Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

"Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"

Item# 118522
"This heavy-duty steel cart is perfect for hauling garden supplies, fire wood and more. Features a steel mesh deck with folding removable sides and a straight pull handle. The 10in. dia. pneumatic tires make it great for lawn and garden use. Handle Type Straight, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Side Rails Included Yes, Frame Material Steel, Deck Material Steel, Steering Type Pull handle, Axle Diameter in. 5/8, Wheel Size in. 10, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Dimensions L x W x H in. 34 x 18 1/2 x 21 1/2. 10in. pneumatic tires roll easily over rough terrain Perfect for hauling garden supplies, fire wood and more Folding/Removable sides secure larger loads 34in.L x 18in.W deck with 400-lb. capacity handles a range of jobs"
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (85 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
79 of 85(93%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Review 1 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steel garden/utility cart

,
June 29, 2015
By
from Raleigh, NC
" After 3 months of use, this cart seems to be a solid, well-designed and well-built product. I have no complaints. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 2 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Utility Cart

,
May 2, 2015
By
from Nashville, TN
" Great for little odd jobs around the house! Great quality, very useful. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 3 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cart

,
April 30, 2015
By
from Albany, TX
" We use this cart for hauling firewood to the house and my wife has (for the first time in years) offered to get the wood "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 4 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steel Cart

,
April 30, 2015
By
from Evening Shade, AR
" Very well made cart-will use it to load firewood off my deck and roll into house and sit it off to side of fireplace insert. Will build box to fit inside of cart to keep bark, trash from falling onto floor. Can carry more firewood in with cart than can carry in arms. Like the cart very much! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 5 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must have for all people over 65

,
April 30, 2015
By
from Fort Myers, FL
" Great for moving stuff about your property, as long as you don't overload it, which is very easy, because it does just about any carry job you can imagine, and easily is dragged over uneven terrain. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 6 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Little Cart!

,
April 29, 2015
By
from Raleigh, NC
" we got this cart to use for carting around bags of dirt, stones, plants, water, firewood etc.
It is easy to maneuver, has a comfort grip foam handle, the sides drop down to make room, or you can make it into a flat bed.
It goes over bumps and hills easy and we just love it! We use it all of the time! so glad that we got this little cart!
Great buy for anyone who does things outside their home and enjoys gardening! :)
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 7 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reliable Steel Cart/Wagon

,
April 29, 2015
By
from San Mateo, CA
" This product is extremely helpful around the yard. The only issue that I had with it had to do with the assembly of the wagon. If I remember correctly I believe the instructions indicated that you would need an 8, 10 and 12 mm open end wrench to put this together, so I borrowed those specific tools from my neighbor and it turned out that what was actually needed were a 12 and 14 mm open ended wrench, so I had to return to my neighbor for the additional size wrench the next day in order to complete the assembly. However, once it was all together (which was pretty simple) it's been a real asset. We really love it. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 8 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great garden wagon

,
April 29, 2015
By
from GA
" This wagon is perfect for what we bought it for. Hauls all of our harvest from our family garden easily. Rolls well on rough surfaces. Sides can be removed for larger loads. All in all, a great wagon for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 9 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart

,
April 28, 2015
By
from Corydon, Ia
" I bought it to move my gas generator around. It works fine. It has a drop down side I can undo. My generator is a little wider than the cart. But the drop down door allows me to do what I want. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Review 10 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

400 lb. steel cart

,
April 7, 2015
By
from brandon,fl.
" great product,,great price........it is a life saver when it comes to moving things....so much easier than my wheel barrel,it's great if you have a garden "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 11 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

utility wagon

,
March 31, 2015
By
from tennessesse
" Great little wagon,with all-terrain wheels that make it easy for pulling a load on rough ground and hillsides. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wagon

,
March 30, 2015
By
from Porland ND
" Handy little wagon to tote feed bags on the farm. This wagon will be great for gardening as well. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected

,
March 28, 2015
By
from N Indiana
" I have only used it a couple times, but it seems to be capable of what I bought it for: light and medium hauling between home and back lot garage and shed.
Was easy to put together.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

well made cart

,
March 28, 2015
By
from Knoxville,Tn.
" The cart is well made of steel,and easy to assemble with a few tools.The instructions are very precise in detail and any novice can put this together. It's been great for our yard projects, and has even got my wife outside doing things.The grandkids love getting in for rides also. We are in the process of getting another one for our other property to haul cut wood for our stove. I'm looking at the larger model for this project.I highly recommend this for any DIY person. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
March 18, 2015
By
from Grimstead,Virgina
" Great Cart,makes job easier,keeps my crew more productive . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
Review 16 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
March 15, 2015
By
from Mia, fla
" Exactly what I needed. Only thing is, the strong odor ( tar like) of the tire is driving nuts. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Review 17 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A worthy investment

,
February 15, 2015
By
from Enid,OK.
" A very well made product. We especially like the drop down sides; because of our limited garage space we must park it flat against the wall on end. We use it to carry firewood from rack to fireplace. And also groceries from car trunk to pantry and refrigerator. This cart rolls right along behind us so obediently..no strain. We are in our mid-80's. We intend to use it this summer to haul around our patio potted plants. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth every penny

,
February 14, 2015
By
from Pensacola, FL
" No matter what your assumptions are on buying such items, they all arrive smaller and lighter built than you expect. I ordered it to serve as my "war wagon":, that is, for putting my power tools and accessories on for jobs around the property (I get tired of carrying tools back and forth) I would rather have them all and dig in. So, this wagon does the job, but I still have to tow my compressor behind it (nail gun, etc..) Decent for the cash outlaid, jb "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Cart

,
February 10, 2015
By
from Texas
" Ordered product online. It arrived earlier than expected. Came with full instructions and was assembled easily and very fast. Great Cart !! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cart For The Money

,
January 26, 2015
By
from Santee, SC
" Picked up the cart from the store after ordering online. Assembly was pretty straight-forward, with only one issue. One of the axle stubs was cut too short during manufacture, which would not allow you to place the wheel on the stub far enough to install the external washer and cotter pin. After grinding down the spacer behind the wheel, assembly was able to be completed. Aggravation - yes, but for the price can't really complain with this minor issue. Also, the tires have a pretty strong odor - like moth balls. Hopefully will dissipate over time. Overall quality good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.