Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110

Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110

Item# 118522
This heavy-duty steel cart is perfect for hauling garden supplies, fire wood and more. Features a steel mesh deck with folding removable sides and a straight pull handle. The 10in. dia. pneumatic tires make it great for lawn and garden use. Handle Type Straight, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Dimensions L x W x H in. 34 x 18 1/2 x 21 1/2, Axle Diameter in. 5/8, Frame Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 10, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Deck Material Steel, Side Rails Included Yes, Steering Type Pull handle. 10in. pneumatic tires roll easily over rough terrain Perfect for hauling garden supplies, fire wood and more Folding/Removable sides secure larger loads 34in.L x 18in.W deck with 400-lb. capacity handles a range of jobs
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (56 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
52 of 56(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Review 1 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nifty lil wagon

,
February 6, 2014
By Aerospace
from missouri
"I purchased one of these carts almost 2 yrs ago now. So far I have used it for landscaping, moving rocks and brush, hauling fire wood from my wood stack to my house, and even hook it behind my buggy and use it as a light duty trailer. It has held up perfect so far, no complaints at all. It's a very sturdy little wagon and a very good deal for the price! 5 star lil cart!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT YARD CART

,
February 5, 2014
By ROOTY
from IL
"I USE THIS CART TO HAUL WOOD TO MY FRONT PORCH FROM ACROSS THE YARD . IT PULLS EASY OVER THE ROUGH TERRAIN AND HOLDS ENOUGH TO LAST ALMOST THREE DAYS OF HEATING MY HOUSE. ITS BEEN A GREAT ASSET THE LAST THREE MONTHS."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

handy but has some long term issues

,
February 4, 2014
By bobsurunk
from plano,tx
"Really liked this for hauling items around. The only issues I had were that the cotter pins that held the hinge pins on were not tight fitting and had a tendency to fall out. Also the tires basically dry rotted after one year and had to be replaced."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wheels

,
November 6, 2013
By GM733
from Yucca Valley, CA
"I had this cart for a few months and it was fine. Suddenly all four tires went flat. I tried to inflate them, and found that the air was leaking out of the body of the metal wheels. The tires seated fine, but the wheels were leaking near the center where the bolts are. Because the tires are tubeless, the wheel must be air tight, and it isn't anymore. I could not get replacement wheels that are better quality, so I am out of luck. I would avoid this cart."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great helper

,
September 17, 2013
By WagonMaster2
from Grapevine, TX
"Since getting this cart I have used it for multiple purposes. The main use is in the yard. I can haul just about anything with the sides up or down. Another use is when I go fishing. It is quite a walk to my favorite pond. I made a custom rod holder so it can carry all of my gear and a cooler. My favorite use is pulling my granddaughters around the yard and the block. I'm sure I will come up with even more uses."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel Cart

,
April 23, 2013
By Smcabs
from Atlanta, Ga
"Very easy and quick to assemble. The cart seems like it will hold up good. I am using mine for a portable welding cart. Easily rolls across gravel and rough ground."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The log cabin wagon!

,
April 23, 2013
By seatex2
from Hill County Texas
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am building a log cabin in the hill country of Texas. Moving the logs from stack to the cabin was something we were concerned about. This wagon was the solution. We lowered the sides and could lay a log on top and easily move them around."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Yard Cart

,
April 23, 2013
By stevecee
from Virginia Beach
"I've been using this car to haul all sorts of things around the yard. From bricks to firewood to bags of dirt, it hauls it all. The small turning radius is very handy as well. My wife likes this much more than a wheelbarrow as there is nothing to balance. While I can't mix concrete in it like I could with the wheelbarrow, I won't complain, this thing has too many other positives to make me worry about concrete. I've even considered using it for beach trips if I could find a way to make it find in the vehicle."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great & sturdy wagon

,
October 15, 2012
By txinok
from Duncan, OK
"I bought this wagon to haul my 4K generator over somewhat rough terrain. It works great, but I do have to be careful since it's a bit top heavy with the generator loaded. I wish the sidewalls had been mounted to outside of the base rather than the inside, since being inside meant that I could not keep them on with the generator being exactly the width of the wagon. The wagon went together easily and is quite sturdy."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Wagon for my needs

