Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"

"Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"

Item# 12469
"With a unique, patented design, this category 1, 3-point hitch accepts a category 2 hitch adapter to let you easily tow behind your tractor anything you tow behind your truck. Great for trailers, cargo carriers, bike racks and more. Moves the point of attachment away from rear wheels for tighter turning in confined areas. Use your tractor's hydraulics to easily adjust receiver height. Accepts pin, pintle and ball hitch inserts. For Category 1 tractors. Application Adapter, Category Type 1, 2. Attach flat beds, utility trailers, cargo carriers and more High-quality powder-coat finish Pulling Capacity 10,000 Lbs. Shearing Capacity 12,500 Lbs. Bolts On Lower Pins 7/8in. x 5 1/4in. 2 7/8in. Wide Pin Bar is 24 1/2in. Between Pins Total Bar Length 31 1/4in. Overall Dimensions 24in.W x 18in.L Hardware Not Included"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (18 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18(100%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Review 1 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 point hitch trailer adapter

,
April 24, 2013
By Jayvee
from Outdoor tent/shops
" I use this product for moving trailers with ball type hitches attaching this device to the 3 point hitch of my utility John Deere tractor. It is light enough to hitch up by one person, is highly weather resistant and is robust enough for even very heavy loads---basically to the limit of the lifting capacity of the 3 point hitch. One of the most useful things about a hitch like this is that it is possible to simply back up and position the ball under the trailer, even if the trailer is only a few inches off the ground, pick up the tongue with the 3 point and adjust the height (can be used to drain a boat for example). I have used this for many years and it has paid for itself many times over, undoubtedly saving multiple back injuries. Highly recommended item and probably a must-have for easy moving of trailers of all kinds. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile 3point hitch setup

,
April 23, 2013
By Bully
from Central Wisconsin
" I bought this for an old tractor to tow various trailers around the woods while sawing wood. It is built super strong and also worked great for hitching a chain to for ripping out old tree stumps! Easily lower it down or up as needed to add some lifting capability for both dragging logs or towing trailers. I also used a 3 in 1 type hitch receiver to quickly change its function for trailering or towing oddball hitch types. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hitch Adapter

,
October 10, 2012
By Scott73
from Leander, TX
" This 3-point hitch adapter is one of those tractor accessories that I wish I had purchased years ago when I got my tractor. The quality is great and I've been able to manipulate my 24 foot car hauler in my driveway using this adapter on my John Deere. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Point trailer hitch

,
August 14, 2012
By JohnDeere32
from Syracuse, NY
" I use this product to park my 8,000 lb. Boat. Got it in the Mail and was moving everything around the house with great ease. Top product. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3-point huitch adapter

,
August 13, 2012
By gmiller
from central MI
" I used this adapter as a starting point for a 3-point hitch sprayer. The sprayer assembly is built to slide into the receiver. It is working very well. the adapter is also being used to haul a large wood chipper around the farm with the tractor, making it easier to position. the 3-point hitch allows me to level the chipper easily in hilly or uneven ground. very useful tool! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll wish you'd bought one sooner!

,
May 19, 2012
By TrueBlueFan
from Southeast Michigan
" I have three trailers, each requiring a different size hitch ball. With this simple but handy adapter I just slip in the various hitches I use on my tow vehicles and can move all my trailers around quite easily with my tractor. Note that there is some minimal assembly required, i.e., the pins for the lower links must be screwed in and secured to the frame using the lock washers and nuts supplied. This takes less than 5 minutes, however, and requires only a larger adjustable wrench and screwdriver. Note also that this unit will put the trailer tongue weight further rearward than a standard drawbar, so when moving heavier trailers make sure your tractor has adequate weight up front (e.g., front weights, cement blocks in the bucket, etc.) Otherwise, this is a very useful item that will make moving trailers around the yard very easy! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

,
May 7, 2012
By teamus
from Perry, Ohio
" I had been looking for something like this for some time and my local farm store had no idea what I was talking about. I saw this in your catalog, bought it and am very pleased with the quality and durability of the product. Love it! "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trailor Pickup

,
November 16, 2010
By tractormantwo
from Redmond, WA
" In tight quarters my tractor maneuvers my trailer easily into its parking spot.
My pickup can't do it this easily or quickly.
"
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Item

,
September 1, 2010
By TKRAZ
" Easy to hook up. Makes it easy to move things around. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

super product

,
August 25, 2010
By flash0124
from Dover. AR
" I have several trailers around the farm and this item is the handiest attachment for my tractor. I just back up to a trailer and pick up and move it wherever I want and drop it. I don't even have to get off the tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Point receiver

,
October 19, 2009
By MrBumper
from Killingworth, Ct.
" This adapter worked just as described. I found it to be a well made, quality product. I use it all the time with my tractor, moving various boat/utility trailers and a small trailer mounted welder. I find it saves me alot of time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 point hitch adapter

,
February 23, 2009
By Anonymous
" If you don't have one of these, stop what you're doing and order one! Plain, simple, light weight and easy to use - I wouldn't fuss with trying to jury-rig a hitch adapter when you can get one of these and make life good when it comes to moving anything on a trailer. "
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 Point Hitch Assy

,
January 14, 2008
By citationup
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
" This hitch was simple to attatch and makes moving trailers and equipment very easy. I found it to be reasonably priced and delivery time was great. Highly recommend for anyone having numerous pieces of equipment or trailers to move around. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back and Time saver

,
October 29, 2007
By Donald2
from Manchester VT
" I have three trailers and space is tight. this alows me to move the trailers in very tight spaces with my subcompact tractor. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderfull product

,
October 29, 2007
By aviator22
from Cazenovia, NY
" I use this adapter all the time.
It's especially helpful when used with my dump trailer. I can pickup the trailer, set it down, load it, pick it up again, move it elsewhere and dump it all without leaving the tractor seat.
It's also helpful when trying to get my big 25 foot trailer into tight spots - the tractor is so much more maneuverable than a pickup.
I use mine with a quick hitch for fast installation and removal. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner

,
October 8, 2007
By tsuitss
from Canajoharie, NY
" I have four trailers and it makes it so much easier to go from one to another. I leave it hooked to my tractor most of the time. It is real easy to take off and put on. Saves a great deal of time. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes Life Easier

,
July 10, 2007
By Aggie
from Texas
" This product allows me to connect to different implements for my tractor without all of the hassle, lifting, pulling. Because I can adjust the height of the hook up with my tractor, I am able to tow my camper and trailers around my lot with no readjustments from the farm implements. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for "Flexpoint 3-Pt. Hitch Adapter - Category 1 and 2, Model# FPHS-1"
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Equipment

,
July 9, 2007
By Alan05
from Washington
" This hitch adapter was exactly what I thought it would be. Works perfect and allows trailer hook ups using the 3 point lift instead of getting off of the tractor and manually lifting the trailer or cranking the trailer jack down to the tractor.
Much better than using the tractor tow bar. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Customer Comments
Customer Avatar
butterball
Maryland 
 
Please wait while more information about butterball is loaded.
Additional information about butterball could not be loaded.
3 point hitch
August 23, 2010
" It is by far the best and eastest to hookup and most useful tool i own. "
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Comments
Read Comment (1)