Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130

Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130

Item# 122646
This solid natural wood chair makes a great addition to any yard, deck or patio. The high back, wide seat and arm rests make it a perfect place to while away an afternoon. Made of long-lasting, low maintenance cedar/fir Cunninghamia lanceolata that comes unfinished and will age into a natural silvery gray color if left unstained. Color Natural, Dimensions L x W x H in. 30 x 25 1/2 x 51, Pre-assembled No, Style Tall chair, Finish Type Unfinished, Material Type Cedar/fir. Works great with the Tall Cedar/Fir Bar Table, Item# 122645 Assembly required instructions included 26 1/2in. seat height
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Review 1 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Choice

,
July 2, 2014
By SyrMan2014
from Syracuse, NY
"Easier to assemble than expected, no issues with parts or hardware at all. Exactly what I was hoping, sit up high enough to have better view over railing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy customer

,
June 25, 2014
By vafire521
from Chesapeake Va
"My wife found these chairs online and show them to me. We have been looking for chairs to put on are deck. These chairs were at a great price compared to all the other ones we had found. We ordered them online and had them delivered to the store. I was very skeptical about them cause they were so cheap. The store call me about 8 days later to tell me they were in. My son and I pick them up and they were light weight I thought this is not going to be good. When we returned home we put the first one together took us about 50 min. I was very pleased by the way they look and the size of the chairs. I am bigger guy and this chair has plenty of room to sit in. It holds my 290 lbs without any problems. The other chairs went together faster. I would recommend to put water seal or paint them as soon as you can. The wood will start to show mold just from the night dew."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun and functional chair project

,
May 10, 2014
By tjrtp
from RTP, NC
""Easy" chair. The kit came to the NT store and the associates loaded it into my truck. All the parts were shipped and were in good shape.
I sanded all the wood with 3 grades of sandpaper (2 grades were done by my 5&6 year-old grandsons) and added 3 coats of sealant stain and then polished it with carnuba wax. A final touch with very fine steel wool and the surfaces were perfect.
At this point my teen granddaughter joined to help in the assembly.
She is very skillful and is also left-handed. We both used power drivers to set the bolts and screws and then finished by hand.
The chair is generous in size (plus pub-height) and has large arm rests. My grandkids were the first to sit in it.
Now I sit in the chair positioned in the corner of my screened-in porch and think about the next few projects, maybe including a few more chairs.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
February 4, 2014
By Tom1206
from Florida
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I ordered two of the chairs and the matching table for my beach house. All three items were a breeze to assemble. I stained them and they look perfect for the beach. The price is much better than anything I have seen locally."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chairs for the Deck

,
February 4, 2014
By Trento
from Virginia
"We have an OBX oceanfront condo and these chairs are perfect for sitting and enjoying the day and looking at the ocean from over the railing. Great price, too. I got a four chair set for the price of two chairs at the local stores in the OBX. They are sturdy and very well designed. I am recommending them to others in our complex. Thanx, Northern Tool and Equipment!"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Texas Proud

,
July 15, 2013
By TGSTLS
from TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Guess you can figure out where these wound up. Super pleased with my chairs. The fact that they weren't already assembled, made them easier to paint and, even for a beginner, they were very easy to put together. My husband has leg, hip and back problems and, with the taller height, these chairs are so much easier for him to get out of. I know you're probably thinking "She should have gotten the tall table to go between them" and you're exactly right -- that's my next purchase. Very pleased with quality and workmanship."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

,
July 8, 2013
By CAL10
from SC
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We bought this and assembled a few weeks ago. We ordered two chairs and the table. The assembly was easier than I anticipated (fewer pieces) but still somewhat time consuming. My husband had them all together in about 2 hours. We painted the set white and are really happy with it! For the price, it's a great product!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful but badly designed

,
October 8, 2012
By Displayname
from Arlington, VA
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The finished product is beautiful, and sturdy, and inexpensive.
So why only two stars? Because putting it together was a huge pain in the rear. The predrilled holes were never EXACTLY right -- had to redrill one and enlarge another. The provided screws were too short for the footrest -- had to substitute my own hardware. The cam lock bolts required prayer and voodoo magic. The instructions were TERRIBLE.
Good price, good product, but the assembly was no good."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adirondack Chair

,
October 8, 2012
By 317St
from Raleigh,NC
"Great chair, at great price, easy to put together, and so far holding up well after 6 months."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Weekend Chair

,
June 4, 2012
By Tracie4
from Greenville, NC
"The chair was easy to assemble and was put together by my teenage son. We use the two chairs that we purchased most weekends. One of the great things is that they are light weight enough to move easily. The height is perfect for sitting high enough to be able to see over the deck railing."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

tall adirondak chairs

,
May 19, 2012
By blake6803
from bremen, indiana
"i orderred 2 of the tall adirondack chairs. i have severe arthritis in both knees, and have serious mobility problems. these chairs are the perfect height for me to get in and out of easily. the only problem i have with chiars is i have to fight to sit in one of them. everyone wants these chairs they are so\comfortable! i am ordeerring more."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

,
May 7, 2012
By travelguykc
from Kansas City
"Chairs were simple to put together, great price on a great product! I bought 2 chairs just to make sure they were sturdy.I will be purchasing another 10 for the back deck and pool area. Highly recommend!!!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tall Cedar/Fir Adirondack Chair, Model# SS-CSN-TAC130
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase ! Tall Cedar Adirondack Chair

,
October 10, 2011
By Huntley
from South Carolina
"We purchased 4 of these and love them. They are perfect for our outside oyster bar. Only took 10-15 minutes to assemble with no problems."
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.