,
October 15, 2012
By Gare123
from Grand Prairie, TX
"Had been looking at this wagon for some time. When I found it at the State Fair of Texas for $10 off the store price I snapped one up on the way out.
Next day I am hauling tools from the back lots to the front to get a car with a bad fuel pump fixed. Hauled the jump started and all my tools with ease. Later had to move some paver stones, half a dozen stones moved with ease across our St. Augustine yard.
The handle seems to have a little slop in it that could be corrected with a few washers and I could see how it might be unstable with a large, high center of gravity load, but I have a lawn cart to pull behind the tractor for that stuff.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatility

,
October 15, 2012
By JGBlueSprings
from Blue Springs, MO
"I was looking for a wheel barrow, but this is way more versatile and takes up no more room in the garage than a wheel barrow would. It has been used for hauling heavy landscaping rocks, soil (lined with cardboard), etc. and has not let us down yet."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cart and great price.

,
October 15, 2012
By dbryce
from Texas Hill Country
"I decided to try this cart after buying some from other companies at twice the price (and higher). I am hooked now. This cart is actually better built and easier to assemble than any others I have tried. And the price just can't be beat. I have told my staff to not even bother with the others. From now on this is the only cart we will purchase. Good job Northern!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Garden Helper

,
October 10, 2012
By Candice
from Travelers Rest, SC
"I use this wagon primarily to drag heavy items around the yard....bags of dirt, plants and such. Plus-it's an easy way to get all of my tools out too where I need them in one trip. It has been used on occasion to return a small child home!
The only thing that is a bit awkward is when using it with the sides down....the front one tends to interfere with the tires....easy enough to push that one back up, though.
This is something I use regularly....highly recommend it to anyone who likes to work in the yard.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Lil wagon in Texas

,
October 9, 2012
By BMORE
from Houston, Tx
"I have one of these and carry my pets kennel in it w/ them. It fits perfect and they love the ride and I do not have to carry the heavy kennel."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flat tires destroy the value of this cart

,
October 8, 2012
By JosephK
from Columbia, SC
"The cart itself is reasonably useful but it has inner tube tires that keep going flat. When a tire is flat the cart is unusable and the tire needs fixing. So instead of being a handy little cart it's actually quite a nuisance to maintain. If we can find suitable solid tires (all rubber with no inner tube) at a reasonable price we'll keep the cart. Otherwise we'll discard it. Here's an example of poor design on a simple product: there's no need for a soft ride on a small utility cart. All that's required is utility. This cart doesn't have it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good cart

,
September 26, 2012
By homeface007
from valddosta, ga
"great cart, only bad thing i see is is the pneumatic tires will eventually go bad, when that happens i plan to buy the no flat tires, the cart itself has numerous amplications, and is is actually pretty heavy duty. NOTE* it can't haul tree stumps and 500 lbs items but for light duty amplications perfect."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Garden Cart

,
August 13, 2012
By trombonedan
from Bend, Oregon
"My wife and I both use this in our daily gardening. It works great for toting around pots, parts and whatever. We wish we would have ordered the larger cart though."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cart review

,
August 13, 2012
By KSinHouston
from Houston
"Good buy, instructions were good, all the parts were there, simple hand tools to assemble.
I use it almost daily, beats lugging stuff around, enjoy.
ks
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Cart

,
August 13, 2012
By Gardnr01
from Sterling, VA
"Cart came sooner than expected. Assembled quickly -- instructions were very clear. Comes with "real" inflatable tires making the traction great on grass and the ride smooth for equipment. Very handy."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Northern Tool & Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fishing Wagon

,
August 9, 2012
By Emmet
from SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"This wagon was very easy to put together. I bought it primarily to use for pier fishing, It is more durable than most fishing wagons and it is about a third of the cost. The mesh sides allowed me to attach pvc pipes to hold my rods. It fits easily into the trunk (Camry) with the sides off. The only thing I didn't like was the store's decal on the front and back panel but that was no big deal."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.