial PVC tarp features heat-welded reinforced corners. 11.2 oz. per sq. yd. UV and water resistant. Rope reinforced edges for extra strength. Heavy-duty rust-resistant brass grommets every 2 feet along all 4 edges and corners. Total thickness 12 mil. Charcoal gray. Excellent cover-ups for equipment, truck and wagon loads, hay stacks and many other heavy duty purposes. Grommet Spacing ft. 2, Material Type 420 denier polyester cords, Dimensions L x W ft. 12 x 20, Grommet Material Nonrust brass. Finish Size 12ft. x 20ft. Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tarp

,
September 29, 2011
By Virg
from Lucasville, OH
" I purchased one of these tarps 6 years ago to cover my 16x10 ft. trailer, and it lasted 3 years through all kinds of weather. Since then I have been replacing tarps about every 4 to 6 months.
I plan to buy another one of the PVC tarps soon.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tarp over the rear patio

,
May 24, 2010
By oldihc
from In NJ near the shore.
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Tried blue ones, tried silver ones, tried the Wel-Bilt and it's still up surpassing the other types by lasting much, much longer and showing no signs of degration after being up for more than 6 months. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

good tarp

,
November 17, 2008
By red345
from Cleveland, Oh
" Great tarp for the money.
A little heavy though, already ripped it. Still a good tarp. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PVC Tarp

,
August 11, 2008
By TractorJohn
from Splendora, tx
" These tarps are great, They last for years I use them to replace the tarps that come with the 10'x20' canopys that are worn out after a couple of years,I have 6. some have been through a hurricane and recently a tropical storm. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp

,
April 17, 2008
By DukeH
from Gainesville Fla.
" Well made tarp. I expect it to hold up well. Plenty of gromets. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest tarp I've bought

,
February 25, 2008
By SandyC
from Brooksville, FL
" I've had this type of tarp since 2002 and I'm on my second replacement. This is spectatular since the Florida summer storms and 95 degree heat/80% humidity would destroy most tarps.
I use this on all things that need to be kept away from water and heat.
Great product!!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well

,
January 21, 2008
By Obie
from North of Philadelphia
" I have used this tarp to cover my boat for the last two yeas. It has worked fine and looks like it will last another couple of years. Because I couldn't fine a fitted cover the right size this is a good and economical alternative. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

PVC Tarp

,
January 15, 2008
By YachtCalypso
from Long Beach, WA
" We had a huge storm here on the West Coast in December. The polyethelene roof of the shelter I store my boat under was shreded by the hurricane force winds, I ordered a PVC tarp to replace it. The PVC is much heavier and seems to resist winds much better than the polyethelene. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt 12ft. x 20ft. Charcoal Gray Waterproof PVC Tarp
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Tarp

,
December 2, 2006
By grizzly
from Spokane Wa.
" This is my second tarp, the first one lasted 3 years. I use it to cover my flat bed / dump truck., 24/7 in sun, rain and snow. Very strong and water proff. I have no problems with it in freezing weather. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.