Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"

"Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"

Item# 122648
"This Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well adds a rustic touch to your garden. The natural fir wood wishing well has an eye-catching burnt wood finish. Can be used as a planter and features a fully functional crank and handle assembly required. Color Dark Brown, Product Type Planter, Assembly Required Yes, Material Type Fir, Finish Type Burnt wood finish, Includes Working crank/handle, Dimensions L x W x H in. 26 3/4 x 20 x 47 1/4."
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (25 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Review 1 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dimensions are misleading

,
January 15, 2016
By
from Royal Palm Beach, Fl
Build is acceptable and easy to assemble. However the dimensions given are a bit misleading. This well will not fit over a home well pickup pipe head assembly which has a 23 in. pipe separation dimension.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wishing Well

,
October 30, 2015
By
from long island ,ny
Love my wishing well ,it was delivered and packed well Assembly was not hard at all and it looks terrific in our flower garden, sure wish it was a bit larger but regardless pretty as ever and a great garden accent !
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

,
August 18, 2015
By
from Youngstown
This is very flimsy and would not last thru the winter, It has to be secured to the ground otherwise a strong wind will knock it over. The crank does not work and will break if you do try to crank it. I wanted this to cover my well and due to how small it is I had to add bricks to raise it up. I did read all the reviews and felt this would be perfect for what I need it for, sadly this isn't the case, it's just not worth the money or time to put it up.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wishing Well

,
August 12, 2015
By
from Brandywine, Md
Great Ornament used around my well pipe. Looks great. Easy to assemble. Constructed with materials that will last along time. Yes, would recommend to a friend and any one else looking for an attractive lawn ornament.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable

,
August 6, 2015
By
from lodi ca
It is super cute and the wood is adorable! It was also very easy to assemble. The instructions are simple.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Wishing Well

,
July 26, 2015
By
from Orlando, FL
Very easy to put together. I ended up placing a varnish on the Wishing Well that is designed for wooden classic boats. It was a good value and Northern Tool was great to work with. I would buy it again and would highly recommend it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

yard ornament

,
June 23, 2015
By
from Ohio
we used this to cover our well pipe and it was a wonderful addition to our yard.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product for the price.

,
June 21, 2015
By
from Orlando
I have been looking for wishing well for my garden. This wishing well was reasonably priced and looks nice.
Assembly was easy as it came mostly assembled.
It looks nice in my garden.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wooden Wishing Well

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Louisburg, NC
Overall, I really liked the quality of the wishing well. It was easy to put together - all the parts fit together well . It looks really nice in our yard.
It would be better protected from the weather if it had been polyurethaned. The rope should have been a little better quality also.
But, in general, I am very satisfied with it.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wishing Well!

,
June 10, 2015
By
from Wooster, OH
I love it! Its just what we've been looking for to cover our well. Its the right height and width. I like that its already stained and finished.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What We Wanted

,
June 5, 2015
By
from Bridgeton, NJ
The wife is very happy with the wishing well. The shipment was quick. It was easy to put together and it's sturdy. We've already got flowers growing in it. Makes a fine addition to our yard.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

my wishing well

,
June 2, 2015
By
from tucson,az
it was a welcoming addition to my front yard it seem to really bring out the beauty of my plants and trees and couldn't be more pleased with my purchase I am glad my husband picked it out for me.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday Gift

,
May 10, 2015
By
from butch
This is a great product at a great price. Used to replace a barrel in garden. Easy to assemble. The only addition is I used glue on the joins to keep together from weathering. And I coated the entire piece with semi gloss exterior varnish. Marine varnish for stronger surface protection.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

,
November 21, 2014
By
from Fort Wayne, IN
This is my first purchase from Northern Tool & Equip., and I must say I am very pleased with my purchase. The wishing well was very easy to put together and is very well built. I searched for quite awhile to find something to go over an unsightly well pipe and this will do the trick perfectly. Even though it won't go outside till Spring, I just couldn't wait to put it together and I just love, love, love it!!! I have my sights set on a few other pieces for my yard and won't hesitate to order from you again. Thank you again for a good first-time-buyer experience.
Describe Yourself: Total Beginner
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

needed to cover well houseing

,
October 31, 2014
By
from Saint Regis Falls, NY
Purchased the well, but had to poly it to maintain the
finish for our winter weather. Used it to cover and
mark our metal well pipe. My husband build a bottom
to raise it up higher, because of the plowing of snow
around that area. Love the design.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product

,
October 26, 2014
By
from Bandera, TX
The well served the purpose for buying, looks good and good display.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Wishing Well

,
October 20, 2014
By
from Iola, WI
This was easy to put together and looks great. There were no missing or damaged parts, and the instruction drawings were easy to follow. I simply made sure to look at where all holes would line up before attaching. It is very sturdy (was expecting a more flimsy product for the price paid, so am very happy). Am planning on leaving it outdoors all year so am applying a water sealer... am also looking at reinforcing the sides that hold the top on as we get some very nasty winds and rain/snow in this part of Wisconsin.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good

,
July 8, 2014
By
from Cle Elum, Wa.
Used this for covering a well casing. Was hoping it was just a bit larger, but it worked out great. Really quick and easy to put together.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gift for mom

,
June 3, 2014
By
from Atlanta GA
I bought this gift for my mother as a Mother's Day gift & she loved it!!! From what I was told, it was easy to put together & surprisingly bigger than what I expected. It added charm to her front yard! Now, my brother wants one.
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for "Stonegate Designs Fir Wood Wishing Well - Burnt Finish, Model# XL310"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

outstanding

,
May 28, 2014
By
from schadle99@msn.com
This is outstanding, I just love it and can't wait for them to go on sale again so I can buy another one lol. Easy to put together, sturdy and attractive.
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.