Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"

"Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"

Item# 118522
"This heavy-duty steel cart is perfect for hauling garden supplies, fire wood and more. Features a steel mesh deck with folding removable sides and a straight pull handle. The 10in. dia. pneumatic tires make it great for lawn and garden use. Handle Type Straight, Load Capacity lbs. 400, Axle Diameter in. 5/8, Deck Material Steel, Side Rails Included Yes, Dimensions L x W x H in. 34 x 18 1/2 x 21 1/2, Wheel Type Pneumatic, Frame Material Steel, Wheel Size in. 10, Steering Type Pull handle. 10in. pneumatic tires roll easily over rough terrain Perfect for hauling garden supplies, fire wood and more Folding/Removable sides secure larger loads 34in.L x 18in.W deck with 400-lb. capacity handles a range of jobs"
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (71 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 of 71(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Review 1 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

,
March 18, 2015
By Gpfx
from Grimstead,Virgina
" Great Cart,makes job easier,keeps my crew more productive . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

,
March 15, 2015
By 5353
from Mia, fla
" Exactly what I needed. Only thing is, the strong odor ( tar like) of the tire is driving nuts. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A worthy investment

,
February 15, 2015
By jg594
from Enid,OK.
" A very well made product. We especially like the drop down sides; because of our limited garage space we must park it flat against the wall on end. We use it to carry firewood from rack to fireplace. And also groceries from car trunk to pantry and refrigerator. This cart rolls right along behind us so obediently..no strain. We are in our mid-80's. We intend to use it this summer to haul around our patio potted plants. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worth every penny

,
February 14, 2015
By ProblemAttacker
from Pensacola, FL
" No matter what your assumptions are on buying such items, they all arrive smaller and lighter built than you expect. I ordered it to serve as my "war wagon":, that is, for putting my power tools and accessories on for jobs around the property (I get tired of carrying tools back and forth) I would rather have them all and dig in. So, this wagon does the job, but I still have to tow my compressor behind it (nail gun, etc..) Decent for the cash outlaid, jb "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Garden Cart

,
February 10, 2015
By Tannerd
from Texas
" Ordered product online. It arrived earlier than expected. Came with full instructions and was assembled easily and very fast. Great Cart !! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cart For The Money

,
January 26, 2015
By SC2015
from Santee, SC
" Picked up the cart from the store after ordering online. Assembly was pretty straight-forward, with only one issue. One of the axle stubs was cut too short during manufacture, which would not allow you to place the wheel on the stub far enough to install the external washer and cotter pin. After grinding down the spacer behind the wheel, assembly was able to be completed. Aggravation - yes, but for the price can't really complain with this minor issue. Also, the tires have a pretty strong odor - like moth balls. Hopefully will dissipate over time. Overall quality good. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

STEEL CART

,
January 2, 2015
By ARK1
from acworth, ga
" A VERY HANDY ITEM FOR CARRYING ITEMS AROUD THE SHOP, YARD, OR FROM THE STORE. CAN ALSO BE A FUN ITEM FOR THE CHILDRED IN YOUR LIFE "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Wagon

,
December 27, 2014
By Jfredfarms
from Branch Texas
" This is a good wagon. It can be a five star if the pins in the side rail would fit better. Good price. Good shipping. Good seller. Do buy this product. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

For the most part good

,
November 5, 2014
By Kyle1
from Lancaster, WI
" i bought 15 of these for my pumpkin patch for customers to use as shopping carts. Good inexpensive price, the cotter pins that hold the wheels on that are shipped with the wagons are cheap and break pretty easily. A few $ for some heavier ones and the problem is solved. Also the pins that hold the sides on like to fall out too. But again a few $ to get some bolts and that should solve the problem. Overall very happy with the quality for the price. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lil' Wagon

,
July 18, 2014
By Lafitte1212
from Millersview,Texas
" Very nice light weight wagon. The wife even uses it t being in grocery bags from the cad. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok

