Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8

4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8

Item# 12112
"Standard-style rims, e-coated for durability and long-lasting finish. Features Kenda Bias trailer tires designed to improve handling and enhance the ride of the towed vehicle. Tire Size 16.5 x 4.80 x 8, Holes 4, Bolt Circle in. 4, Rim Size in. 8 x 3.75, Load Capacity lbs. 585 at 60 PSI, Load Range B, Outside Diameter in. 16.5, Product Type Rim and tire, Rim Included Yes, Rim Type Standard, Tire Type Bias/tubeless. 16.5in. outer diameter 4.6in.W Center Opening 2 1/2in. diameter"
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Review 1 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trailer tire combo

,
May 14, 2012
By linda29
from sc
"convienient,economical, easy to use.Why buy just a tire or tube and pay to have it changed, when you can get the complete tire and rim for a very reasonal cost.
good deal!"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire

,
March 21, 2011
By m77387
"what can you say its a tire and a rim its round and rolls well and works great so far so good"
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little trailer tires

,
November 24, 2010
By Budster1
from Horseheads New York
"I bought these for a trailer I also bought online that didn't include the tires. Not much to say about little trailer tires other than these were provided as discribed and do the job I needed them to. I haul a lawn tractor with a snow blower on it around and these tires do it with ease. I need to get another for a spare and will purchase the same tire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The right size

,
May 25, 2010
By jscoop
from Fort Worth Texas
"Because these tires are a few inches lower than the standard tire the MFG. rates the loading for my utility trailer almost 150 lbs. higher. A 10% margin of safety is a "Good Thing" !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eight inch trailer tire/rim

,
October 19, 2009
By FrankT
from Boston Ma
"I purchased the 4 bolt pattern high speed rated trailer tire and rim assembly for my 4'W x 8'L utility trailer. This product is very high quality and easily compatible with most 4' W X 8' L utility trailer rated up to 1,000lb loads. The pneumatic wheels and tires mounted and aired up ready to be bolted onto my trailer. The wheels have a durable gloss enamel paint finish and the tires are an exact match for the tread pattern of the original tires that came with this trailer. The tires even have tread wear bar indicators in the tread grooves similar to the standard car and truck highway tires. The tires rubber is high quality and I have seen many miles of smooth towing. I expect to see many more miles of durability and smooth towing from these tires. I would recommend these tires to any one with a utility trailer match the above specs of my trailer."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boat Trailer

,
September 8, 2008
By Badjeep12
from Portsmouth, Va
"I bought 2 of these tires to replace the ones on my boat trailer. So far they seem of high quaility. I have put maybe 300 miles on them. Tires are very smooth and track straight. I even pulled the trailer through a severe thunderstorm with very heavy rain. Tires gripped well with no swaying.
Great tires at a great price.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trailer tires

,
October 16, 2007
By Southlan
from Worcester, Ma
"product was just as described, great price and quick delivery!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price

,
October 15, 2007
By cam2
from Winsted Ct.
"I Bought these tires for my utilty trailer to replace some wore out tires, They have performed perfectly!!! They are smooth and stable at highway speeds!!! And they are a great price!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

terry

,
July 10, 2007
By TMS56
from Calif.
"I was looking for replacement tires and Northern had the lowest price and the product was listed for Capacity & Load Range! Honest product and it was what
I needed.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to get anywhere’s

,
March 14, 2007
By ironox
from Church Poiny, LA
"Got what I ordered in good shape and ontime. It looks like a quality product."
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 16.5in. x 4.80 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good trailer wheels

,
November 20, 2006
By FarmerJed
from Stockbridge, MI
"My application was a home made log splitter, built to be towed behind a tractor but it may also be towed down the road at highway speeds. I needed a ready built wheel system, and found these wheels to be quite adequate. They have the dimensions that allow uncluttered access to the splitting area without sacrificing load capacity. I matched these wheels with a #124 hub set, and #12461W spindles that I plug welded into a length of 2 x 2 box tube for the axle.
It is a beautiful match that assembled flawlessly! These wheels would be perfect for a home made light utility trailer, snowmobile trailer or small boat trailer. Comes complete with lug nuts matched to the hub studs for the #124 hub.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.