Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.

Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.

Item# 1210
"All tires come with ball bearings and white finished wheels. Wheel is 15.5in. O.D. Outside Diameter in. 15.5, Rim Included Yes, Bearings Included Yes, Bore Diameter in. 3/4, Tire Type Pneumatic, Tread Type Ribbed, Hub Width in. 3, Load Capacity lbs. 350, Rim Size in. 8, Tire Size 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Review 1 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

15.5 X 4.80/4.00-8in

,
July 31, 2014
By TC62
from Lehigh Acres, Fl
" Excellent produce! The staff was very helpful.
The only thing I wish I would have done is buy more....this product meets all my expectations!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wheelbarrow tire

,
October 9, 2012
By BobFtLauderdale
from Ft Lauderdale, Fl
" The tire was the correct size and fit perfectly. I could only find this tire @ Northern Tool. Could not find this product anywhere else around town. Really love that I found it @ Northern Tool. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Karting

,
February 18, 2010
By Imbo
from Garden City, NY
" I just built a go kart out of wood and other junk lying around and needed a good set of wheels. most places i went had one tire for over 40 dollars. i have to say these were some great tires and installed very quick and easily. thanks Northern for your high quality service and products "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wheelbarrow Assembly

,
October 19, 2009
By Worker1
from Brandon, Ms
" Was unable to locate this item anywhere else. It came just as advertised. Saved me from having to purchase a new wagon. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
November 19, 2008
By Bowtie532
from Saltsburg, PA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I built a log splitter and needed a set of tires and wheels that I could easily mount to the frame of my splitter. So, I decided to try a set of these to see how they would work. I was able to install them very easily because they were ready to mount right out of the box. I have been using these on my splitter for about 3 years now and they look and work like they are brand new. I use my garden tractor to pull it through corn fields, mud, and snow to get to the wood that needs to be split and these wheels and tires hold up the harsh conditions that i put them through. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great wheels

,
November 17, 2008
By jazrobean
from Salem, MA
" Just what I was looking for for replacements for garden trailer wheels.
Good quality for the price.
- - - should not have to replace these for YEARS.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely satisfied

,
January 14, 2008
By Davealso
from Eastern MA
" This tire was an exact replacement for my ancient Wheelhorse trailer tire and was much less expensive than the one offered by my Wheelhorse dealer. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marathon Tires Wheelbarrow Assembly - 15.5 x 4.80/4.00-8in.
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tire is sub-standard

,
July 9, 2007
By Chuck1234
from Minnesota
" I bought this exact product from a Northern retail store last summer and installed on a light lawn & garden trailer. I stored the trailer outside over the winter (this is in northern Minnesota). In the spring the tire sidewalls were cracked and the tire was leaking air directly through the sidewall cracks. I bought this wheel/tire as a replacement. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.