,
June 4, 2014
By CF3030
from Knoxville
" It has a smell that won't go away !!!
A little bulky trying to get it to sit in a car trunk,wished the handle would lay down to fit in a car !!!
Carrying Food Bags for a School Program The smell may present a Problem
"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

difference in price

,
June 4, 2014
By chino28
from Cypress, Teas
" The product I brought I a very useful tool for doing th I msg around th ed house and yard. Built strong and reliable. The only complaint I have is that. The price on the internet claimed it was a special price and at the actual store that was the regular price and the store had it on sale for much less. So I e I'll never buy again from this store on-line. Rather buy it at the store for les. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Green Wagon

,
June 4, 2014
By me062285
from Houston, Texas
" It was assembled pretty quickly, although instructions left a lot to be desired. Found it best to prelube wheel bearings to keep it clean - let bearings drainover night to get excess oil off the wheels. It was lighter than expected, even when I added the 1/8 board to spread the loads over the expanded metal bottom of wagon. Haven't had a chance to use for much hauling yet, but expect it to be an easy pull even over grassy areas. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

My little green wagon

,
June 4, 2014
By Butch14
from Baltimore, MD
" I have been looking at this type of cart for quite some time and bought this one based on the price knowing that I wouldn't put more than a couple hundred pounds in it. It was easy to put together, however, it had two flat tires in the box. Fortunately, they held air. The first time I used it, I realized the handle is a good foot to short and the design makes it a little top heavy if you put three bags of mulch in it. For the money it isn't bad but I think one of the larger ones would be worth the little extra cost.
The sides are hard to take down and put back up so I guess I will just leave them up. Again, spend the extra $20-$40 and get the bigger and heavier one.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheel and tire issue addressed!

,
May 28, 2014
By RobNJ
from New Jersey
" I am ordering this today. I chatted with a customer service person, Zack, who assured me that the tire troubles had been taken care of by the manufacturer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nifty lil wagon

,
February 6, 2014
By Aerospace
from missouri
" I purchased one of these carts almost 2 yrs ago now. So far I have used it for landscaping, moving rocks and brush, hauling fire wood from my wood stack to my house, and even hook it behind my buggy and use it as a light duty trailer. It has held up perfect so far, no complaints at all. It's a very sturdy little wagon and a very good deal for the price! 5 star lil cart! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT YARD CART

,
February 5, 2014
By ROOTY
from IL
" I USE THIS CART TO HAUL WOOD TO MY FRONT PORCH FROM ACROSS THE YARD . IT PULLS EASY OVER THE ROUGH TERRAIN AND HOLDS ENOUGH TO LAST ALMOST THREE DAYS OF HEATING MY HOUSE. ITS BEEN A GREAT ASSET THE LAST THREE MONTHS. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

handy but has some long term issues

,
February 4, 2014
By bobsurunk
from plano,tx
" Really liked this for hauling items around. The only issues I had were that the cotter pins that held the hinge pins on were not tight fitting and had a tendency to fall out. Also the tires basically dry rotted after one year and had to be replaced. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wheels

,
November 6, 2013
By GM733
from Yucca Valley, CA
" I had this cart for a few months and it was fine. Suddenly all four tires went flat. I tried to inflate them, and found that the air was leaking out of the body of the metal wheels. The tires seated fine, but the wheels were leaking near the center where the bolts are. Because the tires are tubeless, the wheel must be air tight, and it isn't anymore. I could not get replacement wheels that are better quality, so I am out of luck. I would avoid this cart. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Northern Tool + Equipment Steel Cart - 34in.L x 18in.W, 400-Lb. Capacity, Model# NTE110"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great helper

,
September 17, 2013
By WagonMaster2
from Grapevine, TX
" Since getting this cart I have used it for multiple purposes. The main use is in the yard. I can haul just about anything with the sides up or down. Another use is when I go fishing. It is quite a walk to my favorite pond. I made a custom rod holder so it can carry all of my gear and a cooler. My favorite use is pulling my granddaughters around the yard and the block. I'm sure I will come up with even more uses. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.