Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"

"Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"

Item# 122646
"This Stonegate Designs solid natural wood chair makes a great addition to any yard, deck or patio. The high back, wide seat and arm rests make it a perfect place to while away an afternoon. Made of long-lasting, low maintenance fir wood Cunninghamia lanceolata that comes unfinished and will age into a natural silvery gray color if left unstained. Dimensions L x W x H in. 30 x 25 1/2 x 51, Tested Weight Limit lbs. 250, Style Tall chair, Color Natural, Finish Type Unfinished, Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Cedar/fir wood. Works great with the Tall Fir Wood Bar Table, Item# 122645 Assembly required instructions included 26 1/2in. seat height"
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (30 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Review 1 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

,
April 7, 2016
By
from Michigan
This chair is very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and looks amazing. Easily the best chair for the price.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tall adirondack chairs

,
April 6, 2016
By
from Garden City Beach, SC
Purchased four tall Adirondack chairs for the beach, best price I could find. I agree with previous reviews, the first one is a little trick to put together and next are easier. Very pleased with my purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

,
March 30, 2016
By
from Minneapolis
Very happy with the chairs. Stained both and they look great on the deck. Instructions were very easy to read.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Deck Chair for our Beach House!

,
March 4, 2016
By
from Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Great quality with simple and easy to follow instructions! I purchased four of these Adirondacks and had absolutely no problems assembling them by myself with no assistance at all! All four were assembled in less than three hours, which was very impressive for me! They are very sturdy and the perfect chair for my beach house. The tall chairs are extremely nice as they sit taller than the deck railing allowing us to enjoy the views. They are an amazing addition to my coastal home, and I will be purchasing more!! Thank you Northern Tool for providing just a great product, you never fail me on customer satisfaction!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & Sturdy

,
January 23, 2016
By
from Hartwell, GA
These chairs are a great buy. We purchased 4 of them after sitting in my brother's chairs. The first assembly took a little time to figure out using the instructions. We pulled up a photo of the finished chair on the website and that was a big help. The other 3 went together quickly. They are very comfortable and the arm rests are wide enough to hold a drink or small plate. We are using them inside in our basement bar but they are also perfect for outside.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Matching chairs

,
October 16, 2015
By
from Texas
Bought these chairs to match the table. Had to patch one chair due to a hole in the wood. Other than that. Good purchase. Easy to assemble. Perfect for our deck.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Money

,
August 17, 2015
By
from Millsboro DE
Assembly took a couple of tries because the instructions aren't clear. I had a few parts backwards on my first try. The chair is sturdy when assembled and well worth the money. I wish there was a Northern Tool closer to my location.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chair with a lot of work.

,
August 7, 2015
By
from FL
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
We ordered six chairs which were promptly delivered within a few days. The wood was high quality, cut and sanded. The backs and seats are assembled, but the rest of the chair needs assembly. My husband and I worked together to paint the parts and then assemble the chairs. It took about 2 hours for each chair. The instructions were rudimentary and took some trial and error to get right. No major flaws in the construction materials. All in all, the chairs are beautiful, sturdy and worth the effort, but be prepared to work..
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent chair and value price

,
July 19, 2015
By
from Novi, MI
I love this chair, it is just what I was looking for at a really great price! I received the two I ordered in a short time and my husband put them together with no problems. This is a great quality chair made out of good solid wood. After he painted them white they look beautiful on our deck. The chair height is even with the deck railing, which makes it easy to see out. A neighbor saw my husband painting them and loved them. She said she wanted to order them and I gave her the information. This is a chair I highly recommend!
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great chairs!

,
July 19, 2015
By
from GA
I bought two - it took a bit of time to assemble the first one, but the second was a breeze. Definitely heed what the directions say about not tightening the screws until the chairs are fully assembled. Once complete, tightening the screws will pull everything together very securely. The only thing I would change is the foot rest. It is very narrow and not comfortable to keep your feet on while sitting in the chair. If it was twice as wide it would be perfect.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall Adirondack chairs

,
July 5, 2015
By
from Rural PA
I purchased two chairs for my husband for Father's Day. They are an excellent quality chair -especially for the cost. Assembly of the first chair was a bit of a chore--the directions were somewhat vague and we had to disassemble and reassemble once. Assembly time for the first chair was 2 hours. However, the second chair assembly was much quicker. We are very satisfied with our purchase.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool chairs

,
June 28, 2015
By
from Virginia
They are easy to assemble, comfortable and classic. I paint mine fun colors and place outside on my docks and decks. I would highly recommend them.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

,
June 3, 2015
By
from The Jersey Shore
I do not think there is a better option out there for the price. These chairs are sturdy and look great! We purchased 4 of them and painted the white and have had numerous compliments on the chairs. When we tell them the price we always get such a surprising reaction, no one can believe it!
Note: it took on average of an hour per chair to put together and one hour to paint each.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

chair

,
June 1, 2015
By
from owensboro, ky
Love the 2 chairs we purchased!! Easy to put together! I chose to paint them fun colors. They sit very well. We also purchased the high top table.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall adirondack chair

,
October 22, 2014
By
from Florida
Really nice bought them before, With exterior paint lasted 3 years very reasonable very comfortable. Easy to put together.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hardware issue

,
October 1, 2014
By
from Norfolk, VA
Happy to find comfortable chairs this height for a railing table. However, I was shocked that Northern Tool would provide interior-grade screws and bolts for chairs intended for outdoor use. One of the bolts was rusted in the bag of parts when I received it! I will caulk and paint the chairs & hope for the best, but please change the hardware to stainless nuts/washers/bolts & coated screws for next year; it is worth an extra dollar or two. Also please improve instructions to indicate required tools for assembly (especially the socket size) & clear directions for curved side braces. (I checked the online photo before installing that piece.)
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

,
September 14, 2014
By
from Harrisburg,PA
This chairs was very easy to assemble with the step by step instructions well worth the money. If your painting I would recommend sanding them though
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Choice

,
July 2, 2014
By
from Syracuse, NY
Easier to assemble than expected, no issues with parts or hardware at all. Exactly what I was hoping, sit up high enough to have better view over railing.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy customer

,
June 25, 2014
By
from Chesapeake Va
My wife found these chairs online and show them to me. We have been looking for chairs to put on are deck. These chairs were at a great price compared to all the other ones we had found. We ordered them online and had them delivered to the store. I was very skeptical about them cause they were so cheap. The store call me about 8 days later to tell me they were in. My son and I pick them up and they were light weight I thought this is not going to be good. When we returned home we put the first one together took us about 50 min. I was very pleased by the way they look and the size of the chairs. I am bigger guy and this chair has plenty of room to sit in. It holds my 290 lbs without any problems. The other chairs went together faster. I would recommend to put water seal or paint them as soon as you can. The wood will start to show mold just from the night dew.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Stonegate Designs Tall Fir Wood Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and functional chair project

,
May 10, 2014
By
from RTP, NC
"Easy" chair. The kit came to the NT store and the associates loaded it into my truck. All the parts were shipped and were in good shape.
I sanded all the wood with 3 grades of sandpaper (2 grades were done by my 5&6 year-old grandsons) and added 3 coats of sealant stain and then polished it with carnuba wax. A final touch with very fine steel wool and the surfaces were perfect.
At this point my teen granddaughter joined to help in the assembly.
She is very skillful and is also left-handed. We both used power drivers to set the bolts and screws and then finished by hand.
The chair is generous in size (plus pub-height) and has large arm rests. My grandkids were the first to sit in it.
Now I sit in the chair positioned in the corner of my screened-in porch and think about the next few projects, maybe including a few more chairs.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.