Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"

"Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"

Item# 122571
"This rustic two-person bench swing will quickly become your favorite place outdoors. Long lasting thanks to the naturally rot and insect resistant cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata, you'll be able to enjoy this swing for years. Material Type Cedar/fir, Capacity 2 Person, Dimensions L x W x H in. 71 11/16 x 62 1/4 x 66 1/2, Color Natural. 42 1/8in.W x 17 3/4in.D seat area Durable, weather-resistant cedar/fir looks great painted, stained or left unfinished Long-lasting rustproof hardware Great for relaxing outdoors Includes everything needed for full assembly Assembly required instructions included"
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Review 1 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Log Swing

,
June 8, 2015
By
from Rock Hill, SC
" The swing meets my need as a place to relax in my backyard garden. I love the rustic look, and the price was very reasonable.
I chose to put a coat of waterproofing stain on it before putting together. My daughter and I assembled based on the directions. It was fairly simple with one exception...in placing the seat to the back of the swing, the drilled holes did not line up. It took a lot of work and a rubber mallet to get the holes lined up to insert bolts. The original assembly of the seat at the factory created the issue. I would suggest to anyone purchasing the swing to check for connectivity in this area before you proceed with painting or staining. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value, Good quality

,
June 1, 2015
By
from St Cloud MN
" Easy to follow instructions. Looks great in the yard. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

,
July 24, 2014
By
from Minnesota
" Very happy with the swing. Have used it daily. It assembled easily "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMOOTH SET

,
July 7, 2014
By
from Flowery Branch, GA
" Easy assembly. Smooth wood exact hardware included. Looks good along the creek! "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great!

,
May 27, 2014
By
from chicago
" smells great right out the box. the wood was firm. the package came quickly. we got it together in under an hour and were ready to swing immediately thereafter as our neighbors watched us doing it quickly before the storm hit. we look forward to hours of great time this summer on it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, affordable, and beautiful

,
March 30, 2014
By
from Maryland
" Definitely one of the best buys we have made in awhile. He had them both together (bought a bench too) in 15 minutes! Very Affordable! Totally comfortable! "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Modest size, incomplete

,
July 21, 2013
By
from Milwaukee, WI
" Missing hardware and from China with no support in packaging. I will be visiting the hardware store for eyelet bolts and others shorted. Small in size, anchor it or it will sail away in the first wind. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice item giving me hours of relaxation

,
August 20, 2012
By
from Sidman, Pennsylvania
" ease of assembly. quality product that is comfortable and well made. logs have splits but that is to be expected and have not worsened. expect years of enjoyment from it "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Two-Person Cedar/Fir Log Swing, Model# SS-CSN-2PS"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what we were looking for.

,
March 21, 2011
By
from Knoxville, TN
" This swing is exactly the look we wanted and is great for relaxing. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.