Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8

Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8

Item# 12303
This Integral Hub Assembly is the top tire/wheel assembly choice for use with log splitters. Complete with all parts. Compatible with log splitter Item#s 1108, 1109, 1114, 1165 sold separately. Product Type Rim and tire, Outside Diameter in. 16.1, Tire Size 15 x 4.80 x 8, Rim Type Integral hub, Holes 1, Fits Tire Size 4.80 x 8, Tire Type Bias/tubeless, Load Capacity lbs. 585 at 60 PSI, Rim Size in. 8 x 3.75, Rim Included Yes. 4.80 x 8 tubeless tire Drop center integral hub, high speed bearing Welded wheel for 4in. hub length 1in. bore 585-lb. capacity, O.D. is 16.1in. Tire Diameter 16.6in. Inflation Pressure 60 PSI Hub Length 4.125in. Rim Width 3.75in. Bearing to Bearing 3 17/32in.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (8 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 8(88%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Review 1 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

,
June 25, 2013
By martin6587
from upper peninsula mi
"I was trying to save money by renewing my old trailer wheels. $35 per tire, $10 per tube, $15 per bearing set, $5 per cap and hours of cleaning rust and installing races packing hubs and painting... I was an idiot! I should have just bought three of these!!! (needed a spare)... would have saved a full day of work and a bunch of money. These come ready to put on a spindle, for a great price... awesome."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best value all around.

,
August 13, 2012
By Rob021443
from Woodland Hills. Ca
"I have an old sailboat on an old trailer that are in need of some TLC. The boat has a sticker dated 1965. After much procrastination I decided to pump up the tires so I could move it to my shop. Image my suprise when with a loud bang, the wheel split right in half. Seems it collected a bit of rust.
The west coast seems not to be the best place to find an old style wheel with an integral hub so I was overjoyed to find one online at Northern Tool. Their website is comprehensive and very user friendly. The wheel was complete with bearings and a tire at an exellent price. It was even inflated. Shipping was fast without any problems. What else is there to say? It could not be better.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Amazing!!

,
June 2, 2012
By Murota
from Nagano,JAPAN
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"It's so amazing that you still supplying this kind of item which helps greatly an old user (using 16 years) of the log splitter like me. You are so reliable supplier ! ! !"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like a wheel and hub assembly

,
March 21, 2011
By noworriespete
from MN
"I needed to replace the hub on a boat trailer and this worked perfectly. It was easy to install and very east to remove (although if you have a choice between this and a traditional hub and wheel set up, go with the hub and wheel set up that bolts together. No one wants to take a bearing apart to work on a tire.)
Trying to get a spare tire setup for this trailer is another drawback."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacing Log splitter Wheel and Tire

,
September 13, 2010
By Ppittman6564
from Ashville North Carolina
"I bought a Log splitter from Northern Tool last year and a friend of mine ran it over and bent the rim of one tire and wheel. I bought this Item and I work perfectly. The log splitter was Northern tool Brand and it hasn't give one problem up until my friend ran it over with a 1 ton Chevy. The wheel was the only thing damaged."
Describe Yourself: Professional
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Right Choice

,
August 30, 2010
By JTB123
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Recently I needed a spare for my boat trailer, Northern Tool was the only company that handled a rare Tire, Wheel, Hub assembly combo. I couldn't be happier with the quality of the tire. The ordering was easy and the product was just what I needed. And, it was on sale too. Northern Tool has many sale items that I usually need. I always check them first."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement Tire & Wheel

,
January 14, 2008
By JC88
from South
"I had a fairly old Log Splitter that needed a tire & wheel assembly. I also had the service manual, and therefore a part number! It did not take 5 minutes to find and order the parts.
It was an exact replacement and was shipped promptly!
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Integral Hub Assembly - 15in. x 480 x 8
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Assembly

,
March 6, 2007
By JohnH
from Cabot AR
"My spindle proved too short for this product and it nearly broke my heart to send it back. The tires are very good quality and the whole assembly is solid as a rock. The finish is good, too. I recommend this product to anyone who knows for a fact their spindles are 4" long x 1" diameter.
Too bad for me, mine are 2.5" long..."
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.