Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"

"Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"

Item# 122575
"This Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair and ottoman are great for relaxing on the deck, porch or patio. The durable cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata wood can be left unfinished or can be painted or stained to match your yard or home. Style Chair w/ottoman, Color Natural, Finish Type Unfinished, Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Cedar/fir. Durable, weather-resistant cedar/fir looks great painted, stained or left unfinished Comfortable contoured seats and wide arm rests Long-lasting rustproof hardware 20 1/16in.W x 18 1/2in.D seat area Chair is 30in.L x 36 1/4in.W x 34 2/3in.H Ottoman is 21 2/3in.L x 21 2/3in.W x 14 1/2in.H Assembly required instructions included"
Average Customer Rating:
3.536 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (28 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
23 of 28(82%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Review 1 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy and breaking

,
July 30, 2015
By
from Silverthorne,CO
" The chair is poorly made. I am not heavy, nonetheless it fell apart after only a few days. I could repair it with stronger screws, however I expect it to break again soon.
The wooden boards are too thin and the screws are too short and too small in diameter.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

chairs

,
June 9, 2015
By
from colorado
" I purchased four of these chairs two with the ottoman and two without. They were easy to put together and then I spent hours staining them just to have one broken chair and one broken ottoman after the first day of use. This was use with average sized older adults. The other three chairs will last a little while but I wouldn't recommend you waste your money. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for

,
June 4, 2015
By
from PA
" Pros:
-Cost (build quality as expected for the price point)
-Aesthetics, the product looks better than the price point when assembled.
-Ease of Assembly -
Cons:
-Build Quality - Sturdy enough for an average size to smaller individual.
-Hardware - definitely had some issues with having all the required hardware in the package and needed a trip to the local home improvement store. Northern tool does not stock any of the hardware kits for this product but did offer to replace the entire chair. However, I opted not to disassemble the entire chair to only reassemble a new replacement. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Substandard wood

,
May 2, 2015
By
from San Antonio, TX
" I like the design and easy assembly. However, the wood is totally inferior. There were many tree knots where the the knot wood had fallen out and holes left. I do NOT recommend this product to be purchased unless it can be inspected first for quality of wood used. Not worth the price. Inferior product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

adirondack chairs and table

,
April 9, 2015
By
from fort myers florida
" everything went as planned. shipping was quick. product for the money is good. easy to assemble. i bought two chairs with ottomans and a table and i'm very pleased. would do it again. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman

,
January 28, 2015
By
from mcdonough, ga
" Love it - I can paint them any color that I chose without first having to take the original paint off since they come bare. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift purchase

,
January 6, 2015
By
from Weaverville,NC
" Bought 2 adirondack chairs for in-laws. Didn't see them unboxed. Price was right and order and delivery to store were very quick and smooth. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality.

,
June 16, 2014
By
from Ocean springs, MS
" These chairs are very flimsy!! They were put together carefully and correctly and are terrible weak! Average size adults don't stand a chance! The wood is so soft that the screws loosen very fast! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

,
June 13, 2014
By
from Needville tx
" Fist of all I just put them together me and a friend both almost feel out of them the arm rest screws ripped out ..I am gonna ask to return them .and I only weigh about 175 and the other person is about 155 ..good price but only good to look at ..was nothing I did wrong either "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS

,
June 5, 2014
By
from Virginia Beach, VA
" Purchased as gift for family members. They are very pleased with the chairs and ottomens so I am equally pleased with the purchase. Pick up at the local Northern Tool store was so easy and the employee who helped me even took the items to the car and put them in the car trunk. Super customer service. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model

,
May 30, 2014
By
from wendell, nc
" The chairs assembled easily. They are a little smaller and lighter than my previous chairs. I think the price was good. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cedar/Fir Aidirondak Chair with Ottoman

,
May 22, 2014
By
from Norman Ok
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" We were well pleased with the ease of which these went together. The quality of the product is very good and they look great setting down by our pond. I would recommend these to my friends and family. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for big guys

,
May 7, 2014
By
from Bealeton, VA
" If you use this product within the specifications for weight and size, it may serve its pupose. I am larger than the average guy (about 300#), but figured there was some degree of safety margin for these chairs. There is not much safety margin. I sat on one of the foot stools, granted it is not intended for this use, but I did not expect it to completely collapse. When I sit in the chairs I can hear them creak and crack, although, I did glue all the joints. I would not trust them in a group setting where large people may use them, but if you can control the size of people in them, go for it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality for a Low Price

,
March 27, 2014
By
from Southern CA
" I wanted the Adirondack look without a high price. One of the two sets arrived with a broken piece off of the back foot joint. My husband glued it back on and secured it with a screw. After applying four coats of spar varnish, the chairs look great and should hold up fine in our hot sun and occasional rains. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Chair

,
February 4, 2014
By
from West Allis, WI
" I ordered one of these to see if we'd like them. Ended up ordering three more. Great for sitting on the porch or by the fire pit. Very comfortable and easy to assemble. Delivery time was not great, but not that bad. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable chair but needs improved

,
September 17, 2013
By
from Atlanta, Ga.
" The chair is comfortable and looks good, but already needed repaired. The screws at the rear of the armrest pulled out when I leaned on it to shift in the seat. Granted I weigh 210, but the screws were too small in diameter and length. I also found rounding the corners on the armrest, and top board of the ottoman improved the comfort. For the price, I am still satisfied with my purchase. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good value

,
July 7, 2013
By
from San Carlos, Calif
" Bought a pair of the chairs and ottomans and found them to be a good value, what I liked was all the pieces were made out of one piece of wood, no finger joints or glued together strips of wood. Assembly is easy, and I used a wood preservative with a light redwood coloring and they came out looking sharp. I am happy with the purchase! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value In Unfinished Porch Furniture!

,
June 9, 2013
By
from Jefferson City, MO
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" My wife and I could not be happier with this furniture set, We also purchased the recommended table.This was the best deal out there and Northern Tool is always a pleasure to to deal with. We were able to get three pieces of furniture for what most other retailers were asking for a chair. We stained the furniture mahogany red and the end result looked like something you would see in Crate & Barrel. Cedar is a light and delicate wood so you will want to use this furniture accordingly and enjoy your summer beverages is comfort and style. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adirondack Chair and Ottoman

,
August 13, 2012
By
from Martensville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" This product was great value for the price. It was easy to assemble and I especially liked that it was unfinished cedar wood so that I can stain it. It also has a flat back which is easy to paint whereas other chairs have a curved one. The chair comes with the back and seat partially assembled. It is lightweight, yet sturdy. I will purchase more in the future. I wanted to try the ottoman with it. It is very comfortable to sit in with this addition. "
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair with Ottoman, Model# CS-001KD-O"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the value

,
January 16, 2012
By
from Norwalk, CT
" Definitely not the $199 chairs sold elsewhere, but a fantastic buy for the value. They look great on the back deck. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.