Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8

4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8

Item# 1213
"Standard-style rims, e-coated for durability and long-lasting finish. Features Kenda Bias trailer tires designed to improve handling and enhance the ride of the towed vehicle. Tire Size 18.5 x 5.70 x 8, Holes 4, Bolt Circle in. 4, Fits Tire Size 570 x 8, Rim Size in. 8 x 3.75, Load Capacity lbs. 910 at 75 PSI, Load Range C, Outside Diameter in. 18.5, Product Type Rim and tire, Rim Included Yes, Rim Type Standard, Tire Type Bias-ply. 18.5in. outer diameter Height 17 1/2in. Width 4 1/2in. Center Hole 2 1/2in."
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Review 1 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4wheelertrailer

,
June 6, 2011
By 4wheelertrailer
from CT
" I bought the tire only to mount on my rim, not easy, had to bring to a shop and pay to mount. I bought a tire on the rim also, glad I did. it's worth paying the extra for the tire with the rim together. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cheap and Good.

,
March 22, 2011
By b82rez
" Had these for about 6 months and they do what they're supposed to do. No problems. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Deal

,
August 24, 2010
By bktrash
from Long Island, New York
" received product in timely fashion and they worked out perfectly, exactly what I was expecting, and the price was fair. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
August 23, 2010
By sunshinein
from Cleveland, AL
" We order these tires for our trike kits and they work wonderful and hold up nicely! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tires

,
July 13, 2009
By Rusty001
from Connecticut
" I put these on a Boat trailer, and they seen to be fine.. Good quality I would buy these again "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Spare Tire

,
November 18, 2008
By Rider99
from Pollock Pines, CA
" I have had this tire for a couple years now, it is mounted on the side of my trailer and it holds air perfectly, I have never had to add any in the two plus years we have had it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice for long trips

,
August 18, 2008
By fernoaks
from Hollywood, FL
" I bought it at a store. It definitely is a good tire. Be careful of one thing. When I went I found two C rated 5.70 tires. One was flat across the face and one was round like a wheel barrow tire. For long trips I prefer the flat faced tires. I won't buy a B rated tire. I had a flat on a B tire. The middle of the thread (3" wide x 10" long ) had blown out. Stay with a C tire. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Speed Tire Review

,
April 26, 2008
By dj8194
from MN
" Easy access to this tire on line or in the store. Perfect fit and great price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

4-holehighspeedstandardrimdesigntrialertire

,
April 15, 2008
By Johnlandscaper
from flodida(punta gorda)
" perfict match complete went right on trailer came with air ,that makes it so easy to use with no fuss or wast of time . "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

trailer tires

,
January 22, 2008
By catiecow
" Tires our a very good value, but the valve stems are of poor quality, and had to be replaced after two months of light use. "
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer tires and rims

,
January 14, 2008
By Bradford309
from Western NY
" I purchased 5 of these wheel/tire combos for a homebuilt trailer project. They arrives via UPS quickly and were of obvious high quality. They installed quickly and easily. Would order these or similar again! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

good tire

,
October 30, 2007
By MgMopar
from northern, IL
" The tires seem to be holding up well. runs well loaded stays fairly cool. Would like a bit more tread but is reasonable. Good tire for price. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

High speed tires and rim combo

,
October 15, 2007
By Glenn973
from Wynantskill,NY
" Excellent value ordered them and just installed them no mounting or balancing it's all done for you. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tire / rim

,
July 11, 2007
By swepper
from Quincy, CA
" You always need a good spare tire on the open road. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent trailer tire/wheel value

,
July 9, 2007
By Racer
from Chicago, IL
" Excellent quality and great price. What else could you want? "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

trailer tire

,
July 9, 2007
By swjames
from Danvers, MA
" Great tire & rim, great that it is already mounted - just bolt it on! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 4-Hole High Speed Standard Rim Design Trailer Tire Assembly - 18.5in. x 5.70 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer tire

,
December 4, 2006
By Jim4
from Ohio
" Great tire and wheel--Shipping was fast and the price was better then I could get just the tire for local.
Ran the Trailer 250 miles the nubs are still on the tire! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.