Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094

Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094

Item# 121161
This Sunforce dual setting shed light uses the power of 20 LED solar lights to provide portable, weatherproof lighting that is ideal for boat lifts, docks, tool sheds, garages or anywhere power is not available. It features a separate amorphous solar panel that recharges included battery to provide light anytime. Power Source Solar, Application Shed, Light Type LED, Battery Required Included, Lights Included qty. 1, Bulbs qty. 20, Light Color White. Dual setting, 10 LED on low setting and 20 LED on high setting Run time from full charge is approx. 2 hours Manual ON/OFF override switch Small and compact design 1.2 Volt rechargeable batteries Weatherproof amorphous solar panel
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 13(85%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Review 1 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

shed light

,
August 24, 2014
By dhack
from mass
"product as described works well worth the money if it lasts a resonable amount of time it will be an exelant purchase"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solar shed light

,
August 16, 2014
By whitie
from North Idaho
"I was leery at first about how much light this solar LED shed light would produce, but I was pleasantly surprised, so I ordered another one to replace a poor quality solar shed light I bought from another website. The LEDs are indeed bright."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheap quality

,
July 15, 2014
By Betsy57
from Murphysboro IL
"I've had this light for about a year. It puts out a fair amount of light. I have it in a duck house and use it during the winter to provide a little light so they'll keep laying during the night. The pull switch has broken. Guess I turn it on and off too much. It was convenient and the battery charged the light well. I just can't use it because the switch won't catch and stay on when I pull the cord (which broke very quickly)."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

A nice shed light

,
June 19, 2014
By lith
from Lake in the Hills, IL
"The product seems well made and installed fairly easy. The only thing that would make it a bit better would be the ability to feed the wire through without the connector in some fashion as you have to drill a fair size hole due to the right angle style connector. A straight connector or wire disconnect would allow you to drill a minimum size hole if needed. Otherwise this solves a great problem when needing a light in remote spot."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shed Light

,
April 16, 2014
By Kojack02254
from Spring,Texas
"product work better than expected light easy to install and gives ample light for what I wanted."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my horse barn

,
February 27, 2014
By JoeSquid
from Franklin County, MO
"Have had this installed in one stall of my horse barn for a few months. It works as advertised and I will be putting them in the other stalls and hay sheds."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Light

,
April 23, 2013
By cuhl3
from Fayetteville, NC
"I have a small backyard shed that is about 8x15 feet and this little light over the door allows me to get things out of it after dark and put htings away very easily. It probably isn't good enough to use to work on detailed projects at night, but it has lasted flawlessly for almost 2 years now with no battery longevity issues that I've had with oither products."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

solar shed light

,
January 9, 2012
By Mechiva
from SW Texas
"I ordered two of these lights, one for my chicken house and one for a shed. Easy to install, but the instructions didn't help at all. Extra bracket that was useless to me. Light isn't real bright, but enough to see where you are going at night. Doesn't seem to need much sun to charge."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solar light available

,
December 27, 2011
By rockinchairranch
from Seguin, TX
"I installed this light in a remote horse stall. It works fairly well, but a little dim. I have to say that it has some hang time because we leave it on all night on the lower setting. We can see the feed barrel and the two curious noses waiting to be fed at an early time."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

,
October 14, 2011
By 56789
from West Va
"Easy to install. Works as advertised. Great at night. Extra bracket that has no use. Will buy more in the future."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

works but not bright

,
June 18, 2011
By mhubel
"This was to be used in a shed as designed.
First, I mistakenly thought it included a motion detector, it does not, it is controlled by a pull chain. Second, the directions are useless. There is a right angle mounting bar included, no indication as to its use, it appears to be designed to hang the solar panel on a beam. Next time I would spend a bit more and get a motion detector unit.
It is not very bright but is acceptable for night use in a small shed. As fill light in a dark shed in the daytime, it is useless.
The charging light indicates a charge even when the panel is in a shadow, it does not seem to need much light to charge.
Note that the directions suggest replacing the batteries every year. I expect this is significant overkill unless the light is used a great deal."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
mhubel
Sudbury, ma 
 
Please wait while more information about mhubel is loaded.
Additional information about mhubel could not be loaded.
Not so good
February 22, 2012
"After having this in use for some months now, the battery contacts have become intermediate. If I hit it sometimes the light will go on. Then it has to be taken apart and cleaned. The battery holder design is just not very good."
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Impressed

,
June 13, 2011
By fromdchiggerosa
from Texas
"Purchase two of these items to install in a storage barn recently constructed. The storage barn is at the back of my property, and I needed an economical way to light the inside, so I opted for solar lights. Bought one for the barn and one for the loft. Just one provides more light than what I was expecting, and with two lights, I have ample lighting. The lights were very simple to install and adjust for maximum effect. After three months of use, they still continue to work flawlessly. Instructions included were useless, as were the mounting screws which stripped out. I used a better quality screw to mount both. The extension rods included were unnecessary and, in my opinion, useless."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunforce 20-LED Shed Light, Model# 81094
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

shed light

,
March 14, 2011
By aframe
from Republic, Michigan
"Shipping was FAST as usual, Instalation was easy, and this light is VERY bright!! I'm going to order another come spring for my 2nd shed."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.