Northern Tool Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Northern Tool

Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Northern Tool.

Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke

Item# 125012
This Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator is perfect for raising and lowering lawn and garden tractor and ATV attachments, along with hoods, trunks, tonneau covers, tailgates, truck cover and more Pushes and pulls with the same amount of force. CE/UL-approved motor. Length Retracted in. 17 5/16, Gear Ratio 18.51, Static Load Capacity lbs. 1,350, Power Volts 12, Application Actuator, Dynamic Load Capacity lbs. 675, Stroke Length in. 11 13/16. 18.51 gearbox reduction for 675 lbs. rated load thrust Pushes and pulls with equal force 8mm per second no-load travel speed, 5.5mm per second load speed 1350 lbs. max load Center-to-center closed pin distance is 17 5/16in. 440mm 11 13/16 stroke Not related to WELBILT products of Enodis companies
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Summary (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
10 of 13(77%)would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Review 1 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

All in all a good actuator for the price.

,
April 5, 2014
By Backwater69
from Arkansas
" I've put the actuator on a front end loader that I've fabricated and mounted on a Polaris Ranger. I was testing the prototype and it was working fine under a heavy load. The machined aluminum end cap did end up snapping after 45 minutes of testing. I've since made a steel end cap and have had no further problems. It's a good buy for light to medium work. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so --- Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator

,
August 13, 2012
By Liketobuildstuffokie
from Central Oklahoma
" Not built heavy enough. Too much cast aluminum.
I used this one and another one of a different length to build a loader bucket for a garden tractor. The loader bucket was designed after a popular one available on the internet. Both actuators failed.
I am not an engineer; I obviously can’t know the exact weights and force used by the bucket but the stated spec. on the actuator was similar to the values as the popular bucket on the internet.
If the parts on the actuator that were aluminum would have have been made out of steel they probably would not have failed.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

linear actuator

,
March 15, 2011
By minitrucker
" very poor quality, poorly engineered product. dont waste your money!
product was way below my expectation, will not recomend to anyone.
"
Describe Yourself: Professional
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Linear Actuator 11 13/16" stroke

,
May 26, 2010
By AllanP
from SW AZ
" A friend and I built a dump trailer to pull behind our ATV's. We installed this actuator to dump the trailer. Works flawlessly, and is extremely quiet. We bought a separate DPDT (double pull, double throw) switch so that we only have to push one side of the switch to extend, and the other side to retract. I sure recommend it. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5

Linear Actuator

,
October 25, 2009
By woody1492
from Fl
" I purchased this actuator for my garden tractor to lift a bucket that weighs approx 100 lbs. I had it all hooked up and the plastic housing broke the first time I lifted it up. I expected more from an item that is rated for 1350lbs. I lifted the bucket a few more times and the turn screw sheered off. I am extremely disappointed in this product. I bought a similar actuator from another company before that was rated for 700lbs and that lasted a lot longer than this. Northern Tool needs to stress test this product to ensure it performs as advertised, The housing needs to be made of steel for better strength, "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actuator

,
October 19, 2009
By St1
from Leavenworth, Kansas
" I mounted this onto my ATV dumper trailer. It has no trouble dumping a cart load of wood. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than a Wench

,
July 13, 2009
By WeCanDo
from Omaha Ne
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" It is true it is Perfect for raising and lowering lawn and garden tractor and ATV attachments, I had to go to this arrangement because my wench i used would get tangled up inside with no load on it. I also like the way it runs so smooth too.
The only complaint I have is the wiring hook up. What's with the smaller gage green wire on one side? It seem that is just barley big enough to carry the electric power load. Also I wish they would of add a plastic wire tie hole to hold the wires down and maybe a plug in jack like they have on power wenches for a nice clean hook up. For you to make this work You will have to figure away for a solid electric connection. this will be along with a weather resistant center off momentary DPDT Switch. Picture here show how the unfinished wire hook-up is. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

,
March 16, 2009
By AndyM
from California`
" One of the strongest actuators for the price. Perhaps not as rugged as others but again for the price... "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

This actuator saved me.

,
August 18, 2008
By wheelchairsmitty
from Coolville , Ohio
" I am a 40 year old male that is paralyzed from above the waist down,and i drive a one ton Chevy pickup. This actuator was used in building a lift for my truck that picks up and swings my chair into the bed of my truck.This actuator has helped make one part of my life lots easier,and the price was right too. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

great lift for any 12volt equipment

,
August 11, 2008
By jluke021
from aberdeen, ms
" this works well for any garden or offroad attachment pulled behind anything with 12 volt power. very strong and very easy to install "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5

good linear actuator

,
January 15, 2008
By horsesense
from Murphy, North Carolina
" I purchased this actuator to put on a club car to change the manual dump to an electric dump. It was a very simple installation and works extremely well. I use the club car to haul the waste fromthe horse stalls. At times this is a pretty heavy load. The speed of the dump is a little slower than what a factory dump would be, but it saves a lot of strain on the back. I would recommend this product for this application as well as maybe opening a gate or for many other uses. "
Describe Yourself: Professional
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5

Northern Industrial Linear Actuator

,
October 29, 2007
By Bosun
from Wewahitchka, Fl
" Installed on a Club Car CarryAll utility bed cart and works great- a little slow raising the "dump" bed but all in all works fine , Lifts bed like a dump truck and makes spreading/dumping bed contents (compost, mulch, waste lumber, and yard waste) a breeze. Plan on getting the short throw unit and mount it on the front of the cart w/ U shape forks to pick up my Waste Management trash cans to transport them to the road side ~ 400+ feet from house. "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wel-Bilt Linear Actuator - 12 Volt, 11 13/16in. stroke
Overall Rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5

great products

,
July 9, 2007
By jeffery
from shelbiana,ky
" i buy most of my tools at northern tool online its best for me an easy they have the best prices an products thanks northern tool . jeff "
Describe Yourself: Home Handyman
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.