Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"

"Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"

Item# 122648
"Add a rustic touch to your garden with this natural fir Cunninghamia lanceolata wood wishing well with burnt wood finish. Can be used as a planter and features a fully functional crank and handle assembly required. Finish Type Burnt wood finish, Color Dark brown, Dimensions L x W x H in. 26 3/4 x 20 x 47 1/4, Includes Working crank and handle, Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Natural fir, Product Type Planter."
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Review 1 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

needed to cover well houseing

,
October 31, 2014
By Gerbie
from Saint Regis Falls, NY
"Purchased the well, but had to poly it to maintain the
finish for our winter weather. Used it to cover and
mark our metal well pipe. My husband build a bottom
to raise it up higher, because of the plowing of snow
around that area. Love the design.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product

,
October 26, 2014
By Drillert16
from Bandera, TX
"The well served the purpose for buying, looks good and good display."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Wishing Well

,
October 20, 2014
By knowmyshopping
from Iola, WI
"This was easy to put together and looks great. There were no missing or damaged parts, and the instruction drawings were easy to follow. I simply made sure to look at where all holes would line up before attaching. It is very sturdy (was expecting a more flimsy product for the price paid, so am very happy). Am planning on leaving it outdoors all year so am applying a water sealer... am also looking at reinforcing the sides that hold the top on as we get some very nasty winds and rain/snow in this part of Wisconsin."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good

,
July 8, 2014
By sage2506
from Cle Elum, Wa.
"Used this for covering a well casing. Was hoping it was just a bit larger, but it worked out great. Really quick and easy to put together."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for mom

,
June 3, 2014
By KJ777
from Atlanta GA
"I bought this gift for my mother as a Mother's Day gift & she loved it!!! From what I was told, it was easy to put together & surprisingly bigger than what I expected. It added charm to her front yard! Now, my brother wants one."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

,
May 28, 2014
By bobkat999
from schadle99@msn.com
"This is outstanding, I just love it and can't wait for them to go on sale again so I can buy another one lol. Easy to put together, sturdy and attractive."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Wishing Well for the garden!

,
May 28, 2014
By Blueknight7777
from New York
"I got this on sale. It arrived fast and was easy to assemble in about 20 minutes max. It looks great in the garden. It is not really big but large enough to look nice outside. There is no bottom floor to the lower well section of the unit and I raised it up on blocks so the bottom edge stays above the dirt to lessen moisture damage. I will probably stake it down somehow to prevent wind from blowing it over. Overall it is a nice wishing well."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun project!!!

,
May 28, 2014
By okie2b
from Tulsa, OK
"I was impressed with the product, particularly the finish on the wood, very nice looking. It took only 15 minutes to put together once I had everything unwrapped and set on the floor. There are no step-by-step instructions, just a diagram, but it was easy to figure out. No missing parts or damage, which is always nice. A fun project to do with your grandson!!"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

,
May 24, 2014
By ST611
from Ontario canada
"Great product surpassed my expectations. Would recommend to friends or family without hesitation. Arrived within the expected delivery time. Easy to assemble."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to assemble and works as expected...

,
February 4, 2014
By Ayersman
from Camp Creek, WV
"This product was fun to assemble with my 9 yr old stepson and his mother really likes the way it looks sitting in the flower bed. We had to add an extra screw to permanently attach the handle so the 4 yr old wouldn't try to turn it (again). It was easy to assemble and works as expected. We like it."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Burnt Finish Wishing Well, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

POP LANDSCAPING

,
May 15, 2012
By RPL1203195
from USA
"THIS PRDUCT WAS TO ASSEBLE AND REALLY GAVE POP TO MY FRONT YARD IT IS THE FOCAL POINT ESPECIALLY WITH THE FLOWERS I ADDED. THE PRICE WAS THE BEST ARROUND. CARS STOP TO SEE THIS TRAQUIL SETTING. PRETTIEST ON MY STREET"
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
-2points
22out of 46found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.