Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8

Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8

Item# 1230
Kenda Bias trailer tires are designed to improve handling and enhance ride characteristics of the towed vehicle. Tire Size 480/400-8, Load Range B, Load Capacity lbs. 585 at 60 PSI, Outside Diameter in. 16.1, Product Type Tire only, Rim Included No, Rim Size in. 8 x 3.75, Tire Type Bias/tubeless. Maximum PSI Rating 60 16.1in. outer diameter 4.6in.W
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Review 1 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price on tires

,
October 8, 2012
By UncleRock
from 15670 PA
"I needed this for a boat trailer, changing them out is not a big deal so you save money also not buying a rim that you dont need"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer tires

,
March 14, 2011
By Anonymous
from Hampton, GA
"Replacement tire for a log splitter, excellent quality at a very good price. I shopped several retailers for the tire that I needed, Northern had the best quality and a lower price."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I needed

,
June 1, 2010
By DKST
from Las Vegas, NV
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Good price, quick delivery, no problems.
What more can you ask for?
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally; tires that do what they're supposed to

,
June 1, 2010
By Marty1900
from Southern California
"After multiple attempts and repeated failures with other products, these tires tamed the tough luck outcomes of those products for my work trailer. It gets heavy and consistent use on gravel, pavement and rough wooded terrain, and these tires put others to shame. Rugged, high-quality and able to handle high speeds with heavy loads in rough terrain, I recommend them to anyone looking for a solid, dependable and affordable tire product for their trailer requirements."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tire size

,
October 29, 2009
By Subman93
from Jamestown, ND
"Tire was a smaller than the tire I was trying to match it to even though they had the same size stamped on both the old and new tire."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

480-400-8 4 ply tires

,
November 18, 2008
By bigO
from Rocky Mt. VA
"I used 480-400-8 2 ply tires on a dump trailer to haul my fire wood to the house,but soon found out that they would not carry the load.I switched to 4 ply & problem was solved."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tires

,
April 15, 2008
By D15010
from PA
"The tires are excellent, the price was right and the quality is outstanding."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailer Tires

,
October 31, 2007
By Truedee101
from Elizabeth City, NC
"I use a lot of trailer tires and have found these, along with others supplied here, are at or above the quality I have received locally at 2 to 3 times the price."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Load Range B High Speed Replacement Trailer Tire - 480/400-8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

,
July 10, 2007
By DL1200
"The tires were very well priced. I placed the tires on a trailer which I use to haul a 125 gallon water tank. I have not pulled the trailer many miles but I have had no problems. I would recommend these tires."
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.